Proceedings.

I4PG Hastings Street Inc., Hastings Street Limited Partnership and 14 Property Group Inc.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)Section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and Section 39 of the Law and Equity Act
File
H-241069
Industry
Real estate
Filings held16
Last activity10 Sep 2026
On the record629 days
OverviewSummary updated

I4PG Hastings Street Inc., Hastings Street Limited Partnership and I4 Property Group Inc. have been in court-appointed receivership in British Columbia since February 14, 2025, under s. 243 of the BIA. Desjardins Financial Security Life Assurance Company, the first-ranking secured creditor, was owed $16,605,733 as of March 20, 2025, with interest and costs accruing; independent counsel confirmed its security valid, enforceable and first-ranking. Desjardins had delivered a notice of default on September 12, 2023, a forbearance agreement expired August 30, 2024, and a demand letter and s. 244 notice followed on October 30, 2024. Builders' liens totalling approximately $2.5 million were registered against the Lands between September 2023 and April 2025, all ranking behind Desjardins, which is expected to suffer a significant shortfall on the Transaction; no amounts are expected for second-ranking Travelers Insurance Company of Canada or third-ranking Longthorn Holdings Ltd.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates17 dated entries
#Report

Receiver's Second Report: with the sale closed and no business remaining, $350,825 was in hand at August 20, 2026 besides $282,267 of construction holdback funds; the contamination claim, final distributions to Desjardins and discharge remain.

Source: Receiver's Second Report, September 2, 2026

#Order

I4PG Hastings Street Inc., Hastings Street Limited Partnership and 14 Property Group Inc. — Receivership filed, British Columbia.

#Order

By order dated December 19, 2024, on the application of Desjardins Financial Security Life Assurance Company, Deloitte Restructuring Inc. was appointed receiver and manager, court file H-241069.

Source: Receivership Order, February 14, 2025

Outcome brief

I4PG Hastings Street: the lender takes the contamination lawsuit

A partly built Burnaby condominium site sold in receivership for $12,000,000 in September 2025. On September 10, 2026, Justice Walker approved Deloitte's last steps — the $282,267 builders' lien holdback paid into court, the developer's 2017 contamination lawsuit assigned to Desjardins as an in-kind distribution — and its discharge, with the first mortgagee's shortfall estimated at approximately $4.7 million.

Parties

Debtor

I4PG Hastings Street Inc., Hastings Street Limited Partnership and 14 Property Group Inc.

Applicant

Desjardins Financial Security Life Assurance Company

Receiver

Deloitte

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice WalkerSupreme Court of British Columbia5 orders, Feb 2025 – Sep 202631 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverDeloitteCassels Brock & Blackwell LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
ApplicantDesjardins Financial Security Life Assurance CompanyDLA Piper (Canada) LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
DebtorI4PG Hastings Street Inc., Hastings Street Limited Partnership and 14 Property Group Inc.Fraser Litigation Group26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorA&B Tool Rentals LtdZacharias Vickers Mccann LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorAtrysten Plumbing & Heating LtdMcKechnie & Company26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorBigfoot Crane Company IncKuhn LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorCanada Revenue AgencyBaker Newby LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorCity of BurnabyCivic Legal LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorGiuseppe Rancan and Maria Pia RancanHarper Grey LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorGreer Contracting LtdOwen Bird Law Corporation26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorHeidelberg Materials Canada IncBaker Newby LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorInfrastruct Municipal Services LtdReclaim Law26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorJ.D.MHira Rowan LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorJ.D.M. Enterprises LtdHira Rowan LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorKerkhoff Construction (2022) LtdJenkins Marzban Logan LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorLions Gate Water Treatment LtdYour Law Group26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorLMS Limited PartnershipLang Michener LLP (now McMillan LLP)26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorLongthorn Holdings LtdZacharias Vickers Mccann LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorPDQ Construction LtdCarter Litigation26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
CreditorTravelers Insurance Company of CanadaFasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP26 Aug 2025Service list · 26 Aug 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency · in 985 casesDeemed trust / priority claim class: GST reassessment notice (the 'CRA Claim') following a GST audit of I4PG Inc. If CRA files a property claim, deemed trust status under the Excise Tax Act will be lost upon bankruptcy of Residual Co, converting the claim to unsecured pursuant to BIA s.67(2). — debtor: I4PG Hastings Street Inc.$73.9KReceiver's First Report, August 21, 2025
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured

5 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other) and Secured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

2 transactions · 2 closed — The Transaction closed on September 15, 2025.Receiver's Second Report, September 2, 2026 · 2 Sep 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Siena (4451 Hastings) Limited Partnershipthe Shares; the Lands and the Improvements; the Intellectual Property; the Permits; and the Cash Deposits · assets and shares · ResidualCo: Residual Co · agreement 30 Jun 2025SubscribersCloseddate not statedReceiver's Certificate, September 24, 2025
Landa Global Acquisitions Ltd.the Purchased Assets · assets and shares · agreement 30 Jun 2025SubscribersClosed15 Sep 2025Receiver's Second Report, September 2, 2026
Closing termsVesting occurs upon delivery by the Receiver to the Purchaser of the Receiver's CertificateApproval and Reverse Vesting Order, September 4, 2025
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: no distribution. Longthorn Holdings Ltd. no distribution.EstimatedReceiver's Second Report, September 2, 2026 · 2 Sep 2026

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredDesjardins Financial Security Life Assurance Company—short by Estimatedper the receiverReceiver's Second Report, September 2, 2026 · 2 Sep 2026
SecuredLongthorn Holdings Ltd.—no distributionconditionalEstimatedper the receiverReceiver's Second Report, September 2, 2026 · 2 Sep 2026
SecuredTravelers Insurance Company of Canada—no distributionconditionalEstimatedper the receiverReceiver's Second Report, September 2, 2026 · 2 Sep 2026
Unsecured—estimatedno distributionEstimatedper the receiverReceiver's Second Report, September 2, 2026 · 2 Sep 2026

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

2 blurred figures above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

Cumulative receipts

$12.5M

As at 2 Sep 2026Receiver's Second Report, September 2, 2026

Cumulative disbursements

As at

Cash on hand

As at

Professional fees

As at

3 more reported figures

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
16 filings
DateDocumentFile
Order Made After Application, September 10, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice P. Walker
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application for September 10, 2026 HearingPDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Second Report, September 2, 2026
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 15 Sep 2025 · Landa Global Acquisitions Ltd.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 9 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Certificate, September 24, 2025
  • Closing confirmed Closed · date not stated · Siena (4451 Hastings) Limited Partnership
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Reverse Vesting Order, September 4, 2025
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs upon delivery by the Receiver to the Purchaser of the Receiver's Certificate
  • Order date 4 September 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Walker
  • Purchaser Siena (4451 Hastings) Limited Partnership · the Shares; the Lands and the Improvements; the Intellectual Property; the Permits; and the Cash Deposits · assets and shares · approved
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Distribution Order, September 4, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Walker
PDF · Subscribers
Sealing Order, September 4, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Walker
PDF · Subscribers
Service List, August 26, 2025
  • Counsel Your Law Group
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application for September 4, 2025 Hearing
  • Applicant Deloitte Restructuring Inc., in its capacity as the Court-appointed receiver
  • Appointee Deloitte Restructuring Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver without security
  • Court IN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's First Report, August 21, 2025
  • Purchaser Landa Global Acquisitions Ltd. · the Purchased Assets · assets and shares · approved
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per estimated; per estimated · Stated on: 2025-08-21 · Table missing:
  • Sale advisor Goodman (listing broker)
  • Financial position Subscribers
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice and Statement of Receiver, February 21, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order, February 14, 2025
  • Applicant Desjardins Financial Security Life Assurance Company
  • Appointee Deloitte Restructuring Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 19 December 2024
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Response to Petition from the Debtors, December 18, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Myron Calof, December 17, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of Pending Litigation, November 20, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Benjamin Chua, November 19, 2024
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “I4PG Hastings Street Inc., Hastings Street Limited Partnership and 14 Property Group Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/i4pg-hastings-street-inc-hastings-street-limited-partnership-and-14-property-gro

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/i4pg-hastings-street-inc-hastings-street-limited-partnership-and-14-property-gro

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.