Productivity Media Inc., Productivity Media Income Fund I LP, Productivity Media Lending Corp. I and 8397830 Canada Inc.
- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. C.43
- File
- CV-24-00730869-00CL
- Industry
- Financial services · Lending & mortgages
Productivity Media Inc., together with Productivity Media Income Fund I LP, Productivity Media Lending Corp. I and 8397830 Canada Inc., has been in court-appointed receivership since November 19, 2024, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List) appointed KSV Restructuring Inc. as receiver and manager under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, on the application of Two Shores Capital Corp. (court file CV-24-00730869-00CL). Two Shores, owed approximately US$2.64 million as of October 24, 2024 under a Loan Agreement dated July 25, 2024, is to the Receiver's knowledge the Debtors' only secured creditor, with PMIF as borrower and Productivity Media Inc. and Productivity Media Lending Corp. I as guarantors. A Statement of Claim alleges Santor misappropriated at least approximately $44.4 million; the Receiver notes the actual fraud may significantly exceed that figure. PMIF's audited statements for the year ended December 31, 2023 put the book value of its loan portfolio at approximately $286 million.
Statement of Defence Crossclaim and Counterclaim of the Defendant Apex Fund Services (Canada) Ltd. dated March 12, 2026 — Response / objection pleading
Case Conference Brief of Andrew Chang-Sang dated January 12, 2026 — Application / notice of application
Case Conference Memorandum of Apex Canada dated January 12, 2026 — Application / notice of application
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Wind Sun Sky Entertainment Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting effective upon delivery of a Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Consideration and satisfaction of closing conditions.
The officer filed report no. Supplement to Fourth Report. The supplement reports on the adjourned November 19, 2025 approval motion. Counsel for Plaunt and 1401713 Alberta objected, and the Receiver has since provided him with agreements, reports, bank records and a cash transaction schedule. The Receiver proposes protective language in the draft Approval and Vesting Order preserving the Plaunt constructive trust claim as it relates to the net sale proceeds of the 839 Owned Shares.
Source: Supplement to the Fourth Report of the Receiver dated November 24, 2025
The officer filed report no. Fourth Report. The Receiver is seeking court approval to sell 839 Canada's 40% equity interest in Wind Sun Sky Entertainment for nominal cash plus a 12.5% participation in future net revenue on WSS's film and television properties, because 839 Canada's ownership is impairing WSS's ability to raise capital.
Source: Fourth Report of the Receiver dated November 6, 2025
Notice of Motion re Settlement Approval dated June 17, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Book of Authorities of the Applicants dated April 14, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Book of Authorities of the Ellement Funds dated March 5, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Aide Memoire of the Pension Plan Trustees dated February 19, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Book of Authorities of Two Shores Capital Corp. dated February 19, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Statement of Claim of the Receiver dated February 7, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 1 of 9 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 2 of 9 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 3 of 9 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 4 of 9 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 5 of 9 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 6 of 9 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 7 of 9 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 8 of 9 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 9 of 9 — Application / notice of application
Receivership order placed the four Debtors under KSV Restructuring Inc. as receiver and manager on Two Shores' application; cash on hand that date was approximately US$275,000.
Source: Receivership Appointment Order dated November 19, 2024
Application Record of the Applicant, Two Shores Capital Corp. dated November 7, 2024 — Application / notice of application
Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Statement of Defence Counterclaim and Crossclaim of MNP LLP dated March, 2026 — Application filed
Debtor
Productivity Media Inc., Productivity Media Income Fund I LP, Productivity Media Lending Corp. I and 8397830 Canada Inc.
Receiver
KSV
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Black | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 8 orders, Dec 2024 – Mar 2025 | 198 cases on record |
| Justice Kimmel | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 6 orders, Jan 2025 – Jan 2026 | 198 cases on record |
| Justice Dietrich | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 5 orders, Apr 2025 – Jul 2025 | 132 cases on record |
| Justice Steele | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 3 orders, Nov 2025 – Mar 2026 | 245 cases on record |
| Justice Cavanagh | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 3 orders, Dec 2024 – Nov 2025 | 318 cases on record |
| Justice Penny | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Mar 2025 | 196 cases on record |
| 1 more judge on the docket | |||
Counsel of record
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Two Shores Capital Corp.Loan Agreement dated July 25, 2024 — To the Receiver's knowledge, Two Shores is the Debtors' only secured creditor; amount stated as approximate, with interest, fees and expenses continuing to accrue. — debtor: Productivity Media Income Fund I LP (borrower); Productivity Media Inc. and Productivity Media Lending Corp. I (guarantors) · as of 24 Oct 2024 | $2.64M USD | First Report of the Receiver dated December 5, 2024 |
This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
2 transactions · 1 proposed · 1 approved — The motion to approve the Transactions was adjourned to November 25, 2025 due to objections raisedSupplement to the Fourth Report of the Receiver dated November 24, 2025 · 24 Nov 2025
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Purchaser under Share Purchase Agreement for 839 WSS Shares; not named in this documentthe Receiver's and 839 Canada's right, title and interest in and to the 839 WSS Shares · share sale · agreement 31 Mar 2022 | not stated | Proposed | Supplement to the Fourth Report of the Receiver… |
| Wind Sun Sky Entertainment Inc.all of the Receiver's and the 839 Canada's right, title and interest in and to the 839 Owned Shares · share sale · agreement 29 Aug 2025 | not stated | Approved25 Nov 2025 | Approval and Vesting Order dated Nobember 25,… |
Unsecured creditors: no distribution.Under the planBook of Authorities of Two Shores Capital Corp. · 19 Feb 2025
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unsecured | related creditors | — | no distribution | Under the plan | Book of Authorities of Two Shores Capital Corp. · 19 Feb 2025 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
Cumulative receipts
$75K
As at 6 Nov 2025Fourth Report of the Receiver dated November 6, 2025
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Name Substitution Order re Chang-Sang Action dated September 18, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Name Substitution Order re Hills Action dated September 18, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Name Substitution Order re MNP Action dated September 18, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Case Conference Brief of the Plaintiff, KSV dated May 19, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List as at April 9, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Court Order dated March 13, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Steele dated March 13, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Statement of Defence Crossclaim and Counterclaim of the Defendant Apex Fund Services (Canada) Ltd. dated March 12, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Plaintiff dated February 20, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fresh as Amended Statement of Claim dated January 30, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Jessica Kimmel dated January 15, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Case Conference Brief of Andrew Chang-Sang dated January 12, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Case Conference Memorandum of Apex Canada dated January 12, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Case Conference Memorandum of MNP LLP dated January 9, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order dated Nobember 25, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated November 25, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Aide Memoire of KM Represented Funds dated November 24, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Supplement to the Fourth Report of the Receiver dated November 24, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Steele dated November 20, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Aide Memoire of the Receiver dated November 17, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Receiver dated November 10, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Fourth Report of the Receiver dated November 6, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice J. Dietrich dated July 15, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Dietrich re Settlement Approval July 15, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Dietrich re Settlement Mareva Discharge and Amending Claim July 15, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Tejinderpal Sanghera sworn July 14, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of Alan Plaunt dated July 14, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated July 9, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Case Conference Brief of the Receiver dated July 8, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of S. Hession re Additional Correspondence sworn July 3, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Receiver Plaintiff- Settlement Approval Hearing dated July 3, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Service Letter re factum and affidavit dated July 3, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Submissions of the Mareva Defendants dated July 3, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Receiver dated June 20, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Plaintiff's Motion Record dated June 20, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated June 19, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Motion re Settlement Approval dated June 17, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Motion re Settlement and Mareva Discharge dated June 17, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Third Report of the Receiver dated June 17, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Statement of Claim filed against MNP LLP dated May 23, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Amended and Restated Receivership Order dated April 16, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Court Order re Adding Debtor dated April 16, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Dietrich dated April 16, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Sophie Hession sworn April 14, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Book of Authorities of the Applicants dated April 14, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Receiver dated April 14, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Receiver dated April 4, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Second Report of the Receiver dated April 4, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Court Order re Mareva Continuation dated March 24, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Black dated March 24, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Penny dated March 6, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of the Fund Trustees dated March 6, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Book of Authorities of the Ellement Funds dated March 5, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Ellement Factum re Motion Returnable on March 7, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Ellement Funds Motion Returnable March 6, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Court Order dated February 20, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated February 20, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Aide Memoire of the Pension Plan Trustees dated February 19, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Book of Authorities of Two Shores Capital Corp. dated February 19, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of Two Shores Capital Colp. dated February 19, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Court Order Mareva Continuation-Unfreezing Funds dated February 14, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Black dated February 14, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Applicant dated February 14, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Statement of Claim of the Receiver dated February 7, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Court Order re Mavera Continuation dated January 28th, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice W.D. Black dated January 28, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Consent Order January 2, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated January 2, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated December 19, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Mareva Continuation and Funds Release Order dated December 19, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Continuation Order dated December 18, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Court Order re Mareva Continuation dated December 12, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Black dated December 12, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Ex Parte Order dated December 6, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
First Report of the Receiver dated December 5, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Black dated December 2, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Mareva Order dated December 2, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Moving Party dated November 25, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 1 of 9 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 2 of 9 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 3 of 9 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 4 of 9 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 5 of 9 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 6 of 9 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 7 of 9 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 8 of 9 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Plaintiff dated November 22, 2024 - Vol 9 of 9 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated November 19, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Receivership Appointment Order dated November 19, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Aide Memoire of the Applicant, Two Shores Capital Corp. dated November 15, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application Record of the Applicant, Two Shores Capital Corp. dated November 7, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Pre-filing Report of the Proposed Receiver dated November 5, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Statement of Defence Counterclaim and Crossclaim of MNP LLP dated March, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Productivity Media Inc., Productivity Media Income Fund I LP, Productivity Media Lending Corp. I and 8397830 Canada Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 5 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/productivity-media-inc-productivity-media-income-fund-i-lp-productivity-media-le