Proceedings.

Kromar Printing Ltd.

ClosedFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 55 of The King's Bench Act
File
CI 23 01-43791
Filings held19
Last activity25 Feb 2026
On the record1,071 days
OverviewSummary updated

Kromar Printing Ltd. has been under court-appointed receivership since November 30, 2023, when a receivership order was made by the Court of King's Bench under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority. The proceeding is carried on the court's records under file number CI 23 01-43791. The record of the matter is now closed, and it shows no further milestones after the appointment date.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates20 dated entries
#Order

Court appointed Deloitte Restructuring Inc. as Receiver on BDC's application under s. 243(1) BIA and s. 55 of The King's Bench Act; a confidential affidavit was filed under seal.

Source: Receivership Order

#Order

Receivership order granted Thursday, November 30, 2023, placing Kromar Printing Ltd. into court-appointed receivership and commencing the proceeding in the Court of King's Bench.

Source: Receivership Order

Parties

Debtor

Kromar Printing Ltd.

Receiver

BDO

Receiver

Deloitte

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice MartinCourt of King's Bench of Manitoba6 orders, Dec 2023 – Feb 20268 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverBDOPitblado LLP1 Dec 2023Order · 1 Dec 2023
ReceiverDeloittePitblado LLP1 Dec 2023Order · 1 Dec 2023
ApplicantMLT Aikins LLP24 Nov 2023Application · 24 Nov 2023
PurchaserNawoc Holdings LtdMarrelli & Co. · Taylor McCaffrey LLP13 Jan 2026Order · 13 Jan 2026
CreditorJayCap Financial LtdFillmore Riley LLP1 Dec 2023Order · 1 Dec 2023
CreditorNawoc Holdings LtdMarrelli & Co.20 Nov 2025Application · 20 Nov 2025
CreditorVolume Freight Solutions IncMLT Aikins LLP20 Nov 2025Application · 20 Nov 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency - Payroll · in 8 casesdeemed trust claim (CRA); CRA participated in receivership application via counsel and Order preserves priority of any valid HMK deemed trust claim vis-a-vis Receiver's Charge/Borrowings Charge. — debtor: Kromar Printing Ltd.$1.7MNotice and Statement of the Receiver
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured

133 more claims in 5 classes The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other), Secured, PMSI / lessors, Preferred (BIA s. 136) and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Closed · the record states no distribution outcome.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

4 engagements · 2 firms — latest: BDO Canada Limited, 14 Nov 2025 – 9 Jan 2026, soughtThird Report of the Receiver · 14 Jan 2026

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
BDO Canada LimitedReceiverperiod 2 of 214 Nov 2025 – 9 Jan 2026Soughtnot statedThird Report of the Receiver · 14 Jan 2026
BDO Canada LimitedReceiverperiod 1 of 219 Dec 2024 – 13 Nov 2025Soughtnot statedSecond Report of the Receiver · 20 Nov 2025
Pitblado LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 2 of 222 Sep 2025 – 9 Jan 2026Soughtnot statedThird Report of the Receiver · 14 Jan 2026
Pitblado LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 214 Jan – 21 Sep 2025Soughtnot statedSecond Report of the Receiver · 20 Nov 2025

8 blurred figures above

What each firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing

As at ·

The total the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
19 filings
DateDocumentFile
Receiver's Discharge CertificatePDF · Subscribers
Discharge Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Martin
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion (Final Discharge Order)
  • Counsel Pitblado LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Martin
PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the ReceiverPDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Receiver
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion (Discharge Order)
  • Counsel Fillmore Riley LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Martin
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion (Increase Receiver's Borrowing Charge)
  • Counsel Fillmore Riley LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Receiver
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Martin
PDF · Subscribers
Second Supplement to the First Report of the ReceiverPDF · Subscribers
Supplement to the First ReportPDF · Subscribers
Ancillary OrderPDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Receiver
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion
  • Court THE KING'S BENCH
  • Court file no CI 23-01-43791
PDF · Subscribers
Substitution OrderPDF · Subscribers
Notice and Statement of the Receiver
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Service List
  • Counsel Pitblado LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order
  • Appointee Deloitte Restructuring Inc.
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Commencement date 30 November 2023
  • Counsel Kalev Anniko, Fillmore Riley LLP
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application
  • Counsel How: operator-correction · Firm: MLT Aikins LLP · Corrects: firm · For role: applicant · For text: Applicant · Firm party id: d4cf1950-4692-4504-a26b-b5fcb16b39c9 · Was firm party id: 59d54bdb-1a6e-4ea3-bd12-c7aa86f3d71a
  • Court THE KING’S BENCH
  • Court file no CI 23-01-
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Kromar Printing Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Court of King's Bench of Manitoba. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/kromar-printing-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/kromar-printing-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.