Klondike Contracting Corporation and FBS Fairview Builder Services
- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)Section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and Section 39 of the Law and Equity Act
- File
- S-235790
- Industry
- Construction · General contractors
Klondike Contracting Corporation and FBS Fairview Builder Services Incorporated have been under the receivership and management of MNP Ltd. since August 24, 2023, when the Supreme Court of British Columbia appointed the firm on the application of The Toronto-Dominion Bank under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 39 of the Law and Equity Act, in court file S-235790. The receivership remains active. The Canada Revenue Agency has filed proofs of claim asserting deemed trust amounts of $125,548.06 against Klondike and $120,579.22 against FBS, with unsecured portions of $115,299.14 and $73,220.93 respectively, all as at the date of the Receivership Order. Service Canada's WEPPA claims, ranking ahead of registered security over current assets, total $49,468 for twenty-eight Klondike employees and $24,761 for thirteen FBS employees. The Receiver anticipates roughly $7,500 owing to the British Columbia Ministry of Finance for unremitted PST.
A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.
Receivership order made over both Klondike Contracting Corporation and FBS Fairview Builder Services, commencing the proceeding in the Supreme Court of British Columbia under file S-235790.
Source: Receivership Order
Debtor
Klondike Contracting Corporation and FBS Fairview Builder Services
Receiver
MNP
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Coval | Supreme Court of British Columbia | 1 order, Oct 2024 | 16 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverMNP | DLA Piper (Canada) LLP | 22 Oct 2024 | Order · 22 Oct 2024 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6 | Landlord preferred | Service Canada (WEPPA - KCC employees) · in 66 casesPreferred - super-priority ranking ahead of registered security interests over current assets; twenty-eight KCC employees — debtor: Klondike Contracting Corporation | $49.5K | Receiver's First Report to Court |
| 6 | Landlord preferred | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured |
6 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Landlord preferred and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansThis proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
3 engagements · 3 firms — latest: MNP Ltd., 1 Mar – 30 Aug 2024, Receiver's First Report to Court · 8 Oct 2024
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| (firm not named)capacity not statedfirm not named in the heading | — | 6 people | Receiver's First Report to Court · 8 Oct 2024 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| DLA Piper (Canada) LLPCounsel | to 29 Feb 2024 | — | not stated | Receiver's First Report to Court · 8 Oct 2024 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| MNP Ltd.Receiver | 1 Mar – 30 Aug 2024 | 7 people | Receiver's First Report to Court · 8 Oct 2024 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
7 people — MNP Ltd., 1 Mar – 30 Aug 2024 · 23 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
48 blurred figures above
What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Order made after Application
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Receiver's First Report to Court
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Form 87 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Receivership Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Klondike Contracting Corporation and FBS Fairview Builder Services” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/klondike-contracting-corporation-and-fbs-fairview-builder-services