Proceedings.

QRD (Willoughby) Holdings Inc., QRD (Willoughby) GP Inc., and QRD (Willoughby) Limited Partnership

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)Section 243(1) of the BIA and Section 39 of the LEA
File
S-237489
Filings held24
Last activity31 Mar 2025
On the record1,048 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

QRD (Willoughby) Holdings Inc., QRD (Willoughby) GP Inc. and QRD (Willoughby) Limited Partnership have been in court-appointed receivership in British Columbia since November 8, 2023, when the Supreme Court of British Columbia made a receivership order covering the three related entities. The proceeding rests on section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act together with provincial Judicature Act authority, and is carried on court file S-237489. The receivership remains active. The record to date consists of the appointment itself; no further steps have been entered.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates24 dated entries
#Report

The officer filed report no. Fifth Report. The Receiver has substantially completed the receivership: it sold the partially-built townhome project via a reverse vesting order transaction for $36.15 million, repaid MCAP in full, made a partial distribution to CMSC, assigned Residual Co. into bankruptcy, and is now seeking a final dividend and its own discharge.

Source: Receiver's Fifth Report to Court

21 earlier updates, back to 8 November 2023 subscribers.

Parties

Debtor

QRD (Willoughby) Holdings Inc., QRD (Willoughby) GP Inc., and QRD (Willoughby) Limited Partnership

Receiver

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredMCAP Financial Corporation · in 7 casesMortgage/General Security Agreement — Estimated claim as of November 3, 2023 — debtor: QRD (Willoughby) Holdings Inc., QRD (Willoughby) Limited Partnership and QRD (Willoughby) GP Inc. · as of 3 Nov 2023$29.6MForm 87

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

4 more claims across lower-ranking classes

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

5 transactions · 2 closed · 1 not completed · 1 proposed · 1 approvedThe Receiver was successful in selling the Project for gross proceeds of $36.15 million resulting in payment of the MCAP debt of $29.84 million in full, and estimated payment to CMSC of $3.1 million, in partial satisfaction of its debt.Receiver's Fifth Report to Court · 24 Apr 2025

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Foundation Residence Societythe Project · real propertySubscribersNot completedSupplemental Report to Receiver's Third Report
Redekopthe Project (asset sale under the original Redekop Offer) · asset salenot statedProposedSupplemental Report to Receiver's Fourth Report
RFP (Willoughby) Limited Partnershipthe Shares; the Lands and the Buildings; and all permits, licenses, and deposits that relate to the Lands or the Buildings · assets and shares · ResidualCo: Residual Co · agreement 12 Aug 2024SubscribersApproved30 Aug 2024Order Made after Application - Approval and…
Redekopthe Project · share saleSubscribersClosedReceiver's Fifth Report to Court
unnamedthe RVO Transactionnot statedClosed16 Sep 2024Receiver's Fifth Report to Court
AdvisorsColliers (listing broker)Receiver's Fifth Report to Court
Closing termsDelivery of the Receiver's Certificate triggers the Effective Time and vestingOrder Made after Application - Approval and Reverse Vesting Order
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Unsecured creditors: no recovery. CMSC a distribution · MCAP paid in full.EstimatedReceiver's Third Report to Court · 21 Jun 2024

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredCMSCa distributioninterimFinalper the receiverReceiver's Fifth Report to Court · 31 Mar 2025
SecuredMCAPpaid in fullFinalper the receiverReceiver's Fifth Report to Court · 31 Mar 2025
Unsecuredany other creditors, including Steelcrest, Overland Capital Corporation and Wubs Investments Ltd.no recoveryEstimatedper the receiverReceiver's Third Report to Court · 21 Jun 2024

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

4 stated figures across 3 outcomes, each sourced

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

Cumulative receipts

$2.64M

As at 12 Aug 2024Receiver's Fourth Report to Court

3 more reported figures, as at 12 Aug 2024

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

Documents
24 filings
DateDocumentFile
Receiver's Fifth Report to Court
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 16 Sep 2024
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 10 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Order Made after Application - Approval and Reverse Vesting Order
  • Closing terms Delivery of the Receiver's Certificate triggers the Effective Time and vesting
  • Purchaser RFP (Willoughby) Limited Partnership · the Shares; the Lands and the Buildings; and all permits, licenses, and deposits that relate to the Lands or the Buildings · assets and shares · approved
  • Residualco Residual Co
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Report to Receiver's Fourth Report
  • Purchaser Redekop · the Companies' beneficial interest in the Project via share sale · share sale · proposed; Redekop · the Project (asset sale under the original Redekop Offer) · asset sale · proposed
  • Sale advisor Colliers (listing broker)
  • Sale outcome Approval pending — The Receiver recommends approval of the Redekop RVO Offer because it will generate approximately $842,000 more for CMSC than would the original Redekop Offer.
  • Financial position Subscribers
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Service List updated August 21, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Fourth Report to Court
  • Operational summary Construction on the Willoughby townhome project remains halted since August 2023; the Receiver has been preserving and marketing the property and is now pursuing a reverse vesting order structure to complete a sale to Redekop, pending an appeal of the earlier sale approval.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 9 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Service List updated August 8, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Service List updated July 19, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Order Made after Application - Approve ActivitiesPDF · Subscribers
Order Made after Application - Order Approving Sale
  • Closing terms Vacant possession delivered at 12:00 noon on the Closing Date; Receiver may extend Closing Date with Purchaser's consent
  • Order date 9 July 2024
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Second Further Amended and Restated Receivership OrderPDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Report to Receiver's Third Report
  • Purchaser Foundation Residence Society · the Project · real property · not completed; Redekop · the Project · asset sale · proposed
  • Sale outcome Sale did not complete — the FRS Sale and BC Builds Proposal are not viable and should not disrupt or delay the administration of the receivership
  • Financial position · Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Third Report to Court
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position · Operational summary Subscribers
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Service List updated April 26, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Service List - updated April 23, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Order Made After ApplicationPDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Second Report to Court
  • Operational summary The Receiver completed winterization of Phase 1 units and construction of Building One and Two, and is now seeking court approval to list the Project for sale on an 'as is, where is' basis, while all pre-sale contracts have been rescinded and deposits returned.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Service List updated January 18, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Amended and Restated Receivership Order
  • Applicant MCAP FINANCIAL CORPORATION
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 15 December 2023
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Service list updated December 8, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's First Report to Court
PDF · Subscribers
Service List updated November 22, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Form 87
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order
  • Applicant MCAP FINANCIAL CORPORATION
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 8 November 2023
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “QRD (Willoughby) Holdings Inc., QRD (Willoughby) GP Inc., and QRD (Willoughby) Limited Partnership” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/qrd-willoughby

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/qrd-willoughby

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.