Good Natured Products Industrial Canada LP, et al.
- Proceeding
- NOIBANKRUPTCY AND INSOLVENCY ACT, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, AS AMENDED
- File
- 32-3389455
Good Natured Products Industrial Canada LP and related debtors are the subject of insolvency proceedings commenced on 22 June 2026 in Ontario, under estate number 32-3389455, with TDB Restructuring Limited as licensed insolvency trustee. Aggregate secured indebtedness stood at $31,241,935 as at the filing date, led by The Toronto-Dominion Bank at $12,479,723.00 and HUK 147 Limited, a shareholder lender whose security ranks behind the senior creditors, at $8,100,000.00. Unsecured trade indebtedness is approximately $7.9 million. The debtors incurred aggregate net losses of approximately $8.4 million over the fifteen months ended 31 March 2026.
Trustee's Third Report: operations winding up, the Brampton facility sale pending the purchaser's financing, the Ayr sale set to close the week of November 27, 2026, and a stay extension to December 4, 2026 sought.
Source: Third Report of the Proposal Trustee dated October 15, 2026
By order of August 31, 2026 the stay was extended a second time, to October 20, 2026.
Source: Order of the Court (Second Stay Extension) dated August 31, 2026
Trustee's Second Report: the Brampton asset sale to Jones has closed, the debtors occupy the facility under an interim lease pending the real property sale, and an equipment auction is realizing further proceeds.
Source: Second Report of the Proposal Trustee dated August 26, 2026
The court approved the sale of substantially all of the Brampton manufacturing and packaging operating assets to Jones Healthcare Group - Thermoforming Inc.; the asset sale closed on July 31, 2026.
Source: Approval and Vesting Order (Brampton Assets) dated July 28, 2026
The court approved the sale of the Brampton real property to Jones Healthcare Group, Inc., vesting on delivery of the Proposal Trustee's certificate and registration of the order.
Source: Approval and Vesting Order (Brampton Real Estate) dated July 28, 2026
Supplement to the First Report of the Proposal Trustee dated July 24, 2026 — Court officer report
Supplementary Motion Record of the Applicants dated July 24, 2026 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Applicants dated July 20, 2026 (Volume 1) — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Applicants dated July 20, 2026 (Volume 2) — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Applicants dated July 20, 2026 (Volume 3) — Application / notice of application
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (Brampton RE) dated July 10, 2026 — NOI certificate of filing
A certificate of filing of the notice of intention, dated June 22, 2026, was issued under estate number 32-3389455.
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPIC GP) dated June 22, 2026 — NOI certificate of filing
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPIC) dated June 22, 2026 — NOI certificate of filing
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPPB GP) dated June 22, 2026 — NOI certificate of filing
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPPC GP) dated June 22, 2026 — NOI certificate of filing
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPPC) dated June 22, 2026 — NOI certificate of filing
A second notice of intention was filed the same day for the Brampton debtor entity.
Source: Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPP Brampton)
A notice of intention to make a proposal under subsection 50.4(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act was filed on June 15, 2026 for one of the debtor entities, with TDB Restructuring Limited as trustee.
Case update
Good Natured: a third extension, and notice served on short service
Justice Dunphy granted the Good Natured debtors a third extension, to December 4, 2026, while "serving notice on the professional community" that "clemency for sloppy shortcomings cannot be presumed upon." The endorsement also records the debtor's undertaking to use no more than $50,000 of sales proceeds in its operations without the major secured creditor's consent.
Case update
Good Natured: Jones moves in and the Brampton closing slips a month
Justice Cavanagh has given the seven Good Natured packaging debtors a second 45-day extension, to October 20, 2026, while Jones Healthcare Group, which bought the Brampton operating assets on July 31 and occupies 5 Abacus Road under an interim lease, needs more diligence time before buying the building that carries TD's $12,479,723 first mortgage, now forecast to close in the week of September 28.
Debtor
Good Natured Products Industrial Canada LP, et al.
Proposal trustee
TDB Restructuring
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Black | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 4 orders, Jul 2026 | 198 cases on record |
| Justice Cavanagh | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Aug 2026 | 318 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| DebtorGood Natured Products Industrial Canada LP, et al. | Miller Thomson LLP | 21 Jul 2026 | Order · 21 Jul 2026 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | The Toronto-Dominion Bank (TD) · in 121 casesas of NOI filing date — First-ranking mortgage over Brampton Facility, general security agreements, guarantees, assignments of leases and rents — TD issued NOI to enforce security under s.244(1) BIA on June 5, 2026 to Ontario RE and certain guarantors; subject to 2024 Forbearance Agreement — debtor: Good Natured Real Estate Holdings (Ontario) Inc. / Brampton LP / Brampton GP | $12.5M | Supplement to the First Report of the Proposal Trustee dated July 24, 2026 |
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured |
74 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Secured and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans4 transactions · 2 closed · 1 approved · 1 proposed — The Brampton asset and real property sales to Jones were approved on July 28, 2026; the Ayr Facility sale is scheduled to close the week of November 27, 2026.Third Report of the Proposal Trustee dated October 15, 2026 · 15 Oct 2026
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| HUK 149 Limitedthe business acquired pursuant to a court-approved reverse vesting order · share sale | not stated | Closed | Supplement to the First Report of the Proposal… |
| Jones Healthcare Group - Thermoforming Inc.all of the Vendor's right, title and interest in and to the purchased assets as described in the APA (the ' Purchased Assets ') · asset sale · nominee/assignee: Jones Healthcare Group, Inc. (assignor) | Sealed | Closed31 Jul 2026 | Second Report of the Proposal Trustee dated… |
| Jones Healthcare Group, Inc.the real property municipally described as 5 Abacus Road, Brampton, Ontario and legally described in Schedule 'A' attached hereto, including the Building (as defined in the APS) · real property · nominee/assignee: its permitted assignee | Subscribers | Approved28 Jul 2026 | Approval and Vesting Order (Brampton Real… |
| purchaser of the Ayr Facility not namedthe Ayr Facility · real property | not stated | Proposed | Third Report of the Proposal Trustee dated… |
EDC: shortfall.EstimatedSecond Report of the Proposal Trustee · 26 Aug 2026
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | EDC | — | shortfallconditional | Estimatedper the proposal trustee | Second Report of the Proposal Trustee · 26 Aug 2026 |
| Secured | HUK 147 | — | shortfallconditional | Estimatedper the proposal trustee | Second Report of the Proposal Trustee · 26 Aug 2026 |
| Secured | TD | — | paid in full | Estimatedper the proposal trustee | Second Report of the Proposal Trustee · 26 Aug 2026 |
| Secured | Wells Fargo | — | paid in full | Estimatedper the proposal trustee | Second Report of the Proposal Trustee · 26 Aug 2026 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Endorsement of Justice Dunphy dated October 19, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Debtors dated October 16, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of the Applicants dated October 15, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Third Report of the Proposal Trustee dated October 15, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated August 31, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of the Court (Second Stay Extension) dated August 31, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Debtors dated August 27, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Applicants dated August 26, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Report of the Proposal Trustee dated August 26, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Ancillary Relief Order dated July 28, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order (Brampton Assets) dated July 28, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order (Brampton Real Estate) dated July 28, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Black dated July 28, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Debtors dated July 27, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Supplement to the First Report of the Proposal Trustee dated July 24, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Supplementary Motion Record of the Applicants dated July 24, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of the Court (Stay Extension) dated July 21, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
First Report of the Proposal Trustee dated July 20, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of the Applicants dated July 20, 2026 (Volume 1)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of the Applicants dated July 20, 2026 (Volume 2)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of the Applicants dated July 20, 2026 (Volume 3)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (Brampton RE) dated July 10, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPIC GP) dated June 22, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPIC) dated June 22, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPP Brampton) dated June 22, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPPB GP) dated June 22, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPPC GP) dated June 22, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Certificate of Filing of a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPPC) dated June 22, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (Brampton RE) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPIC GP)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPIC)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPP Brampton)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPPB GP)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPPC GP)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal (GNPPC)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Good Natured Products Industrial Canada LP, et al.” (NOI). Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/good-natured-products-industrial-canada-lp-et-al