Proceedings.

LSI Logistix Canada Inc. Et al.

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
Court
Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List
File
CV-22-00682169-00CL
Filings held5
Last activity28 Jan 2025
On the record1,554 days
Secured debt$1.86M
OverviewSummary updated

LSI Logistix Canada Inc. and affiliated debtors were placed into court-appointed receivership on June 20, 2022 by the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List), under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority. The proceeding carries court file number CV-22-00682169-00CL. The file is now closed. The receivership order of June 20, 2022 remains the only milestone captured on this page: no receiver's reports, sale approvals, distribution orders or discharge materials are reflected in the record, and no hearing dates are recorded.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates5 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

LSI Logistix Canada Inc. Et al.

Receiver

BDO

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice PennyOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Jun 2022179 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ApplicantHSBC Bank CanadaThornton Grout Finnigan LLP20 Jun 2022Order · 20 Jun 2022
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 1 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredHSBC Bank Canada · in 54 casesGeneral security agreements (GSAs) dated April 23, 2019 from the Debtor and each Corporate Guarantor over all present and after-acquired personal property, assets and undertaking; unlimited corporate guarantees from each Guarantor dated April 23, 2019; PPSA registrations against all Debtors made March 12, 2019 against all classes of collateral except consumer goods — Aggregate principal amount outstanding under the Credit Facilities (Operating Loan, BDC Co-Lend Facility and FX Facility), including interest and costs; also includes US$414.39 outstanding as at same date. Also secured by a limite · as of 30 May 2022$1.86MMotion Record of the Plaintiff, HSBC Bank Canada returnable June 20, 2022
4SecuredHSBC Bank Canada · in 54 casesGeneral security agreement dated April 23, 2019 — Unauthorized overdraft on a separate Wheels account with the Bank as at May 30, 2022. — debtor: LSI Wheels Inc. · as of 30 May 2022$217Motion Record of the Plaintiff, HSBC Bank Canada returnable June 20, 2022
5PMSI / lessorsPPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) · in 183 casesPrior-in-time PPSA registrations against specified inventory, equipment and motor vehicle collateral; includes registration by Mercado Capital Corporation on January 18, 2019 against equipment/other/motor vehicles re: two Wabash frame vans (Wheels), and several other prior-in-time registrations against the Debtor's prior name in respect of specified inventory, equipment and motor vehicle collateral — Collateral subject to these Prior-in-Time Registrations is expressly carved out of the definition of 'Property' in the proposed receivership order; amounts not stated in the record. — debtor: LSI Motion Record of the Plaintiff, HSBC Bank Canada returnable June 20, 2022

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Closed · the record states no distribution outcome.

Documents5 filings
DateDocumentFile
Discharge Order dated January 28 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Dietrich
PDF
Endorsement of Justice Dietrich dated January 28, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Dietrich
PDF
Endorsement of Justice Penny dated June 20, 2022
  • Presiding officer Justice Penny
PDF
Motion Record of the Plaintiff, HSBC Bank Canada returnable June 20, 2022
  • Secured creditors $1.86M · Note: Aggregate principal amount outstanding under the Credit Facilities (Operating Loan, BDC Co-Lend Facility and FX Facility), including interest and costs; also includes US$414.39 outstanding as at same date. Also secured by a limited personal guarantee (principal $1,500,000) from Vikram Dua, a director of the Respondents, dated August 17, 2020 (personal guarantor, not a company). BDC Co-Lend Facility ($1,500,000 non-revolving loan with Business Development Bank of Canada as participant) is included within this aggregate; BDC is a participant in the Bank's facility, not a separately secured party. · Page: 8 · As of: 2022-05-30 · Debtor: LSI Logistix Canada Inc. (borrower); LSI Wheels Inc., LSI World Inc., GSB Properties Ltd., 2191562 Ontario Inc., 2597370 Ontario Inc. (guarantors) · Creditor: HSBC Bank Canada · Security: General security agreements (GSAs) dated April 23, 2019 from the Debtor and each Corporate Guarantor over all present and after-acquired personal property, assets and undertaking; unlimited corporate guarantees from each Guarantor dated April 23, 2019; PPSA registrations against all Debtors made March 12, 2019 against all classes of collateral except consumer goods
PDF
Receivership Order dated June 20, 2022
  • Commencement date 20 June 2022
  • Counsel Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
  • Court file no CV-22-00682169-00CL
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “LSI Logistix Canada Inc. Et al.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/lsi-logistix-canada-inc-et-al

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/lsi-logistix-canada-inc-et-al

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.