Lands and Premises and License of the Waterfront at Arrow Lakes
Follow- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)s. 39 of the Law and Equity Act, RSBC 1996, c. 253
- File
- H170181
1115999 Alberta Inc. remains in a court-appointed receivership before the Supreme Court of British Columbia, brought under s. 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority, concerning lands and premises and a licence of the waterfront at Arrow Lakes. A Receiver's Statement identifies twelve parties appearing to hold security or a lien against the property, with amounts in each case still to be determined: Fred Lavoie, WorkSafeBC, the Canada Revenue Agency, the Crown in Right of Canada, UMC Financial Management Inc., WGP-250 Holdings Ltd., Community Exteriors Inc., McGregor & Thompson Hardware Ltd., Shepherds Hardware Ltd., Pine Lighting Ltd., Selkirk Security Services Ltd. and United Rentals of Canada Inc. The same statement lists unsecured claims the Receiver has been made aware of: MEKA Consulting Services Ltd at CAD 17,174.89 and Waste Management of Canada Corporation at CAD 874.29. The proceeding is active.
10 earlier updates, back to 15 February 2016 — subscribers.
Debtor
Lands and Premises and License of the Waterfront at Arrow Lakes
Receiver
PwC
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deemed trusts (CRA and other) | Canada Revenue Agency · in 926 casesAmount to be determined; listed as appearing to hold security or lien on the property — debtor: 1115999 Alberta Inc. | — | Notice and Statement of the Receiver and Receiver’s Statement, dated February 25, 2016 |
“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
2 transactions · 2 proposed — Receiver continuing to market and sell remaining Strata lots within parameters of the Vesting OrderReceiver's Second Report to Court · 15 Feb 2019
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Danny Peter McLean / Sharel Margaret WallaceStrata lot 38 · real property · agreement 17 Nov 2016 | not stated | Proposed | Receiver's First Report to Court |
| Kenneth B Hill / Patricia A HillStrata lot 34 · real property · agreement 9 Nov 2016 | not stated | Proposed | Receiver's First Report to Court |
Cash on hand
$4.6M
As at 20 Feb 2019Receiver's Second Report to Court
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
| Affidavit #1 of Franco E. Trasolini | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of M. Buttery | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #2 of Jing Shi | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Application (Receiver)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Receiver's Second Report to Court
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Approval and Vesting Order for Sale of Lot 34 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Approval and Vesting Order for Sale of Lot 38 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Sealing Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Vesting Order for transferring of Lot A | PDF · Subscribers | |
Receiver's First Report to Court
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice and Statement of the Receiver and Receiver’s Statement,
dated February 25, 2016
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Made After Application
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Application, filed December 23, 2015
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Lands and Premises and License of the Waterfront at Arrow Lakes” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/lands-and-premises-and-license-of-the-waterfront-at-arrow-lakes