Proceedings.

Salt Bush Energy Ltd.

ClosedFollow
Proceeding
CCAACCAA
File
25-2703459
Filings held13
Last activity24 Oct 2022
On the record1,996 days
OverviewSummary updated

Salt Bush Energy Ltd. was the subject of proceedings under the Companies' Creditors Arrangement Act before the Court of King's Bench of Alberta, carried under court file number 25-2703459. The Alberta proceedings are closed. Documents in the file were issued while the court still bore its former style as the Court of Queen's Bench of Alberta, and in part under that court's Bankruptcy and Insolvency designation.

Claims processIf you are owed money

A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates12 dated entries · 1 undated
Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Parties

Debtor

Salt Bush Energy Ltd.

Monitor

Deloitte

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice EidsvikCourt of King's Bench of Alberta3 orders, May 202145 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
MonitorDeloitteDentons Canada LLP16 Nov 2021Service list · 16 Nov 2021
DebtorSalt Bush Energy Ltd.McCarthy Tétrault LLP16 Nov 2021Service list · 16 Nov 2021
CreditorBuilders' LienCarscallen Leitch LLP · Miller Thomson LLP19 May 2021Order · 19 May 2021
CreditorEncumbrancerBurnet Duckworth & Palmer LLP · Miles Davison LLP16 Nov 2021Service list · 16 Nov 2021
CreditorEncumbrancer and PPR RegistrantCarscallen Leitch LLP16 Nov 2021Service list · 16 Nov 2021
CreditorIron Horse Energy ServicesField Law16 Nov 2021Service list · 16 Nov 2021
CreditorPrecision Limited Partnership o / a Precision Well ServicingCarscallen Leitch LLP16 Nov 2021Service list · 16 Nov 2021
CreditorSource Rock Royalties LtdDentons Canada LLP16 Nov 2021Service list · 16 Nov 2021
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Secured creditors: paid in full.EstimatedSupplement to the Third Report of the Proposal Trustee · 19 May 2021

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Securedlien claimantsassertedpaid in fullconditionalEstimatedper the proposal trusteeSupplement to the Third Report of the Proposal Trustee · 19 May 2021

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

1 blurred figure above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

2 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Deloitte Restructuring Inc., to 5 May 2021, in feesThird Report of the Proposal Trustee · 10 May 2021

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Proposal trusteeto 5 May 2021—not statedThird Report of the Proposal Trustee · 10 May 2021
Dentons Canada LLPCounsel to the trusteeto 16 Apr 2021—not statedThird Report of the Proposal Trustee · 10 May 2021

2 blurred figures above

What each firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
13 filings
DateDocumentFile
Order Discharging TrusteePDF · Subscribers
Service List
  • Counsel Carscallen LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Bankruptcy and First Meeting of Creditors, dated June 11, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Monitors Certificate (Reverse Vesting Order), May 26, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Application returnable May 19, 2021
  • Court COURT OF QUEEN'S BENCH OF ALBERTA IN BANKRUPTCY AND INSOLVENCY
  • Court file no 25-2703459
PDF · Subscribers
CCAA Initial Order, pronounced May 19, 2021
  • Presiding officer Justice K.M. Eidsvik
PDF · Subscribers
Reverse Vesting Order, pronounced on May 19, 2021
  • Counsel Miller Thomson LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice K.M. Eidsvik
PDF · Subscribers
Supplement to the Third Report of the Proposal Trustee, dated May 19, 2021
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Stated on: 2021-05-19 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Order, pronounced May 12, 2021
  • Presiding officer Justice K.M. Eidsvik
PDF · Subscribers
Second Affidavit of Charles Morgan, affirmed on May 10, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Proposal Trustee, dated May 10, 2021
  • Court COURT OF QUEEN’S BENCH OF ALBERTA
  • Court file no 25-2703459
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of William H. Smith, Q.C., affirmed on May 4, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Proof of Claim FormPDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Salt Bush Energy Ltd.” (CCAA), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 5 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/salt-bush-energy-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 19 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/salt-bush-energy-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.