Proceedings.

Golden Dragon Ho 10 Inc. and Golden Dragon Ho 11 Inc.

ClosedFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)Section 47 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
File
17-73967
Filings held61
Last activity13 May 2026
On the record3,334 days
OverviewSummary updated

Golden Dragon Ho 10 Inc. and Golden Dragon Ho 11 Inc. are the subject of an active court-appointed receivership proceeding in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (In Bankruptcy and Insolvency), brought under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority. The proceeding was commenced on May 23, 2024 by a notice of motion of that date, under court file number CV-17-00073967-0000. The record before this page consists of that commencing step alone; no further orders, reports or hearing dates have been entered.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates60 dated entries · 1 undated
#Filing

Notice of motion dated May 23, 2024 commenced the receivership application against both Golden Dragon companies in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice under file CV-17-00073967-0000.

Source: Motion Record Index July 16, 2024

Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
—
Report

Confirmation-Receiver's Certificate.pdf — Court officer report filed

PDF · Subscribers

Parties

Debtor

Golden Dragon Ho 10 Inc. and Golden Dragon Ho 11 Inc.

Receiver

Deloitte

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice HacklandOntario Superior Court of Justice14 orders, Oct 2017 – Jul 20258 cases on record
Justice FairburnCourt of Appeal for Ontario2 orders, Nov 20192 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverDeloitteDickinson Wright LLP · Blaney McMurtry LLP9 Jul 2018Application · 5 Feb 2021
ApplicantBlaney McMurtry LLP20 Dec 2017Endorsement · 20 Dec 2017
DebtorGolden Dragon Ho 10 Inc. and Golden Dragon Ho 11 Inc.Martin Diegel, Barrister and Solicitor16 Jul 2024Factum · 16 Jul 2024
CreditorLiahona Mortgage Investment CorpConway Baxter Wilson LLP21 May 2019Application · 21 May 2019
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredFirst National Financial GP Corporation · in 7 casesCharge/Mortgage of Land on 345 Barber Street, Ottawa, registered principal $4,882,240.00, registered April 2, 2007 (Instrument #OC702787); Notice of Assignment of Rents re 345 Barber registered April 2, 2007 (#OC702788); General Security Agreement granted by GDH11 dated May 18, 2016 — Registered principal amounts, not outstanding balances; opinion letter expressly states no opinion is given on amount currently outstanding. Priority stated to be first over other registered encumbrances against the Property. — debtor: Golden Dragon Ho 11 Inc. (as successor to Quex Property Corporation, assumed M—Seventh Report to Court - (Part 2 of 2).pdf
Secured

1 more claim in 1 class The stack holds Secured claims.

Every creditor and every amount.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

RecoveriesAs declared or paid

First National: a distribution.FinalEleventh Report to Court · 1 Apr 2024

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredFirst National—interimFinalper the receiverEleventh Report to Court · 1 Apr 2024
SecuredLiahona—Finalper the receiverEleventh Report to Court · 1 Apr 2024
class not placedMr. DiegelMr. Diegel—per the receiverEleventh Report to Court · 1 Apr 2024

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

3 blurred figures above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

16 engagements · 4 firms — latest: Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 22 Sep 2017 – 31 Mar 2024, in feesEleventh Report to Court · 1 Apr 2024

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Blaney McMurtry LLPCounsel to the receiver3 Sep – 4 Nov 2019—4 peopleSupplemental Motion Record of the Receiver returnable March 19, 2021.pdf · 18 Mar 2021
4 people — Blaney McMurtry LLP, 3 Sep – 4 Nov 2019 · 4 blurred figures
NameYear of callHoursRateFees
Stephen R. Moore1982——
David S. Wilson1980——
Eric Golden1996——
Chad Kopach2003——
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 10 of 1022 Sep 2017 – 31 Mar 2024—not statedEleventh Report to Court · 1 Apr 2024
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 10 of 101 Nov 2021 – 31 Mar 20245 peopleEleventh Report to Court · 1 Apr 2024
5 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 1 Nov 2021 – 31 Mar 2024 · 15 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Hartley BricksSenior Vice President
Todd DewSenior
Farrah AlviConsultant
Rose BrownTrust Administrator
Laura ConortonConsultant
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 8 of 101 Feb – 31 Oct 20215 peopleEleventh Report to Court · 1 Apr 2024
5 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 1 Feb – 31 Oct 2021 · 15 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Hartley BricksSenior Vice President
Catherine HristowSenior Vice President
Ashley KeeneSenior
Rose BrownTrust Administrator Manager
Laura ConortonConsultant
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 7 of 1025 Aug 2020 – 29 Jan 20213 peopleMotion Record of the Receiver returnable March 19, 2021.pdf · 5 Feb 2021
3 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 25 Aug 2020 – 29 Jan 2021 · 11 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Hartley BricksSenior Vice President
Catherine HristowSenior Vice President
Rose BrownTrust Administrator
Total Professional Hours and Fees——
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 7 of 1020 Jun 2020 – 29 Jan 2021—Motion Record of the Receiver returnable March 19, 2021.pdf · 5 Feb 2021
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 5 of 1020 Jun – 25 Aug 20205 peopleMotion Record of the Receiver returnable March 19, 2021.pdf · 5 Feb 2021
5 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 20 Jun – 25 Aug 2020 · 17 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Paul CaseyPartner
Hartley BricksSenior Vice President
Catherine HristowSenior Vice President
John SaundersSenior Vice President
Rose BrownTrust Administrator
Total Professional Hours and Fees——
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 4 of 101 Sep 2019 – 19 Jun 2020Sought—not statedMotion Record of the Receiver returnable March 19, 2021.pdf · 5 Feb 2021
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 4 of 101 Jan – 19 Jun 20204 peopleMotion Record of the Receiver returnable March 19, 2021.pdf · 5 Feb 2021
4 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 1 Jan – 19 Jun 2020 · 14 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Hartley BricksSenior Vice President
John SaundersSenior Vice President
Ada KooAnalyst
Rose BrownTrust Administrator
Total Professional Hours and Fees——
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 2 of 1012 Nov – 31 Dec 20196 peopleMotion Record of the Receiver returnable March 19, 2021.pdf · 5 Feb 2021
6 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 12 Nov – 31 Dec 2019 · 20 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Paul CaseyPartner
Hartley BricksSenior Vice President
John SaundersSenior Vice President
Ada KooAnalyst
Rose BrownTrust Administrator
Ashley KeeneTrust Administrator
Total Professional Hours and Fees——
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 1 of 101 Sep – 8 Nov 20196 peopleMotion Record of the Receiver returnable March 19, 2021.pdf · 5 Feb 2021
6 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 1 Sep – 8 Nov 2019 · 20 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Paul CaseyPartner
Hartley BricksSenior Vice President
John SaundersSenior Vice President
Ada KooAnalyst
Rose BrownTrust Administrator
Ashley KeeneTrust Administrator
Total Professional Hours and Fees——
Dewart Gleason LLPCounsel5 Oct – 17 Oct 2019Supplemental Motion Record of the Receiver returnable March 19, 2021.pdf · 18 Mar 2021
Dickinson Wright LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 4 of 44 Feb 2021 – 28 Mar 2024——5 peopleEleventh Report to Court · 1 Apr 2024
5 people — Dickinson Wright LLP, 4 Feb 2021 – 28 Mar 2024 · 10 blurred figures
NameYear of callHoursRateFees
David P. Preger1995—
David P. Preger1995—
David Z. Seifer2018—
Alexandra DincaLaw Clerk—
Dan A. Poliwoda2021—
Dickinson Wright LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 425 Jun 2020 – 4 Feb 2021—not statedMotion Record of the Receiver returnable March 19, 2021.pdf · 5 Feb 2021
Dickinson Wright LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 2 of 4—2 peopleEleventh Report to Court · 1 Apr 2024
2 people — Dickinson Wright LLP · 6 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
David P. PregerPARTNER
Alexandra DincaLEGAL CLERK
Dickinson Wright LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 2 of 4—3 peopleEleventh Report to Court · 1 Apr 2024
3 people — Dickinson Wright LLP · 9 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
David P. PregerPARTNER
David Z. SeiferASSOCIATE
Dan A. PoliwodaASSOCIATE

179 blurred figures above

What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
61 filings
DateDocumentFile
OSB-Discharge May 13, 2026.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Order
  • Counsel Dickinson Wright LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record (Supplemental Report to the Eleventh Report).pdfPDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Hackland July 16, 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Responents July 16, 2024
  • Counsel Martin Diegel, Barrister and Solicitor
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record Index July 16, 2024
  • Commencement date 23 May 2024
  • Court ONTARIO SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no CV-17-00073967-0000
PDF · Subscribers
Eleventh Report to Court
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per actual; per unstated; per unstated · Stated on: 2024-04-01 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record April 1, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice Hackland .pdf
  • Counsel Dickinson Wright LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Decision of Court of Appeal for Ontario .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Hackland re Receiver's Tenth Report .pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Costs of Trial of Issues) .pdf
  • Counsel Dickinson Wright LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Motion Record of the Receiver returnable March 19, 2021.pdf
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable March 19, 2021.pdf
  • Counsel How: operator-correction · Firm: Dickinson Wright LLP · For role: receiver · For text: Receiver, Deloitte Restructuring Inc · Firm party id: 19f91114-3670-4ec4-92bf-34663f4684b1
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per actual · Stated on: 2021-02-05 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Tenth Report to Court .pdf
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per actual · Stated on: 2021-02-05 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Judgement re Trial of Issues .pdf
  • Counsel Dickinson Wright LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Reasons for Judgement re Trial of Issues .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable on July 22, 2020.pdf
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per actual · Stated on: 2020-06-29 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Ninth Report to Court .pdf
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per actual · Stated on: 2020-06-29 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Reasons for Decision of Ontario Court of Appeal released by Justice Fairburn .pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Fairburn
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Fairburn of the Ontario Court of Appeal .pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Fairburn
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver re: Court of Appeal returnable November 4, 2019.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Hackland released October 23, 2019.pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Interim Administration and Distribution Order .pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Appeal October 17, 2019.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Amended and Restated Approval and Vesting Order of Justice Hackland .pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Second Supplemental Report to Seventh Report to Court.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Chi Van Ho sworn October 3, 2019.pdf
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Report to Seventh Report to Court.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable October 3, 2019 (Part 1 of 2).pdfPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable October 3, 2019 (Part 2 of 2).pdfPDF · Subscribers
Seventh Report to Court - (Part 1 of 2).pdfPDF · Subscribers
Expanded Powers Order of Justice Hackland .pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of Liahona Mortgage Investment Corporation May 21, 2019.pdf
  • Counsel Conway Baxter Wilson LLP/s.r.l.
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Interim Receiver returnable May 21, 2019.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Sixth Report to Court.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Interim Receiver's Fifth Report to the Court.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable December 21, 2018.pdf
  • Counsel Blaney McMurtry LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Issued and entered Order of Justice Hackland .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report to Court with Appendices.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable October 25, 2018.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Hackland July 9, 2018.pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Motion for Directions returnable July 9, 2018.pdf
  • Counsel Blaney McMurtry LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Issued Order of Justice Hackland .pdf
  • Counsel Blaney McMurtry LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Interim Receiver's Third Report to Court with Appendices.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable on June 5, 2018.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Hackland .pdf
  • Counsel La Cour Blaney McMurtry LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Entered Order of Justice Hackland .pdfPDF · Subscribers
Interim Receiver's Second Report to Court.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable December 20, 2017.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Court Order - October 20,2017.pdf
  • Presiding officer Justice Hackland
PDF · Subscribers
Interim Receiver's First Report to Court.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable October 20, 2017.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Seventh Report to Court - (Part 2 of 2).pdf
PDF · Subscribers
Notice and Statement of the Receiver.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Appointment Order.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Golden Dragon Receiver's certificate.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Interim Receivership Application Record Volume I of III.pdf
  • Applicant FIRST NATIONAL FINANCIAL GP CORPORATION
  • Commencement date 19 September 2017
  • Court ONTARIO SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no 17-73967
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Interim Receivership Application Record Volume II of III.pdf
  • Applicant FIRST NATIONAL FINANCIAL GP CORPORATION
  • Commencement date 19 September 2017
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no 17-73967
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Interim Receivership Application Record Volume III of III.pdfPDF · Subscribers
Confirmation-Receiver's Certificate.pdfPDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Golden Dragon Ho 10 Inc. and Golden Dragon Ho 11 Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/golden-dragon-ho-10-inc-and-golden-dragon-ho-11-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/golden-dragon-ho-10-inc-and-golden-dragon-ho-11-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.