Proceedings.

Uwams Supportive Living Ltd.

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
File
1901-10871
Filings held12
Last activity16 Jun 2021
On the record2,537 days
OverviewSummary updated

Uwams Supportive Living Ltd. was placed in court-appointed receivership on May 31, 2021, in proceedings brought under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority. The matter proceeded in the Court of King's Bench of Alberta, styled at commencement as the Court of Queen's Bench of Alberta, under court file number 1901-10871. The receivership is now closed.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates12 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Uwams Supportive Living Ltd.

Receiver

Deloitte

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice NixonCourt of King's Bench of Alberta3 orders, Mar 202136 cases on record
Justice JonesCourt of King's Bench of Alberta2 orders, Jun 202163 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverDeloitteDentons Canada LLP17 Mar 2021Service list · 17 Mar 2021
DebtorUwams Supportive Living Ltd.McMillan LLP17 Mar 2021Service list · 17 Mar 2021
CreditorBank of MontrealCassels Brock & Blackwell LLP17 Mar 2021Service list · 17 Mar 2021
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: no distribution. BMO short · Bank of Montreal short.EstimatedFirst Report of the Court Appointed Receiver · 17 Mar 2021

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredBMOshortfallEstimatedper the receiverFirst Report of the Court Appointed Receiver · 17 Mar 2021
SecuredBank of Montrealshortfallper the receiverApplication for Distribution and Discharge of the Receiver · 7 Jun 2021
Unsecuredno distributionEstimatedper the receiverFirst Report of the Court Appointed Receiver · 17 Mar 2021

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

4 engagements · 2 firmslatest: Deloitte Restructuring Inc., to 27 May 2021, $107,132.52 in feesSecond Report of the Court Appointed Receiver · 31 May 2021

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 2 of 2to 27 May 2021$107,132.52ex. taxnot statedSecond Report of the Court Appointed Receiver · 31 May 2021
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Interim receiverperiod 1 of 2to 5 Mar 2021$81,940.77ex. taxnot statedFirst Report of the Court Appointed Receiver · 17 Mar 2021
Dentons Canada LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 2 of 2to 27 May 2021$63,955.50ex. taxnot statedSecond Report of the Court Appointed Receiver · 31 May 2021
Dentons Canada LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 2to 5 Mar 2021$47,363.12ex. taxnot statedFirst Report of the Court Appointed Receiver · 17 Mar 2021
Documents
12 filings
DateDocumentFile
Service Letter (Order for Discharge), dated June 16, 2021
  • Counsel Dentons Canada LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice C.M. Jones
PDF
Application for Distribution and Discharge of the Receiver, returnable June 7, 2021
  • Commencement date 31 May 2021
  • Court COURT OF QUEEN'S BENCH OF ALBERTA
  • Court file no 1901-10871
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Table missing:
PDF
Order for Discharge of Receiver, pronounced June 7, 2021
  • Presiding officer Justice C.M. Jones
PDF
Second Report of the Court Appointed Receiver, dated May 31, 2021
  • Fee schedule Engagements: Form: invoice_listing · Rows: · Money: Tax: $5.36K · Label: GST · Quote: 5,356.63 · Fees: $107K · Quote: 107,132.52 · Total: $112K · Quote: 112,489.15 · includes tax · includes disbursements · Approximate: false · Period: End: 2021-05-27 · Kind: cumulative · Quote: SUMMARY OF RECEIVER'S FEES AS AT MAY 27, 2021 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: · Currency: · Invoices: Tax: 967.13 · Date: 2019-12-06 · Fees: 19342.5 · Quote: Deloitte - INV8000908479 | 6-Dec-19 | 19,342.50 | - | 967.13 | 20,309.63 · Total: 20309.63; Tax: 622.75 · Date: 2020-03-05 · Fees: 12455 · Quote: Deloitte - INV8001048579 | 5-Mar-20 | 12,455.00 | - | 622.75 | 13,077.75 · Total: 13077.75; Tax: 981.25 · Date: 2020-03-06 · Fees: 19625.02 · Quote: Deloitte - INV8001048577 | 6-Mar-20 | 19,625.02 | - | 981.25 | 20,606.27 · Total: 20606.27; Tax: 1859.88 · Date: 2020-08-18 · Fees: 37197.5 · Quote: Deloitte - INV8001324586 | 18-Aug-20 | 37,197.50 | - | 1,859.88 | 39,057.38 · Total: 39057.38; Tax: 630.75 · Date: 2021-02-19 · Fees: 12615 · Quote: Deloitte - INV8001622263 | 19-Feb-21 | 12,615.00 | - | 630.75 | 13,245.75 · Total: 13245.75; Tax: 1134.75 · Date: 2021-05-12 · Fees: 22695 · Quote: Deloitte - INV8001861129 | 12-May-21 | 22,695.00 | - | 1,134.75 | 23,829.75 · Total: 23829.75 · Firm text: Deloitte Restructuring Inc. · Firm quote: DELOITTE RESTRUCTURING INC., in its capacity as Court-appointed receiver and manager of UWAMS Supportive Living Inc. · Context quote: DELOITTE RESTRUCTURING INC., in its capacity as Court-appointed receiver and manager of UWAMS Supportive Living Inc.; Form: invoice_listing · Rows: · Money: Tax: $3.21K · Label: GST · Quote: 3,209.82 · Fees: $64K · Quote: 63,955.50 · Total: $67.4K · Quote: 67,405.80 · includes tax · includes disbursements · Approximate: false · Disbursements: $240 · Quote: 240.48 · Period: End: 2021-05-27 · Kind: cumulative · Quote: SUMMARY OF RECEIVER'S LEGAL COUNSEL'S FEES AS AT MAY 27, 2021 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: · Currency: · Invoices: Tax: 198.14 · Date: 2019-08-30 · Fees: 3961 · Quote: Dentons - Invoice 3451342 | 30-Aug-19 | 3,961.00 | 1.80 | 198.14 | 4,160.94 · Total: 4160.94 · Disbursements: 1.8; Tax: 346.37 · Date: 2019-11-15 · Fees: 6726 · Quote: Dentons - Invoice 3465999 | 15-Nov-19 | 6,726.00 | 201.30 | 346.37 | 7,273.67 · Total: 7273.67 · Disbursements: 201.3; Tax: 136.01 · Date: 2019-12-31 · Fees: 2695 · Quote: Dentons - Invoice 3477518 | 31-Dec-19 | 2,695.00 | 25.20 | 136.01 | 2,856.21 · Total: 2856.21 · Disbursements: 25.2; Tax: 170.23 · Date: 2020-01-31 · Fees: 3404.5 · Quote: Dentons - Invoice 3486168 | 31-Jan-20 | 3,404.50 | - | 170.23 | 3,574.73 · Total: 3574.73; Tax: 456.42 · Date: 2020-01-31 · Fees: 9079.5 · Quote: Dentons - Invoice 3486168 | 31-Jan-20 | 9,079.50 | 48.99 | 456.42 | 9,584.91 · Total: 9584.91 · Disbursements: 48.99; Tax: 125.09 · Date: 2020-02-29 · Fees: 2500 · Quote: Dentons - Invoice 3493136 | 29-Feb-20 | 2,500.00 | 1.89 | 125.09 | 2,626.98 · Total: 2626.98 · Disbursements: 1.89; Tax: 25.88 · Date: 2020-03-31 · Fees: 516.5 · Quote: Dentons - Invoice 3501581 | 31-Mar-20 | 516.50 | 0.90 | 25.88 | 543.28 · Total: 543.28 · Disbursements: 0.9; Tax: 211 · Date: 2020-04-30 · Fees: 4220 · Quote: Dentons - Invoice 3505984 | 30-Apr-20 | 4,220.00 | - | 211.00 | 4,431.00 · Total: 4431; Tax: 1791.42 · Date: 2021-04-21 · Fees: 35639.5 · Quote: Dentons - Invoice 3580552 | 21-Apr-21 | 35,639.50 | 188.70 | 1,791.42 | 37,619.62 · Total: 37619.62 · Disbursements: 188.7 · Firm text: Dentons Canada · Firm quote: Dentons Canada · Context quote: SUMMARY OF RECEIVER'S LEGAL COUNSEL'S FEES AS AT MAY 27, 2021
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Stated on: 2021-05-31 · Table missing:
PDF
Service Letter (Orders), dated April 6, 2021
  • Counsel Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP
PDF
Application for Sale and Vesting Order returnable March 26, 2021
  • Presiding officer Justice D.B. Nixon
PDF
Sale Approval and Vesting Order, filed March 26, 2021
  • Presiding officer Justice D.B. Nixon
PDF
Sealing Order, pronounced March 26,2021
  • Presiding officer Justice D.B. Nixon
PDF
Service List (Supplement to the First Report of the Receiver, dated March 26, 2021
  • Counsel McMillan LLP
PDF
Supplement to the First Report of the Court Appointed Receiver, dated March 25, 2021PDF
First Report of the Court Appointed Receiver, dated March 17, 2021
  • Applicant BANK OF MONTREAL
  • Appointee Deloitte Restructuring Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 11 October 2019
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF
Service List (Application and First Report of the Receiver), dated March 17, 2021
  • Counsel Dentons Canada LLP
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Uwams Supportive Living Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/uwams-supportive-living-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 19 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/uwams-supportive-living-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.