Proceedings.

Holding Dsquare Inc . / Dsquare Holdings Inc.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)Section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
File
500-11-064146-240
Filings held6
Last activity16 Mar 2026
On the record829 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

Holding Dsquare Inc. and Dsquare Holdings Inc. were placed in court-appointed receivership by an order of the Superior Court of Québec dated July 30, 2024, on the application of the Bank of Montreal under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, in court file 500-11-064146-240. Richter Inc. is named as receiver. The Bank of Montreal holds a secured claim of $3,347,156.12. Unsecured claims include $1,519,049.24 owed to the related company Dsquare Transport, $106,010.86 to Dsquare Logistics and $57,041.27 to Borden Ladner Gervais LLP. The matter remains active.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates6 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Holding Dsquare Inc . / Dsquare Holdings Inc.

Receiver

Richter

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredBank of Montreal (BMO) · in 297 casesFirst ranking secured creditor over all movable property of the Debtor — debtor: Dsquare Holdings Inc. · as of 9 Aug 2024$3.35MNotice and Statement of the Receiver – dated August 9, 2024
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured

15 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Secured and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Sale processAs stated in the filings

3 transactions · 2 closed · 1 approved — All of the Property of the Company under the administration of the Receiver has been realized.Final Receiver Report and Statement of Account – dated March 16, 2026 · 16 Mar 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
L. Simard Transport Limitéeles Actifs achetés · asset saleSealedApproved30 Jul 2024Approval and Vesting Order (French version…
unnamed purchaser of the Containers and Chassisseventeen (17) chassis (' Chassis ') and twenty (20) 53' containers (' Containers ') · asset salenot statedClosedFinal Receiver Report and Statement of Account…
unnamedthe Containers and the Chassisnot statedClosed6 Aug 2024Final Receiver Report and Statement of Account…
Closing termsDévolution sur émission du Certificat du Séquestre; produit net remis à la Banque de MontréalApproval and Vesting Order (French version only) – dated July 30, 2024
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Unsecured creditors: no distribution. Bank of Montreal short.FinalFinal Receiver Report and Statement of Account · 16 Mar 2026

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredBMOBank of Montreal—shortfallFinalper the receiverFinal Receiver Report and Statement of Account · 16 Mar 2026
Unsecured——no distributionFinalper the receiverFinal Receiver Report and Statement of Account · 16 Mar 2026

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

Cumulative receipts

$135K

As at 16 Mar 2026Final Receiver Report and Statement of Account – dated March 16, 2026

Cumulative disbursements

As at

Professional fees

As at

2 more reported figures, and the total the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents6 filings
DateDocumentFile
Final Receiver Report and Statement of Account – dated March 16, 2026
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 6 Aug 2024
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 9 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice and Statement of the Receiver – dated August 9, 2024
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order (French version only) – dated July 30, 2024
  • Applicant BANQUE DE MONTREAL
  • Appointee Richter Inc.
  • Appointee role Séquestre
  • Closing terms Dévolution sur émission du Certificat du Séquestre; produit net remis à la Banque de Montréal
  • + 9 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Minutes (French version only) – dated July 30, 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Janet Michelin
PDF · Subscribers
Order Appointing a Receiver – dated July 30, 2024
  • Applicant BANK OF MONTREAL
  • Appointee RICHTER INC.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 30 July 2024
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion to Appoint a Receiver and for an approval and Vesting Order
  • Applicant BANK OF MONTREAL
  • Appointee RICHTER INC.
  • Appointee role Proposed Receiver
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT (Commercial Division)
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Holding Dsquare Inc . / Dsquare Holdings Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Superior Court of Québec. Retrieved 5 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/holding-dsquare-inc-dsquare-holdings-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 24 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/holding-dsquare-inc-dsquare-holdings-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.