Proceedings.

South Shore Seafoods

Filings held53
Last activity18 Jun 2025
On the record1,141 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

South Shore Seafoods is the subject of a closed proceeding under the Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act in the Court of King's Bench of New Brunswick, court file SJM 125 2023. The record dates the commencement of the proceeding to September 18, 2023, when the application was filed, and to September 21, 2023, when the court, on the application before it, granted an initial order under the CCAA placing the debtors under the Act's protection. The record supplied carries no further steps in the proceeding beyond that initial order, and the matter is recorded as closed.

Claims processIf you are owed money

A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates53 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

South Shore Seafoods

Monitor

Deloitte

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
MonitorDeloitteCox & Palmer4 Oct 2023Service list · 4 Oct 2023
ApplicantSouth Shore SeafoodsNorton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP4 Oct 2023Service list · 4 Oct 2023
CreditorBusiness Development Bank of Canada and BDC Capital IncThornton Grout Finnigan LLP4 Oct 2023Service list · 4 Oct 2023
CreditorDewis Cooke, Randy Cooke, Murphy's Limited Liability Company and BTW Holdings IncKey Murray Law4 Oct 2023Service list · 4 Oct 2023
CreditorJeff WoodKey Murray Law4 Oct 2023Service list · 4 Oct 2023
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredThe Toronto-Dominion Bank · in 121 casesAsset-based lending agreement (TD Credit Agreement dated May 19, 2022); first ranking general security interest over all present and after-acquired personal property of all Debtors except CanAm, perfected by registration in New Brunswick, PEI and Nova Scotia; first mortgage charges over real estate mortgaged by Debtors to Applicant — Stated total of outstanding secured loan and guarantee obligations (principal amount) as at the date of the Pre-Filing Report; comprises TD term loan $13,000,000 and TD equipment loan $309,854 (both SSSL, as at Aug 31, 2023) plus Existing Credit Facility (asset-ba · as of 18 Sep 2023$26MPre-Filing Report of the Proposed Monitor
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured

287 more claims in 3 classes The stack holds Secured, PMSI / lessors and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Sale processAs stated in the filings
Phase 1 deadline
20 December 2023Second Amended and Restated Initial Order · 20 Dec 2023
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Closed · the record states no distribution outcome.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

9 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 1 Dec 2024 – 31 Mar 2025, in feesRecord on Motion on behalf of the Moving Party · 17 Jun 2025

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Cox & PalmerCounsel to the monitorperiod 5 of 51 Oct 2024 – 31 Mar 2025Affidavit of Gaving MacDonald · 9 Jun 2025
Cox & PalmerCounsel to the monitorperiod 4 of 530 Sep 2023 – 31 Aug 2024Sought20 peopleAffidavit of Gavin MacDonald · 22 Oct 2024
20 people — Cox & Palmer, 30 Sep 2023 – 31 Aug 2024 · 60 blurred figures
NameYear of callHoursRateFees
Gavin MacDonald2002
George Cooper1998
Carolle Fernando2003
Kate Morello2014
Simon-Pierre Godbout2014
Geoff Breen2016
Devon Cassidy2015
Laura Hanusiak2018
Meaghan Kells2019
Jordan Hamilton2022
Asha Pelly2024
Mark Roberston2024
Kathleen GulliverSummer Student
Rebecca DymockParalegal
Isobel McIntyreParalegal
Michael H. Rogers2024
Sofia ReinerParalegal
Ashne MehtaParalegal
Jennifer HartlenParalegal
Lindsay BurkeParalegal
Cox & PalmerCounsel to the monitorperiod 3 of 5—10 peopleAffidavit of Gavin MacDonald · 22 Oct 2024
10 people — Cox & Palmer · 20 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Gavin MacDonald——
Kate Morello——
Simon-Pierre Godbout——
Meaghan Kells——
Jordan Hamilton——
Michael H. Rogers——
Michael H. Rogers——
Rebecca Dymock——
Isobel McIntyre——
Sofia Reiner——
Cox & PalmerCounsel to the monitorperiod 3 of 5—5 peopleAffidavit of Gavin MacDonald · 22 Oct 2024
5 people — Cox & Palmer · 10 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Gavin MacDonald——
Kate Morello——
Simon-Pierre Godbout——
Meaghan Kells——
Michael H. Rogers——
Cox & PalmerCounsel to the monitorperiod 3 of 5—4 peopleAffidavit of Gavin MacDonald · 22 Oct 2024
4 people — Cox & Palmer · 8 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Gavin MacDonald——
Simon-Pierre Godbout——
Meaghan Kells——
Michael H. Rogers——
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.capacity not statedperiod 4 of 41 Dec 2024 – 31 Mar 2025—6 peopleRecord on Motion on behalf of the Moving Party · 17 Jun 2025
6 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 1 Dec 2024 – 31 Mar 2025 · 20 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
James ForanSenior Vice President
Megan WaterhouseSenior Manager
Colleen O'BrienManager
Tim SherrenManager
Ian LewisSenior
Katelyn ParsonsConsultant
Total:——
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.capacity not statedperiod 4 of 41 Oct 2024 – 31 Mar 2025—Record on Motion on behalf of the Moving Party · 17 Jun 2025
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.capacity not statedperiod 2 of 41 Nov – 30 Nov 2024—3 peopleRecord on Motion on behalf of the Moving Party · 17 Jun 2025
3 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 1 Nov – 30 Nov 2024 · 11 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
James ForanSenior Vice President
Colleen O'BrienManager
Ian LewisSenior
Total:——
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.capacity not statedperiod 1 of 41 Oct – 31 Oct 2024—3 peopleRecord on Motion on behalf of the Moving Party · 17 Jun 2025
3 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 1 Oct – 31 Oct 2024 · 11 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
James ForanSenior Vice President
Jorden SleethSenior Vice President
Colleen O'BrienManager
Total:——

163 blurred figures above

What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
53 filings
DateDocumentFile
Order (Termination and Discharge)PDF · Subscribers
Draft Termination and Discharge OrderPDF · Subscribers
Record on Motion on behalf of the Moving Party
PDF · Subscribers
Brief on LawPDF · Subscribers
Thenth Report of the Monitor
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Gaving MacDonald
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Distribution and Stay Extension)
  • Order date 29 October 2024
  • Stay extended to 30 June 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Ninth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Notice of MotionPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Gavin MacDonald
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of James ForanPDF · Subscribers
Brief in LawPDF · Subscribers
Letter to the CourtPDF · Subscribers
Record on Motion on behalf if the Moving PartyPDF · Subscribers
Eighth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Monitor's CertificatePDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion of the Monitor, seeking inter alia , an extension of the Stay from April 30, 2024 to August 30, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension and WEPPA Order
  • Order date 15 April 2024
  • Stay extended to 30 August 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Correspondence to the CourtPDF · Subscribers
Seventh Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Amended AVOPDF · Subscribers
Notice Letter - Priority Claims ProcessPDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting OrderPDF · Subscribers
Brief on Law of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Priority Claims OrderPDF · Subscribers
Proof of Claim FormPDF · Subscribers
Sixth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Fifth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
SISP Approval OrderPDF · Subscribers
Second Amended and Restated Charging OrderPDF · Subscribers
Second Amended and Restated Initial Order
  • Order date 21 September 2023
  • Phase1 deadline 20 December 2023
  • Stay expiry 31 January 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Order to increase DIP FacilityPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion to increase DIP Facility
  • Commencement date 21 September 2023
  • Court IN THE COURT OF KING’S BENCH OF NEW BRUNSWICK
  • Court file no SJM/125/2023
PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Stay Extension Order
  • Order date 5 October 2023
  • Stay extended to 25 October 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Service List
  • Counsel Key Murray Law
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental to the First Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Brief on Law of the Applicant returnable September 28, 2023PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the MonitorPDF · Subscribers
Notice to CreditorsPDF · Subscribers
Creditors List
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Amended and Restated Charging OrderPDF · Subscribers
Amended and Restated Initial Order
  • Order date 21 September 2023
  • Stay expiry 6 October 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Charging OrderPDF · Subscribers
Initial Order
  • Court THE COURT OF KING'S BENCH OF NEW BRUNSWICK
  • Court file no SJM/125/2023
  • Order date 21 September 2023
  • Stay expiry 1 October 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion returnable October 25, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion returnable September 28, 2023 (Comeback Hearing)PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Andrea Jamnisek
PDF · Subscribers
Brief on Law of the ApplicantPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application of TD Bank
  • Commencement date 18 September 2023
  • Court file no SJM 125 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed Monitor
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “South Shore Seafoods” (CCAA), Court of King's Bench of New Brunswick. Retrieved 5 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/south-shore-seafoods

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/south-shore-seafoods

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.