Proceedings.

Victorian Epicure Inc.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)Section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and Section 39 of the Law and Equity Act
File
VLC-S-S-251981
Filings held13
Last activity17 Apr 2025
On the record584 days
OverviewSummary updated

Victorian Epicure Inc. is the subject of a court-appointed receivership proceeding in the Supreme Court of British Columbia, brought under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act together with provincial Judicature Act authority. The proceeding commenced on March 14, 2025 with the filing of the application, and carries court file number VLC-S-S-251981. The matter is active. Beyond the commencement filing, the record contains no further steps: no receiver's reports, no sale or claims process, and no scheduled hearings.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates13 dated entries
#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 1535080 B.C. Ltd. Closing terms, as extracted: Vacant possession delivered at 12:00 noon on Closing Date; Closing Date may be extended by consent without further order.

Source: Approval & Vesting Order

#Filing

Commenced the receivership proceeding on March 14, 2025 in the Supreme Court of British Columbia under BIA section 243, opening court file VLC-S-S-251981.

Source: Petition to the Court

Parties

Debtor

Victorian Epicure Inc.

Receiver

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredMeridian Onecap Credit Corp · in 22 casesas of FMOC date (2025-02-21) — PPSA registrations against forklifts (1 Forklift under one registration; 4 Forklifts under a second registration) — One of three creditors (with BMO and Toyota Credit Canada Inc.) whose combined filed secured proofs of claim totalled $10,809,324; individual amount not stated in the document. — debtor: Victorian Epicure Inc.—Proposed Receiver's Report
4Secured
5PMSI / lessors
5PMSI / lessors
7Preferred (BIA s. 136)
8Unsecured

5 more claims in 4 classes The stack holds Secured, PMSI / lessors, Preferred (BIA s. 136) and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.

Sale processPer the transactions

Sale approvedApproval & Vesting Order · 17 Apr 2025

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
1535080 B.C. Ltd.the assets described in Schedule 'A' of the Sale Agreement (the 'Purchased Assets') · asset sale · agreement 2 Apr 2025not statedApproved17 Apr 2025Approval & Vesting Order
Closing termsVacant possession delivered at 12:00 noon on Closing Date; Closing Date may be extended by consent without further orderApproval & Vesting Order
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

The 2 totals the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
13 filings
DateDocumentFile
Activity Approval OrderPDF · Subscribers
Approval & Vesting Order
  • Closing terms Vacant possession delivered at 12:00 noon on Closing Date; Closing Date may be extended by consent without further order
  • Order date 17 April 2025
  • Purchaser 1535080 B.C. Ltd. · the assets described in Schedule 'A' of the Sale Agreement (the 'Purchased Assets') · asset sale · approved
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Order Made After Application
  • Applicant Bank of Montreal
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Receiver and Manager
  • Commencement date 31 March 2025
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Order NisiPDF · Subscribers
Petition and Application RecordPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Linda AlexanderPDF · Subscribers
Notice of ApplicationsPDF · Subscribers
Notice of HearingPDF · Subscribers
Proposed Receiver's Report
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Service ListPDF · Subscribers
Statement of Accounting and Relief SoughtPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Duc Nguyen
PDF · Subscribers
Petition to the Court
  • Applicant Bank of Montreal
  • Commencement date 14 March 2025
  • Court IN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
  • Court file no VLC-S-S-251981
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Victorian Epicure Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/epicure-receivership

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/epicure-receivership

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.