Proceedings.

Pacer Promec Energy Corporation

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
File
1501-02652
Industry
Construction
Filings held47
Last activity7 Nov 2025
On the record4,258 days
OverviewSummary updated

Pacer Promec Energy Corporation has been in court-appointed receivership in Alberta since March 10, 2015, when the Court of King's Bench of Alberta pronounced an order appointing FTI Consulting Canada Inc. as receiver and manager. The proceeding was brought under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority, and is carried on Court File No. 1501-02652. The receivership remains active. The record before this page does not carry further reported steps in the administration beyond the appointment itself.

Claims processIf you are owed money

The claims bar date has passed — claims were due by

Per the Notice to Creditors - Claims Procedure Order dated 12 May 2015.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates47 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Pacer Promec Energy Corporation

Receiver

FTI

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice NixonCourt of King's Bench of Alberta6 orders, May 2015 – Nov 201653 cases on record
Justice HornerCourt of King's Bench of Alberta3 orders, Sep 201578 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverFTIDentons Canada LLP4 May 2015Application · 4 May 2015
DebtorPacer Promec Energy CorporationStikeman Elliott LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorAlexander Clayton MontagueJensen Shawa Solomon Duguid Hawkes LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorAluma Systems IncWalsh Wilkins Creighton LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorBigLand Geomatics LtdMiller Thomson LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorBreton N.D. Testing IncorporatedMcMurray Law Office28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorCanadian Natural ResourcesParlee McLaws LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorConstruction Promec IncLavery, De Billy, LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorECCO Equipment CorpMcLennan Ross LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorFDS Prime Energy Services LtdSnyder & Associates LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorGE Canada Equipment Financing G.PGowling Lafleur Henderson LLP (now Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP)28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorLeavitt Machinery General PartnershipBishop & McKenzie LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorMammoet Canada IncDentons Canada LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorManseau & Perron IncScott Venturo LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorMQM Quality Manufacturing IncCox & Palmer28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorPanels and Pipes IncorporatedMcLeod Law LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorRNS Scaffolding Inc. EMCO Corporation, operating as Westlund and Westlund Industrial Steeplejack Services (Contracting) IncWitten LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorShackleton Duke LtdReynolds Mirth Richards & Farmer LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
CreditorThyssenKrupp Industrial Solutions (Canada) IncLeanne.krawchukYr.dentons.com Rose LLP28 Oct 2016Service list · 28 Oct 2016
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency · in 985 casesDeemed trust under subsection 227(4) Income Tax Act, subsection 23(3) Canada Pension Plan Act, subsection 86(2) Employment Insurance Act — Deemed trust claim for unremitted employee payroll source deductions — debtor: Pacer Promec Energy Corporation$2.72MFirst Report of the Receiver
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured

5 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other) and Secured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: no distribution. National Bank short.EstimatedFifth Report of the Receiver · 15 Jan 2024

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredNational Bank—short by Estimatedper the receiverFifth Report of the Receiver · 15 Jan 2024
Unsecured——no distributionEstimatedper the receiverFifth Report of the Receiver · 15 Jan 2024

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

1 blurred figure above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

2 engagements · 2 firms — latest: FTI Consulting Canada Inc., 10 Mar – 31 Jul 2015, in feesSecond Report of the Receiver · 4 Sep 2015

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Dentons Canada LLPCounsel10 Mar – 27 Jul 2015—not statedSecond Report of the Receiver · 4 Sep 2015
FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Receiver10 Mar – 31 Jul 2015—not statedSecond Report of the Receiver · 4 Sep 2015

2 blurred figures above

What each firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

The 2 totals the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
47 filings
DateDocumentFile
Receiver's Completion Certificate
  • Commencement date 10 March 2015
  • Court COURT OF KING'S BENCH OF ALBERTA
  • Court file no 1501-02652
PDF · Subscribers
Discharge Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Reed
PDF · Subscribers
Application - Distribution and DischargePDF · Subscribers
Fifth Report of the Receiver
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per estimated; per estimated · Stated on: 2024-01-15 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's CertificatePDF · Subscribers
Consent Order (re: KEP - to return lien bond to tkIS)
  • Presiding officer Justice B. Nixon
PDF · Subscribers
Consent Order (re: MLMR - to return lien bond to tkIS)
  • Presiding officer Justice B. Nixon
PDF · Subscribers
Letter to Service List
  • Counsel Lavery, De Billy LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Administration)
  • Presiding officer Justice B. Nixon
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Approval of Settlement Agreement)
  • Presiding officer Justice B. Nixon
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Sealing Confidential Appendix to the Fourth Report of the Receiver)PDF · Subscribers
ApplicationPDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the ReceiverPDF · Subscribers
Service List
  • Counsel Lavery, De Billy LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Order - Distribution to Equipment Lessors
  • Presiding officer Justice A.D. Macleod
PDF · Subscribers
Application by FTI Consulting Canada Inc., returnable November 17, 2015PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the ReceiverPDF · Subscribers
Order granted regarding GE by Justice Horner
  • Presiding officer Justice Horner
PDF · Subscribers
Administration Order
  • Presiding officer Justice K.M. Horner
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order
  • Presiding officer Justice K.M. Horner
PDF · Subscribers
Sealing Confidential Appendix to 2nd Report of the Receiver OrderPDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Receiver
PDF · Subscribers
Claims Order - FORM 31 - Proof of ClaimPDF · Subscribers
Notice to Creditors - Claims Procedure Order
  • Claims bar date 19 June 2015
  • Order date 12 May 2015
PDF · Subscribers
Filed copy of the Order granted by Justice Nixon on May 7, 2015
  • Presiding officer Justice Nixon
PDF · Subscribers
Order re. approval and vesting granted by Justice B. Nixon on May 7, 2105
  • Presiding officer Justice B. Nixon
PDF · Subscribers
Pacer Construction Holdings Corporatio's Brief of Law and Argument for the application returnable May 7PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Joel Thompson (sworn May 6, 2015)PDF · Subscribers
Bench Brief of Construction Promec Inc.PDF · Subscribers
Filed Affidavit of Patrice DaubaPDF · Subscribers
Filed Affidavit of Robert CorriveauPDF · Subscribers
Letter from Rose LLPPDF · Subscribers
Letter to Dentons from Miller ThompsonPDF · Subscribers
Statement of Lien with encumbrance reportPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Paul LafrenuerePDF · Subscribers
Application on behalf of Construction Promec Inc., returnable May 7, 2015
  • Counsel Dentons Canada LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Proof of Filing - Application returnable May 7, 2015PDF · Subscribers
Proof of Filing - Brief of LawPDF · Subscribers
Proof of Filing - First Report of the Receiver, dated May 1, 2015PDF · Subscribers
Application by the ReceiverPDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Receiver
PDF · Subscribers
FAQ - SupplierPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Richard Pelletier, sworn March 6, 2015
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application, returnable March 10, 2015 at 3:00 p.m
PDF · Subscribers
Notice to Known CreditorsPDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order
  • Presiding officer Justice G.C. Hawco
PDF · Subscribers
Statement of Claim, issued on Monday March 9, 2015PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Pacer Promec Energy Corporation” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/pacer-promec-energy-corporation

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/pacer-promec-energy-corporation

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.