Ostrander Hotels
- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, RSC 1985, c. B-3, as amended.
- File
- 1801-08520
Ostrander Hotels was placed under court-appointed receivership in Alberta under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, RSC 1985, c. B-3, as amended, in proceedings before the Court of King's Bench of Alberta, styled at the time of filing as the Court of Queen's Bench of Alberta. The receivership was carried on under two court file numbers, 1801-08520 and 1801-08521. The proceeding is now closed.
Application returnable on May 9, 2022 - 1764239 Alberta Ltd. — Application / notice of application
Application returnable on May 9, 2022 - 1885731 Alberta Ltd. — Application / notice of application
Third and Final Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1764239 Alberta Ltd. — Court officer report
Third and Final Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1885731 Alberta Ltd. — Court officer report
Receiver's Certificate - 1764239 Alberta Ltd., dated June 28, 2021 — Court officer certificate
Application returnable on June 10, 2021 - 1764239 Alberta Ltd — Application / notice of application
Application returnable on June 10, 2021 - 1885731 Alberta Ltd — Application / notice of application
Notice of Bankruptcy, First Meeting of Creditors - 1764239 Alberta Ltd., dated June 3, 2021 — Notice to creditors
Notice of Bankruptcy, First Meeting of Creditors - 1885731 Alberta Ltd. , dated June 3, 2021 — Notice to creditors
Debtor
Ostrander Hotels
Receiver
Deloitte
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Jones | Court of King's Bench of Alberta | 6 orders, Jun 2021 | 93 cases on record |
| Justice Romaine | Court of King's Bench of Alberta | 2 orders, May 2022 | 91 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverDeloitte | Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP | 9 May 2022 | Application · 9 May 2022 |
CRA: a distribution.EstimatedThird and Final Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1764239… · 2 May 2022
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deemed trust | CRA | — | final | Estimatedper the receiver | Third and Final Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1764239… · 2 May 2022 |
| Secured | Innovation Credit Union and Concentra Financial Services Association | — | final | Estimatedper the receiver | Third and Final Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1885731… · 2 May 2022 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
2 blurred figures above
The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans7 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Deloitte Restructuring Inc., to 28 Apr 2022Third and Final Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1885731… · 2 May 2022
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 4 of 4 | to 28 Apr 2022 | — | — | not stated | Third and Final Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1885731… · 2 May 2022 |
| Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 2 of 4 | 13 Jul 2020 – 21 May 2021 | — | not stated | Second Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1885731 Alberta Ltd · 31 May 2021 | |
| Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 2 of 4 | to 21 May 2021 | — | not stated | Second Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1764239 Alberta Ltd · 31 May 2021 | |
| Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 1 of 4 | — | — | not stated | Third and Final Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1764239… · 2 May 2022 | |
| Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 3 of 3 | to 28 Apr 2022 | — | — | not stated | Third and Final Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1885731… · 2 May 2022 |
| Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 2 of 3 | 27 Jul 2020 – 21 May 2021 | — | not stated | Second Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1885731 Alberta Ltd · 31 May 2021 | |
| Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 2 of 3 | to 21 May 2021 | — | — | not stated | Second Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1764239 Alberta Ltd · 31 May 2021 |
4 blurred figures above
What each firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
| Receiver's Certificate - 1764239 Alberta Ltd. | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver's Certificate - 1885731 Alberta Ltd. | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Order Discharging Trustee - 1764239 Alberta Ltd. | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Order Discharging Trustee - 1885731 Alberta Ltd. | PDF · Subscribers | |
Application returnable on May 9, 2022 - 1764239 Alberta Ltd.
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Application returnable on May 9, 2022 - 1885731 Alberta Ltd.
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order (Approval of Receiver's Fees and Disbursements, Approval of Receiver's Activities, Final Distribution and Discharge of Receiver) - 1764239 Alberta Ltd.
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order (Approval of Receiver's Fees and Disbursements, Approval of Receiver's Activities, Final Distribution and Discharge of Receiver) - 1885731 Alberta Ltd.
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Third and Final Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1764239 Alberta Ltd.
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Third and Final Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1885731 Alberta Ltd.
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver's Certificate - 1764239 Alberta Ltd., dated June 28, 2021 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Application returnable on June 10, 2021 - 1764239 Alberta Ltd
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Application returnable on June 10, 2021 - 1885731 Alberta Ltd
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order - 1764239 Alberta Ltd., Pronounced June 10, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order - 1885731 Alberta Ltd., Pronounced June 10, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order (Approval of Fees Activities, Receiver’s Statement of Receipts and Disbursements) - 1764239 Alberta Ltd., Pronounced June 10, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order (Approval of Fees Activities, Receiver’s Statement of Receipts and Disbursements) - 1885731 Alberta Ltd., P ronounced June 10, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Restricted Court Access Order - 1764239 Alberta Ltd., Pronounced June 10, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Restricted Court Access Order - 1885731 Alberta Ltd., Pronounced June 10, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Bankruptcy, First Meeting of Creditors - 1764239 Alberta Ltd., dated June 3, 2021 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Bankruptcy, First Meeting of Creditors - 1885731 Alberta Ltd. , dated June 3, 2021 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1764239 Alberta Ltd
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Report of the Court Appointed Receiver - 1885731 Alberta Ltd
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Ostrander Hotels” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/ostrander-hotels