Proceedings.

Kurtz Construction Inc

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
BankruptcyBankruptcy and Insolvency Act
File
35-3349323
Filings held3
Last activity7 Apr 2026
On the record230 days
OverviewSummary updated

Kurtz Construction Inc made an assignment in bankruptcy on March 20, 2026, placing the Ontario company into a bankruptcy proceeding under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act under court file number 35-3349323. A claims process has been approved, and a report by the court officer has been filed recording the assignment. The proceeding remains active.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates3 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Kurtz Construction Inc

Trustee in bankruptcy

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredRoyal Bank · in 5 casesGeneral security registered under Personal Property Security Act (PPSA) — Bank has not yet proven a claim in bankruptcy; amount not stated — debtor: Kurtz Construction Inc.—Preliminary Report of Trustee
4Secured
7Preferred (BIA s. 136)
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured

27 more claims in 3 classes The stack holds Secured, Preferred (BIA s. 136) and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Secured creditors: no distribution.EstimatedPreliminary Report of Trustee · 7 Apr 2026

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Securedsecured or unsecured creditors—no distributionEstimatedper the trusteePreliminary Report of Trustee · 7 Apr 2026

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

The 2 totals the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents3 filings
DateDocumentFile
Preliminary Report of Trustee
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Licensed Insolvency Trustee
  • Commencement date 20 March 2026
  • Court file no 35-3349323
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of Appointment
  • Commencement date 20 March 2026
  • Court file no 35-3349323
PDF · Subscribers
Creditors Package
  • Court file no 35-3349323
  • Province Ontario
  • Financial position · Secured creditors Subscribers
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Kurtz Construction Inc” (Bankruptcy). Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/kurtz-construction-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/kurtz-construction-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.