Maplequest Ventures Inc. and Digram Developments Caledon Inc.
Follow- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)subsection 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
- File
- CV-24-00722148-00CL
Maplequest Ventures Inc. and Digram Developments Caledon Inc. have been under the receivership of KSV Restructuring Inc. since June 26, 2024, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List) made an order under subsection 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act on the application of KingSett Mortgage Corporation and First Source Financial Management Inc. (Court File No. CV-24-00722148-00CL). As at September 30, 2024, the Receiver reported KingSett owed approximately $51.6 million by Maplequest, secured by a first mortgage on the Heritage property, collateral charges over Digram's Dotchson, Portman, Breckonwood and Phyllis properties and a second charge on Countryside, and First Source owed approximately $49 million, secured by a first mortgage on Countryside. Construction liens of $791,768 (Niran Construction Ltd.) and $80,709 (Penco Drywall Ltd.) are registered against Digram properties. The receivership remains active.
Motion Record of the Responding Party, Receiver, for a Motion in Writing dated November 24, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Receiver's Certificate re 54 Phyllis Drive dated October 14, 2025 — Court officer certificate
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Lakhvir Kaur. Closing terms, as extracted: vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of purchase price and satisfaction of closing conditions.
Second Supplement to the Second Report of the Receiver dated October 2, 2025 — Court officer report
Supplement to the Second Report of the Receiver dated September 26, 2025 — Court officer report
Cross Motion Record of the Respondents dated September 17, 2025 — Application / notice of application
Court appointed KSV Restructuring Inc. receiver over the property of both debtors on the application of KingSett and First Source, under s. 243(1) BIA and s. 101 CJA.
Application Record of KingSett Mortgage Corporation et al. dated June 14, 2024 - Volume II of II was filed. Court file CV-24-00722148-00CL.
Source: Application Record of KingSett Mortgage Corporation et al. dated June 14, 2024 - Volume II of II
Application Record of KingSett Mortgage Corporation et al. dated June 14, 2024 - Volume I of II — Application / notice of application
Debtor
Maplequest Ventures Inc. and Digram Developments Caledon Inc.
Receiver
AlixPartners
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Coroza | Court of Appeal for Ontario | 2 orders, Mar 2026 | 1 case on record |
| Justice Steele | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Sep 2025 | 220 cases on record |
| Justice Osborne | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Jun 2024 | 146 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverAlixPartners | Bennett Jones LLP | 21 Nov 2025 | Service list · 21 Nov 2025 |
| ReceiverKSV Restructuring Inc., / | Bennett Jones LLP | 24 Nov 2025 | Application · 24 Nov 2025 |
| ReceiverKSV Restructuring Inc., solely | Bennett Jones LLP | 2 Oct 2024 | Factum · 2 Oct 2024 |
| Applicant | Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP | 26 Jun 2024 | Order · 26 Jun 2024 |
| DebtorMaplequest Ventures Inc. and Digram Developments Caledon Inc. | Friedmans Law Firm | 17 Sep 2025 | Application · 17 Sep 2025 |
| CreditorBrampton Area 48 Landowners Inc | Whelton Hiutin LLP | 21 Nov 2025 | Service list · 21 Nov 2025 |
| CreditorNiran Construction Ltd | Pallett Valo LLP | 21 Nov 2025 | Service list · 21 Nov 2025 |
| CreditorPrimont Homes (Caledon) Inc | Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP | 21 Nov 2025 | Service list · 21 Nov 2025 |
| CreditorRCP-F 4C (September 1, 2020) | Friedmans Law Firm | 17 Sep 2025 | Application · 17 Sep 2025 |
| CreditorTarion Warranty Corporation | Torys LLP | 21 Nov 2025 | Service list · 21 Nov 2025 |
| CreditorTown of Caledon | Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP | 21 Nov 2025 | Service list · 21 Nov 2025 |
| CreditorVector Financial Services Limited | Robins Appleby LLP | 21 Nov 2025 | Service list · 21 Nov 2025 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | KingSett Mortgage Corporation · in 28 casesFirst ranking mortgage charge against the Heritage Real Property; first ranking mortgage charge over Dotchson, Portman, Breckonwood and Phyllis Real Properties (Digram) as collateral security; second ranking mortgage charge (behind First Source) against the Countryside Real Property — Approximate figure per Receiver ('owed approximately $51.6 million'); interest and fees continue to accrue; KingSett is principal financial stakeholder in both loans — debtor: Maplequest Ventures Inc. · as of 30 Sep 2024 | $51.6M | First Report of the Receiver dated September 30, 2024 |
| 4 | Secured | First Source Financial Management Inc. · in 7 casesFirst ranking mortgage charge against the Countryside Real Property — Approximate figure per Receiver ('owed approximately $49 million'); interest and fees continue to accrue; KingSett holds a participation interest of approximately $31.5 million in this loan, in first position within the loan structure — debtor: Maplequest Ventures Inc. · as of 30 Sep 2024 | $49M | First Report of the Receiver dated September 30, 2024 |
| 4 | Secured | Niran Construction Ltd.Registered construction lien on the Dotchson Real Property — debtor: Digram Developments Caledon Inc. | $792K | First Report of the Receiver dated September 30, 2024 |
| 4 | Secured | Penco Drywall Ltd.Registered construction lien on the Phyllis Real Property — debtor: Digram Developments Caledon Inc. | $80.7K | First Report of the Receiver dated September 30, 2024 |
| 5 | PMSI / lessors | PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) · in 183 casesVarious PPSA registrations against personal property related to Maplequest's business, restaurant equipment, food-related equipment, phone systems and equipment, and a specific vehicle — Receiver understands certain of this personal property may not form part of the Property over which the Receiver was appointed — debtor: Maplequest Ventures Inc. | — | First Report of the Receiver dated September 30, 2024 |
| 8 | Unsecured | Unsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · in 532 casesas of date of the Receivership Order — Document names no individual creditors; primarily owing to construction trade vendors and professional advisors — debtor: Digram Developments Caledon Inc. | $2.3M | First Report of the Receiver dated September 30, 2024 |
| 8 | Unsecured | Unsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · in 532 casesas of date of the Receivership Order — Document names no individual creditors; primarily owing to construction trade vendors and professional advisors — debtor: Maplequest Ventures Inc. | $2.1M | First Report of the Receiver dated September 30, 2024 |
| 8 | Unsecured | Canada Revenue Agency · in 926 casesCRA asserts approximately $154,526.62 of this amount forms a priority trust claim (deemed trust class); Receiver has not conducted diligence or formed conclusions on these claims — debtor: Maplequest Ventures Inc. | $216K | First Report of the Receiver dated September 30, 2024 |
| 8 | Unsecured | Canada Revenue Agency · in 926 casesCRA asserts approximately $14,801.65 of this amount forms a priority trust claim (deemed trust class); Receiver has not conducted diligence or formed conclusions on these claims — debtor: Digram Developments Caledon Inc. | $57.2K | First Report of the Receiver dated September 30, 2024 |
“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
3 transactions · 1 not completed · 1 approved · 1 closed — Transaction approved by the CourtApproval and Vesting Order dated October 3, 2025 · 3 Oct 2025
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Auriga Homes Ltd.the Purchased Assets under the revised form of the Respondents' APS · real property | $1.25MPurchase price per the revised Respondents' APS Article 4.1; Approval Letter overstated price as $1,500,000 | Not completed | Second Supplement to the Second Report of the… |
| Phyllis Qianthe Purchased Assets · real property · agreement 19 Sep 2025 | SealedPurchase price sealed pursuant to the Sealing and Ancillary Matters Order | Approved | Second Supplement to the Second Report of the… |
| Lakhvir Kaurall of Digram Developments Caledon Inc.'s right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · real property · agreement 31 Jul 2025 | not stated | Closed14 Oct 2025 | Receiver's Certificate re 54 Phyllis Drive… |
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Court of Appeal Order dated March 13, 2026
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Coroza dated March 13, 2026
| ||
| Mortion for Leave to Appeal dated November 24, 2025 | ||
Motion Record of the Responding Party, Receiver, for a Motion in Writing dated November 24, 2025
| ||
Service List as at November 21, 2025
| ||
| Affidavit of Service of Susan Guo dated November 13, 2025 | ||
| Appellants' Book of Authorities dated November 7, 2025 | ||
| Factum of the Appellants dated November 7, 2025 | ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver dated November 7, 2025 | ||
Receiver's Certificate re 54 Phyllis Drive dated October 14, 2025
| ||
Approval and Vesting Order dated October 3, 2025
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Black dated October 3, 2025
| ||
| Supplementary Responding Motion Record dated October 3, 2025 | ||
Second Supplement to the Second Report of the Receiver dated October 2, 2025
| ||
| Supplement to the Second Report of the Receiver dated September 26, 2025 | ||
Cross Motion Record of the Respondents dated September 17, 2025
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Jana Steele dated September 17, 2025
| ||
Revised Sealing and Ancillary Matters Order dated September 17, 2025
| ||
| Factum of the Receiver dated September 15, 2025 | ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver dated September 10, 2025 | ||
| Second Report of the Receiver dated September 10, 2025 | ||
Sale Process Approval Order dated October 7, 2024
| ||
Factum of the Receiver dated October 2, 2024
| ||
Supplement to the First Report of the Receiver dated October 2, 2024
| ||
First Report of the Receiver dated September 30, 2024
| ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver dated September 30, 2024 | ||
Endorsement of Justice Osborne dated June 26, 2024
| ||
Receivership Order dated June 26, 2024
| ||
| Application Record of KingSett Mortgage Corporation et al. dated June 14, 2024 - Volume I of II | ||
Application Record of KingSett Mortgage Corporation et al. dated June 14, 2024 - Volume II of II
| ||
Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.
CiteProceedings., “Maplequest Ventures Inc. and Digram Developments Caledon Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/maplequest-ventures-inc-and-digram-developments-caledon-inc