Norwood Industries
- Proceeding
- CCAACompanies' Creditors Arrangement Act, R.S.C 1985, c. C-36, as amended
- Court
- Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List
- File
- CV-25-00751289-00CL
Norwood Industries Inc. remains under CCAA protection in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List), Court File No. CV-25-00751289-00CL, having obtained an Initial Order on September 12, 2025 with a stay expiring September 22, 2025. The Initial Order granted a first-ranking Administration Charge of up to $250,000 for the Monitor, its counsel and the Applicant's counsel, and a second-ranking Director's Charge of up to $364,000 for the directors and officers. KSV Restructuring Inc. is Monitor and has filed two reports, on September 17 and September 29, 2025. On October 3, 2025 the Court granted an Approval and Vesting Order for a sale to 1001355216 Ontario Inc. Reported cash on hand is $1,346,000.
Notice of Bankruptcy and First Meeting of Creditors dated February 25, 2026 — Notice to creditors
Approval and Vesting Order approved the sale to 1001355216 Ontario Inc., with the Purchased Assets vesting on delivery of the Monitor's Certificate confirming satisfaction or waiver of the closing conditions under sections 4.1 and 4.3 of the Sale Agreement and receipt of the Purchase Price.
Order sealed Confidential Exhibit "1" to the Ross Affidavit, which contains the Purchase Price.
Source: Enhanced Powers and CCAA Termination Order dated October 3, 2025
Monitor's Second Report covered the period after the Comeback Hearing: supplier and vendor enquiries answered, case website maintained, receipts and disbursements reviewed, and motion materials reviewed.
Source: Second Report of the Monitor dated September 29, 2025
Amended Notice of Motion of Norwood Industries Inc. dated September 29, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of Norwood Industries Inc dated September 26, 2025 — Application / notice of application
The stay of proceedings was extended to 2025-11-30.
Source: Amended and Restated Initial Order dated September 19, 2025
Monitor's First Report: notices mailed to known creditors and Form 1 filed with the OSB, notice published in The Globe and Mail, case website populated, and the SISP and Bid Process Letter advanced with the CRO, G2 and Monroe.
Source: First Report of the Monitor dated September 17, 2025
Motion Record of the Applicant dated September 16, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Initial Order granted, staying proceedings to September 22, 2025 and charging the Property with a $250,000 Administration Charge ranking ahead of a $364,000 Director's Charge.
Book of Authorities of the Applicant dated September 9, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Debtor
Norwood Industries
Monitor
KSV
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Steele | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 4 orders, Sep 2025 | 245 cases on record |
| Justice Kimmel | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 3 orders, Oct 2025 | 198 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| MonitorKSV | Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP | 8 Oct 2025 | Service list · 8 Oct 2025 |
| ApplicantNorwood Industries | McCarthy Tétrault LLP | 9 Sep 2025 | Service list · 8 Oct 2025 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Court-ordered charges | ||||
| 1 | Court-ordered charges | Director's Charge — Second - Director's Charge (to the maximum amount of $364,000) | $364K | Norwood CCAA Initial Order dated September 12, 2025 |
| 1 | Court-ordered charges | |||
| Pre-filing debt | ||||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
5 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Court-ordered charges and Secured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansSale approvedApproval and Vesting Order dated October 3, 2025 · 3 Oct 2025
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1001355216 ONTARIO INC. | not stated | Approved3 Oct 2025 | Approval and Vesting Order dated October 3, 2025 |
Unsecured creditors: no distribution. Monroe Capital LLC short.EstimatedTrustee's Report on Preliminary Administration · 13 Mar 2026
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Monroe Capital LLC | — | shortfall | Finalper the trustee | Trustee's Report on Preliminary Administration · 13 Mar 2026 |
| Unsecured | — | — | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee's Report on Preliminary Administration · 13 Mar 2026 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
7 engagements · 3 firms — latest: Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP, to 23 Sep 2025Second Report of the Monitor · 29 Sep 2025
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 4 of 4 | 21 May – 21 Sep 2025 | — | — | 2 people | Second Report of the Monitor · 29 Sep 2025 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 21 May – 21 Sep 2025 · 6 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 4 of 4 | to 21 Sep 2025 | — | Second Report of the Monitor · 29 Sep 2025 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 4 of 4 | 15 Sep – 21 Sep 2025 | — | 2 people | Second Report of the Monitor · 29 Sep 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 15 Sep – 21 Sep 2025 · 9 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| KSV Restructuring Inc.Monitorperiod 1 of 4 | 2 Jul – 14 Sep 2025 | — | 2 people | Second Report of the Monitor · 29 Sep 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 people — KSV Restructuring Inc., 2 Jul – 14 Sep 2025 · 9 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLPCounselperiod 2 of 2 | to 23 Sep 2025 | — | 10 people | Second Report of the Monitor · 29 Sep 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
10 people — Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP, to 23 Sep 2025 · 20 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLPCounselperiod 1 of 2 | — | — | not stated | Second Report of the Monitor · 29 Sep 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Norton Rose Fulbright US LLPCounsel | to 23 Sep 2025 | — | 3 people | Second Report of the Monitor · 29 Sep 2025 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
62 blurred figures above
What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansAs at ·
Cumulative receipts
$1.06M
As at 17 Sep 2025First Report of the Monitor dated September 17, 2025
Cash on hand
As at
Professional fees
As at
2 more reported figures, and the 2 totals the debtor stated at filing
Each one as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
| CCAA Termination Certificate dated May 19, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Trustee's Report on Preliminary Administration dated March 13, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Bankruptcy and First Meeting of Creditors dated February 25, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Certicate of Appontment dated February 24, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List as at October 8, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order dated October 3, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated October 3, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Enhanced Powers and CCAA Termination Order dated October 3, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitors Certificate dated October 3, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Applicant dated October 1, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Amended Notice of Motion of Norwood Industries Inc. dated September 29, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Report of the Monitor dated September 29, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of Norwood Industries Inc dated September 26, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Amended and Restated Initial Order dated September 19, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Steele dated September 19, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Applicant dated September 17, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
First Report of the Monitor dated September 17, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Applicant dated September 16, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Norwood - CCAA Notice to Creditors dated September 15, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Steele dated September 12, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Norwood CCAA Initial Order dated September 12, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Application Record dated September 9, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Book of Authorities of the Applicant dated September 9, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Factum of the Applicant dated September 9, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Pre-Filing Report of the Proposed Monitor dated September 8, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Norwood - List of Creditors as at August 22, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Norwood Industries” (CCAA), Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/norwood-industries