Proceedings.

GS E&R Canada Inc.

ClosedFollow
Proceeding
NOIBankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, AS AMENDED
File
25-2719774
Filings held61
Last activity18 Jun 2025
On the record2,065 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

GS E&R Canada Inc. filed a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal on March 11, 2021, commencing proceedings under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act in the Court of Queen's Bench of Alberta in Bankruptcy under court file number 25-2719774. The record classifies the matter as a bankruptcy and shows the proceeding as closed. No further steps, orders or reports are recorded on this file.

Claims processIf you are owed money

A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates61 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

GS E&R Canada Inc.

Proposal trustee

MNP

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice LittleCourt of King's Bench of Alberta4 orders, Mar 2023 – Jun 202559 cases on record
Justice DunlopCourt of King's Bench of Alberta4 orders, May 2021 – Aug 202156 cases on record
Justice HornerCourt of King's Bench of Alberta2 orders, Jan 202278 cases on record
Justice JonesCourt of King's Bench of Alberta2 orders, Sep 202193 cases on record
Justice MahCourt of King's Bench of Alberta2 orders, Mar 2021 – Apr 202178 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
Proposal trusteeMNPLawson Lundell LLP23 Mar 2023Service list · 23 Mar 2023
DebtorGS E&R Canada Inc.Stikeman Elliott LLP14 May 2021Application · 14 May 2021
CreditorBC Oil and Gas CommissionDLA Piper (Canada) LLP23 Mar 2023Service list · 23 Mar 2023
CreditorFromStikeman Elliott LLP29 Mar 2023Affidavit · 29 Mar 2023
CreditorToronto Dominion BankBurnet Duckworth & Palmer LLP23 Mar 2023Service list · 23 Mar 2023
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredBritish Columbia Oil and Gas Commission (BCOGC)Security deposit ordered against the company's assets/production — Regulatory security deposit for potential environmental reclamation costs; regulator-imposed quasi-debt — debtor: GS E&R Canada Inc. · as of 9 Mar 2021$4.31MAffidavit of Jungho Park
4Secured
5PMSI / lessors
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured

37 more claims in 3 classes The stack holds Secured, PMSI / lessors and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Sale processAs stated in the filings
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Unsecured creditors: paid in full. Canada Revenue Agency paid in full.FinalFiled Application (Approval of Activities & Fees; Discharge of Trustee) · 29 Mar 2023

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Deemed trustall unsecured creditors with proven claims, and deemed trust claims—a distributionfinalFinalper the proposal trusteeFiled Eighth Report of MNP · 20 Mar 2023
Deemed trustCRA (deemed trust claim for pre-filing source deductions)Canada Revenue Agency—paid in fullFinalper the trusteeApplication for Interim Distribution and Approval of Activities · 12 Jan 2022
Preferred——paid in fullUnder the planvote pendingper the debtorCreditors Package · 17 Aug 2021
Unsecuredall unsecured creditors having a proven claim—paid in fullfinalFinalper the trusteeFiled Application (Approval of Activities & Fees; Discharge of Trustee) · 29 Mar 2023

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

4 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Lawson Lundell LLP, 6 Jan 2021 – 28 Feb 2023, soughtFiled Eighth Report of MNP · 20 Mar 2023

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Lawson Lundell LLPCounsel to the trustee6 Jan 2021 – 28 Feb 2023Sought—not statedFiled Eighth Report of MNP · 20 Mar 2023
MNP Ltd.Trusteeperiod 3 of 36 Jan 2021 – 28 Feb 2023Sought—not statedFiled Affidavit of Fees - Richard Anderson · 20 Mar 2023
MNP Ltd.Trusteeperiod 2 of 31 Sep – 30 Sep 20223 peopleFiled Affidavit of Fees - Richard Anderson · 20 Mar 2023
3 people — MNP Ltd., 1 Sep – 30 Sep 2022 · 9 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Victor Kroeger—
Jacqueline Shellon—
Carla Schillreff—
MNP Ltd.Trusteeperiod 1 of 31 Jul – 31 Jul 2022——2 peopleFiled Affidavit of Fees - Richard Anderson · 20 Mar 2023
2 people — MNP Ltd., 1 Jul – 31 Jul 2022 · 5 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Carla Schillreff—
Jacqueline Shellon——

20 blurred figures above

What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

The 2 totals the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
61 filings
DateDocumentFile
Filed Order - Setting Aside Discharge and Amending Discharge Order
  • Presiding officer Justice J.S. Little
PDF · Subscribers
Filed - Proof of Filing ApplicationPDF · Subscribers
Proof of Filing - Affidavit of Zandrhea de GuzmanPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Sunshine Taylor
  • Counsel Stikeman Elliott LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Filed - Order (Approval of Activities and Fees; Discharge of Trustee)
  • Presiding officer Justice J. S. Little
PDF · Subscribers
Filed Application (Approval of Activities & Fees; Discharge of Trustee)
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per actual · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Order - Counsel for the Applicants
  • Presiding officer Justice Little
PDF · Subscribers
Order - Distribution of Remaining Assets
  • Presiding officer Justice Little
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Alex (Hyunsoo) YoonPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Alexis TeasdalePDF · Subscribers
Letter to Service List
  • Counsel Lawson Lundell LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Filed Affidavit of Fees - Richard Anderson
PDF · Subscribers
Filed Eighth Report of MNP
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per actual · Stated on: 2023-03-20 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Filed Interim Distribution and Approval of Activities Order
  • Presiding officer Justice K.M. Horner
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Interim Distribution and Approval of Activities)
  • Presiding officer Justice K.M. Horner
PDF · Subscribers
Application for Interim Distribution and Approval of Activities
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per plan · Stated on: 2022-01-12 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
LT to Justice Horner re: Serving Application and Seventh Report
  • Presiding officer How: operator-correction · Why: letter_to_the_judge · Corrects: presiding · Rejected: Judge: Karen Horner · Judge party id: d6bc77df-3501-410f-b229-2d873567b515
PDF · Subscribers
Seventh Report of the TrusteePDF · Subscribers
LT Justice Little re: withdrawal of application
  • Presiding officer How: operator-correction · Why: letter_to_the_judge · Corrects: presiding · Rejected: Judge: J.S. Little · Judge party id: 7ac81176-8004-47d8-8680-cdcb7460bf48
PDF · Subscribers
Application (Payment of Pembina August 2021 Revenues)PDF · Subscribers
Sixth Report of the TrusteePDF · Subscribers
Filed Approval Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Jones
PDF · Subscribers
Proposal Trustee's CertificatePDF · Subscribers
Approval Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Jones
PDF · Subscribers
Fifth Report of MNP Ltd. - Proposal TrusteePDF · Subscribers
Filed Application for Court Approval of Proposal
  • Commencement date 11 March 2021
  • Court COURT OF QUEEN'S BENCH OF ALBERTA
  • Court file no B201-719774
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per plan · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Filed Fifth Affidavit of Jungho ParkPDF · Subscribers
Certificate of Filing of a ProposalPDF · Subscribers
Creditors Package
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per plan; per plan; per liquidation_alternative; per liquidation_alternative; per plan; per plan · Stated on: 2021-08-17 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Filed Sale Approval and Vesting Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Dunlop
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Proposal and First Meeting of CreditorsPDF · Subscribers
Proof of Claim FormPDF · Subscribers
ProposalPDF · Subscribers
Sale Approval and Vesting Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Dunlop
PDF · Subscribers
Statement of Affairs
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Voting LetterPDF · Subscribers
Application for Sale Approval and Vesting Order and Enhanced Trustee's Powers
  • Presiding officer Justice Dunlop
PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Affidavit of Jungho ParkPDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of MNP Ltd., Proposal TrusteePDF · Subscribers
Filed Extension Order
  • Order date 2 July 2021
  • Stay extended to 23 August 2021
PDF · Subscribers
Proof of FilingPDF · Subscribers
Third Report first page filedPDF · Subscribers
Third Trustee's ReportPDF · Subscribers
Third Affidavit of Jungho Park
  • Counsel Stikeman Elliott LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Filed Order of Justice Dunlop
  • Presiding officer Justice Dunlop
PDF · Subscribers
Application for Stay Extension and Related Relief
  • Commencement date 11 March 2021
  • Counsel Stikeman Elliott LLP
  • Court COURT OF QUEEN’S BENCH OF ALBERTA IN BANKRUPTCY
  • Court file no 25-2719774
PDF · Subscribers
Filed Application for Stay Extension and Related Relief
  • Commencement date 11 March 2021
  • Counsel Stikeman Elliott LLP
  • Court COURT OF QUEEN’S BENCH OF ALBERTA IN BANKRUPTCY
  • Court file no 25-2719774
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Filed Second Affidavit of Jungho ParkPDF · Subscribers
Second Affidavit of Jungho ParkPDF · Subscribers
Second Report of MNP Ltd., Proposal TrusteePDF · Subscribers
Confidentiality AgreementPDF · Subscribers
Sales & Investment Solicitation Process
  • Bid deadline 27 May 2021
  • Phase1 deadline 13 May 2021
  • Stay extended to 25 May 2021
PDF · Subscribers
Sales PackagePDF · Subscribers
Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Mah
PDF · Subscribers
Sealing OrderPDF · Subscribers
Application - Sealing Order
  • Presiding officer Justice D.R. Mah
PDF · Subscribers
First ReportPDF · Subscribers
First Report of MNP
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Jungho Park
PDF · Subscribers
Application For Stay ExtensionTrustee site
Notice of Intention to Make a ProposalPDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “GS E&R Canada Inc.” (NOI), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/gs-eandr-canada

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/gs-eandr-canada

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.