Proceedings.

Konnect Brookside Villas Limited Partnership and Konnect Brookside Holdings Ltd.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
File
S209399
Filings held18
Last activity31 Oct 2022
On the record2,015 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

Konnect Brookside Villas Limited Partnership and Konnect Brookside Holdings Ltd. are subject to insolvency proceedings in the Supreme Court of British Columbia (file S-209399), commenced October 6, 2020, with Grant Thornton Limited as applicant. SK Form & Finish Inc. has registered a builders lien against the lands owned by Konnect Brookside Villas Limited Partnership, for work performed before the order, representing about 47% of its contract, in the amount of $20,166. Canadian Western Bank holds security against Konnect Brookside Villas Limited Partnership for construction mortgage financing advanced under a commitment letter dated July 11, 2018, covering Phase 1 of the project.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates18 dated entries
#Report

The officer filed report no. Fifth Report. The receivership sale of the Project completed on September 1, 2022 for $11,000,000; the Receiver has substantially completed its duties, leaving only record destruction, final GST filings, cost settlement, and a final distribution to CWB, and seeks its discharge.

Source: Fifth Report of the Receiver dated October 31, 2022

Parties

Debtor

Konnect Brookside Villas Limited Partnership and Konnect Brookside Holdings Ltd.

Receiver

Doane Grant Thornton

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredSK Form & Finish Inc.Builders lien filed against the Lands — Lien for work performed prior to the Receivership Order, representing approximately 47% of the contract — debtor: Konnect Brookside Villas Limited Partnership · as of 16 Oct 2020$20.2KFirst Report of the Receiver dated December 7, 2020
Secured

1 more claim in 1 class The stack holds Secured claims.

Every creditor and every amount.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: no distribution. Canadian Western Bank short.EstimatedFifth Report of the Receiver · 31 Oct 2022

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredCWBCanadian Western Bank—short by finalEstimatedper the receiverFifth Report of the Receiver · 31 Oct 2022
Unsecuredcreditors in addition to CWB (Axus, 1133823 B.C. Ltd., Deborah Claire Lucas & Frederic Joseph Pascal Gagne, Mahmood Mangalji, Scott Contracting et al., Robert Louie)—no distributionEstimatedper the receiverFifth Report of the Receiver · 31 Oct 2022

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

1 blurred figure above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

6 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP, 1 Jun – 30 Sep 2022, in feesFifth Report of the Receiver · 31 Oct 2022

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLPCounsel to the receiver1 Jun – 30 Sep 2022—not statedFifth Report of the Receiver · 31 Oct 2022
Grant Thornton LimitedReceiverperiod 5 of 51 Jun – 30 Sep 2022not statedFifth Report of the Receiver · 31 Oct 2022
Grant Thornton LimitedReceiverperiod 5 of 51 Sep – 30 Sep 2022—6 peopleFifth Report of the Receiver · 31 Oct 2022
6 people — Grant Thornton Limited, 1 Sep – 30 Sep 2022 · 12 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Mark Wentzell——
Andrew Basi——
Jason Knight——
Alex Cameron——
Mark Arzadon——
Jacqueline Dowdell——
Grant Thornton LimitedReceiverperiod 3 of 51 Aug – 31 Aug 2022—6 peopleFifth Report of the Receiver · 31 Oct 2022
6 people — Grant Thornton Limited, 1 Aug – 31 Aug 2022 · 12 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Mark Wentzell——
Andrew Basi——
Jason Knight——
Philip McCourt——
Mark Arzadon——
Jacqueline Dowdell——
Grant Thornton LimitedReceiverperiod 2 of 51 Jul – 31 Jul 2022—5 peopleFifth Report of the Receiver · 31 Oct 2022
5 people — Grant Thornton Limited, 1 Jul – 31 Jul 2022 · 10 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Mark Wentzell——
Andrew Basi——
Jason Knight——
Mark Arzadon——
Jacqueline Dowdell——
Grant Thornton LimitedReceiverperiod 1 of 51 Jun – 30 Jun 2022—5 peopleFifth Report of the Receiver · 31 Oct 2022
5 people — Grant Thornton Limited, 1 Jun – 30 Jun 2022 · 10 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Mark Wentzell——
Andrew Basi——
Jason Knight——
Mark Arzadon——
Jacqueline Dowdell——

55 blurred figures above

What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

Cumulative receipts

$16.2M

As at 31 Oct 2022Fifth Report of the Receiver dated October 31, 2022

Cumulative disbursements

As at

Cash on hand

As at

Professional fees

As at

3 more reported figures

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
18 filings
DateDocumentFile
Fifth Report of the Receiver dated October 31, 2022
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Fee schedule · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the Receiver dated July 6, 2022
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position · Operational summary Subscribers
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record Index returnable November 2, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Supplement to the Third Report of the Receiver dated October 29, 2021
PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Receiver dated October 15, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Service List as at October 13, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Application Record Index returnable May 4, 2021
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 30 April 2021
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Receiver dated April 30, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Application Record of the Receiver returnable January 15, 2021
  • Applicant Grant Thornton Limited
  • Commencement date 6 October 2020
  • Court IN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
  • Court file no S209399
PDF · Subscribers
Supplement to the First Report of the Receiver dated January 14, 2021
  • Proceeding type receivership_court
PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Receiver dated December 7, 2020
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of A. Shankar, sworn September 23, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Y. D'Costa, sworn September 23, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Response to Petition (Arvind Shankar), filed September 23, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Response to Petition (Axus Property Corporation), filed September 23, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of D. Chan, sworn September 18, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Petition to the Court, filed September 18, 2020
  • Court file no S-209399
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of L. Grillandini, sworn September 17, 2020PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Konnect Brookside Villas Limited Partnership and Konnect Brookside Holdings Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/konnect-brookside-villas-limited-partnership-and-konnect-brookside-holdings-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 6 September 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/konnect-brookside-villas-limited-partnership-and-konnect-brookside-holdings-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.