Proceedings.

Trunorth Tire Distribution Ltd.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
BankruptcyBankruptcy and Insolvency Act
File
32-3222513
Filings held5
Last activity30 May 2025
On the record541 days
OverviewSummary updated

Trunorth Tire Distribution Ltd. is in bankruptcy under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act in Ontario, court file 32-3222513. The company made an assignment in bankruptcy on May 12, 2025, with the bankruptcy recorded as taking effect at 09:30 on May 13, 2025. Two court officer reports were filed on May 13, 2025. The proceeding remains active, and the record carries no later milestones.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates5 dated entries
#Filing

Trunorth Tire Distribution Ltd. assigned itself into bankruptcy under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, opening the Ontario estate under court file 32-3222513.

Source: Statement of Affairs

Parties

Debtor

Trunorth Tire Distribution Ltd.

Trustee in bankruptcy

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency - Payroll/Source DeductionsDeemed trust class (source deductions); placeholder for notification only - amount not stated. — debtor: Trunorth Tire Distribution Ltd. · as of 12 May 2025—Statement of Affairs
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured

49 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other), Secured and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

The 2 totals the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents5 filings
DateDocumentFile
Trustee's Preliminary Report
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Licensed Insolvency Trustee
  • Commencement date 13 May 2025
  • Court file no 32-3222513
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Newspaper Ad Tearsheet
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Mailing
PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of Appointment
  • Commencement date 13 May 2025
  • Court file no 32-3222513
PDF · Subscribers
Statement of Affairs
  • Commencement date 12 May 2025
  • Province Ontario
  • Financial position · Secured creditors Subscribers
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Trunorth Tire Distribution Ltd.” (Bankruptcy). Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/trunorth-tire-distribution-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/trunorth-tire-distribution-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.