Proceedings.

Select Lands of 2101705 Alberta Inc. and Lukus Developments Inc.

ClosedFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
File
2301-03667
Filings held22
Last activity29 Jul 2025
On the record1,315 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

2101705 Alberta Inc. and Lukus Developments Inc. entered court-appointed receivership on March 31, 2023, by order of the Court of King's Bench of Alberta under BIA s. 243 and the provincial Judicature Act (Court File No. 2301-03667). The receivership covers the Select Lands, comprising Units 86, 153, 154 and 166. Title to Unit 153 carries multiple registered encumbrances, including a $2,618 Rocky View County tax notification, a $210,000 Enright Monterra G.P. Ltd. vendor's lien caveat, a $233,000 Baggs Investments caveat, mortgages to Eugene Urban ($1,804,000 original principal, postponed) and Olympia Trust Company ($200,000 original principal), and caveats from Roger J. Baker Professional Corp. and Enright Monterra G.P. Ltd. Rocky View County also holds a $7,967 property tax claim against all four units, which the Receiver intended to pay by the end of June 2023.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates22 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Select Lands of 2101705 Alberta Inc. and Lukus Developments Inc.

Receiver

B. Riley Farber

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice CampbellCourt of King's Bench of Alberta4 orders, Jun 202343 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
CreditorOlympia Trust CompanyCarscallen Leitch LLP31 Mar 2023Order · 31 Mar 2023
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredBaggs Investments - caveat re Agreement Charging LandCaveat re Agreement Charging Land registered against title to Unit 153 — debtor: 2101705 Alberta Inc. (Unit 153)$233KFirst Report of the Receiver (redacted)
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured

8 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Secured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Secured creditors: shortfall. Enright Monterra GP Ltd. short · Olympia Trust Company short.EstimatedFifth Report of the Receiver · 21 Jul 2025

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Securedsecured debt—shortfallEstimatedper the receiverFifth Report of the Receiver · 21 Jul 2025
SecuredEnright Capital vendor secured interestEnright Monterra GP Ltd.short by per the receiverSupplementary Report to the Second Report of the Receiver · 16 Aug 2023
SecuredOlympia Trust secured facilityOlympia Trust Companyshort by per the receiverSupplementary Report to the Second Report of the Receiver · 16 Aug 2023

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

4 blurred figures above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

3 engagements · 2 firms — latest: B. Riley Farber Inc., to 31 Oct 2024Fourth Report of the Receiver · 6 Nov 2024

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
B. Riley Farber Inc.Receiverperiod 2 of 2to 31 Oct 2024——Fourth Report of the Receiver · 6 Nov 2024
B. Riley Farber Inc.Receiverperiod 1 of 2to 31 Jul 2023Soughtnot statedSecond Report of the Receiver · 14 Aug 2023
MLT Aikins LLPCounsel to the receiverto 31 Jul 2023Soughtnot statedSecond Report of the Receiver · 14 Aug 2023

5 blurred figures above

What each firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
22 filings
DateDocumentFile
Order of Justice P.R. Jeffrey – July 29,
  • Presiding officer Justice P.R. Jeffrey
PDF · Subscribers
Application (Final Distribution)PDF · Subscribers
Fifth Report of the Receiver
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Stated on: 2025-07-21 · Table missing: Attached as Appendix C is the proposed distribution of the available funds from the sale of Unit 154.
PDF · Subscribers
Application (Sale Approval and Vesting Order, Sealing Order, Approval of Receiver’s Activities and Partial Discharge) )
  • Presiding officer Justice D. R. Mah
PDF · Subscribers
Draft Approval and Vesting Order (redline)PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the Receiver
PDF · Subscribers
Brief of the ReceiverPDF · Subscribers
Third Supplement to the Third Report (redacted)PDF · Subscribers
Second Supplemental Report to the Third Report (redacted)PDF · Subscribers
Application (Sale Approval and Vesting Order, Sealing Order, Approval of Receiver’s Activities and Partial Discharge)
  • Presiding officer Justice G.S. Dunlop
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Report to the Third Report of the ReceiverPDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Receiver (redacted)PDF · Subscribers
Application (Distribution Order and Partial Discharge)
  • Presiding officer Justice Hollins
PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Report to the Second Report of the Receiver
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated; per unstated · Stated on: 2023-08-16 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Receiver
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver’s Certificate (Unit 153)PDF · Subscribers
Application (Sale Approval and Vesting Order, Sealing Order and Approval of Receiver’s Activities)
  • Presiding officer Justice G.A. Campbell
PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice G.A. Campbell (Approval and Vesting Order)
  • Presiding officer Justice G.A. Campbell
PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice G.A. Campbell (Order Approving Receiver’s Activities)
  • Presiding officer Justice G.A. Campbell
PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice G.A. Campbell (Sealing Order)
  • Presiding officer Justice G.A. Campbell
PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Receiver (redacted)
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice J. S. Little (Consent Receivership Order)
  • Commencement date 31 March 2023
  • Counsel Carscallen LLP
  • Court COURT OF KING'S BENCH OF ALBERTA
  • Court file no 2301-03667
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Select Lands of 2101705 Alberta Inc. and Lukus Developments Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/select-lands-of-2101705-alberta-inc-and-lukus-developments-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 13 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/select-lands-of-2101705-alberta-inc-and-lukus-developments-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.