The officer filed report no. First Report. The Company had ceased operations in mid-December 2017 with all staff laid off, and Management, with the Trustee's oversight, undertook an orderly liquidation of physical assets and intellectual property before vacating the leased premises.
Metalboss Technologies Inc.
Follow- Proceeding
- NOIsubsection 50.4(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- File
- 24-115926
Metalboss Technologies Inc. has been in insolvency proceedings since January 18, 2018, and the matter remains active. Two secured creditors rank against the company. Servus Credit Union Ltd. holds the first and senior secured position, with the amount owing stated to be greatly in excess of the realizable value of Metalboss's assets; $150,000.00 is held in trust for release to the trustee, and a further $300,000.00, described as monies from the SecureFlow sale, has been partially paid to Servus. MetalBoss Holdings Inc., the sole shareholder holding 100% of the voting shares, ranks second under a general security agreement over all present and after-acquired personal property, and its claim is likewise stated to exceed the realizable value of the assets.
6 earlier updates, back to 18 January 2018 — subscribers.
Debtor
Metalboss Technologies Inc.
Proposal trustee
Doane Grant Thornton
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | MetalBoss Holdings Inc.General security agreement over all present and after-acquired personal property of MB — Second secured creditor of MB; related party (sole shareholder of MB, holding 100% voting shares). Amount owing stated to be greatly in excess of realizable value of MB's assets, exact balance not stated. — debtor: Metalboss Technologies Inc. | — | Unfiled Affidavit of John Andrew Wolthuis.pdf |
“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
Unsecured creditors: no distribution.EstimatedTrustee's First Report Filed March 8, 2018.pdf · 8 Mar 2018
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unsecured | — | — | no distributionconditional | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee's First Report Filed March 8, 2018.pdf · 8 Mar 2018 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
| Affidavit of A Wolthuis Filed March 8, 2018.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application Materials Filed March 8, 2018.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Trustee's First Report Filed March 8, 2018.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Unfiled Affidavit of John Andrew Wolthuis.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Bankruptcy, First Meeting of Creditors dated January 23, 2018.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Certificate of Appointment date January 18, 2018.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Statement of Affairs dated January 18, 2018.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Certificate of Appointment.pdf
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Creditor List for NOI.pdf | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Metalboss Technologies Inc.” (NOI), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/metalboss-technologies-inc