Proceedings.

The Institute of Wellness and Advanced Aesthetics Ltd., 1608309 Alberta Ltd., Mount Royal Surgical Centre Inc

ClosedFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, RSC 1985, c B-3, and sections 13(2) of the Judicature Act, RSA 2000, c J-2, and 65(7) of the Personal Property Security Act, RSA 2000, c P-7
File
2201-03735
Filings held24
Last activity24 Jul 2023
On the record1,679 days
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates24 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

The Institute of Wellness and Advanced Aesthetics Ltd., 1608309 Alberta Ltd., Mount Royal Surgical Centre Inc

Receiver

Alvarez & Marsal

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice RomaineCourt of King's Bench of Alberta3 orders, Jul 202291 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
CreditorBank of MontrealBurnet Duckworth & Palmer LLP1 Apr 2022Factum · 1 Apr 2022
CreditorWanda LeeBurnet Duckworth & Palmer LLP27 May 2022Order · 27 May 2022
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

BMO: a distribution.FinalThird Report of the Receiver · 6 Mar 2023

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredBMO—Finalper the receiverThird Report of the Receiver · 6 Mar 2023

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

1 blurred figure above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

2 engagements · 1 firm — latest: Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc., 27 Jun 2022 – 28 Feb 2023, in feesThird Report of the Receiver · 6 Mar 2023

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc.Receiverperiod 2 of 227 Jun 2022 – 28 Feb 2023—not statedThird Report of the Receiver · 6 Mar 2023
Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc.Receiverperiod 1 of 21 Apr – 26 Jun 2022Sought—not statedSecond Report of the Receiver · 27 Jun 2022

2 blurred figures above

What the firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
24 filings
DateDocumentFile
Receiver’s Discharge Certificate (July 24, 2023)PDF · Subscribers
Application (Discharge of Receiver)PDF · Subscribers
Order (Discharge)
  • Presiding officer Justice B.B. Johnston
PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Receiver
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated; per actual · Stated on: 2023-03-06 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Brief of Law of the Applicant (July 7, 2022)PDF · Subscribers
First Supplement to the Second Report of the ReceiverPDF · Subscribers
Order (Distribution)
  • Presiding officer Justice B.E.C. Romaine
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Fee and Conduct Approval and Sealing Order)
  • Presiding officer Justice B.E.C. Romaine
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Sale Approval and Vesting Order)
  • Presiding officer Justice B.E.C. Romaine
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Wanda Lee (July 6, 2022)PDF · Subscribers
Application (June 27, 2022)PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Receiver
PDF · Subscribers
Order (May 27, 2022)
  • Counsel Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice K. Feth
PDF · Subscribers
Application (May 25, 2022)PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the ReceiverPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Statement of Receiver – Mount Royal Surgical Centre Inc.PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Statement of Receiver – The Institute of Wellness and Advanced Aesthetics Ltd.PDF · Subscribers
Brief of Law of the Applicant (April 1, 2022)
  • Counsel Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Statement of Receiver – 1608309 Alberta Ltd.PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Application (April 1, 2022)PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order (April 1, 2022)
  • Applicant THE BANK OF MONTREAL
  • Appointee Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 1 April 2022
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Trevor Bauer (March 29, 2022)PDF · Subscribers
Consent to Act (March 29, 2022)PDF · Subscribers
Statement of Claim (March 29, 2022)PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “The Institute of Wellness and Advanced Aesthetics Ltd., 1608309 Alberta Ltd., Mount Royal Surgical Centre Inc” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 5 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/the-institute-of-wellness-and-advanced-aesthetics-ltd-1608309-alberta-ltd-mount-

Sources last checked · record updated 31 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/the-institute-of-wellness-and-advanced-aesthetics-ltd-1608309-alberta-ltd-mount-

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.