A further order was made in the receivership on August 31, 2026.
Source: Order (Relief from Stay)
Energera Inc. and its affiliates Energera International Inc., Energera America Inc. and Sandtinel LLC were placed in receivership by an order of the Court of King's Bench of Alberta pronounced on March 17, 2026, which appointed Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc. receiver and manager under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 13(2) of the Judicature Act. Estimated book values put the property covered by the order at $34,755,000 as at February 28, 2026 against liabilities of $46,455,462 as of March 17, 2026, being $43,982,933 secured and $2,472,529 unsecured. Royal Bank of Canada, as agent, is listed at $39,061,058, with a further $4,921,875 under a BCAP loan. Jeffrey Todd Van Vliet is the largest unsecured claim at $1,099,545.
A further order was made in the receivership on August 31, 2026.
Source: Order (Relief from Stay)
The court approved completion of the transactions under the auction services agreement, vesting the auctioned assets in the auction purchasers on receipt of the purchase price and delivery of a bill of sale.
Application (Auction Approval and Vesting Order, and Approval of the Actions, Conduct, Fees and Disbursements of the Receiver) — Application / notice of application
Application for Limited Relief from Stay of Proceedings — Application / notice of application
Receiver's Second Report: six partial bids came by the July 3, 2026 deadline and none was a superior offer, so the McDougall Auctioneers stalking horse bid stands as the successful bid; approximately $4.2 million was held at July 24, 2026.
Source: Second Report of the Receiver
The court approved the sale process and the McDougall Auctioneers stalking horse bid, with any transaction subject to further court approval before completion.
Source: Order Approving Sales Process, Stalking Horse Bid, etc.
First Supplement to the Receiver's First Report: the finalized stalking horse agreement, an auction and liquidation services agreement with McDougall Auctioneers Ltd. carrying a $14,185,009 net minimum guarantee, was placed before the court.
Source: First Supplement to the First Report of the Receiver
The officer filed report no. First Report of the Receiver. The Receiver has continued to operate the Energera Group's business as a going concern, servicing approximately ten active jobs in Canada and the US with about 100 employees, while pursuing a court-approved sale process anchored by a stalking horse bid from McDougall Auctioneers.
Source: First Report of the Receiver
Energera America Inc. – Emergency Motion for Provisional Relief — Application / notice of application
Energera America Inc. – Motion for Joint Administration — Application / notice of application
Energera Inc. – Emergency Motion for Provisional Relief — Application / notice of application
Sandtinel LLC – Emergency Motion for Provisional Relief — Application / notice of application
The Court of King's Bench of Alberta pronounced a receivership order on March 17, 2026, putting the Energera group's property under Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc. as receiver and manager.
Source: Receivership Order
On the application of Royal Bank of Canada, as Agent, the Court of King's Bench of Alberta appointed Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc. receiver and manager of the Energera group, court file 2603-02889.
Source: Application (Receivership Order)
Debtor
Energera Inc. and its affiliates
Applicant
Royal Bank of Canada
Receiver
Alvarez & Marsal
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Dunlop | Court of King's Bench of Alberta | 2 orders, May 2026 | 44 cases on record |
| Justice Feasby | Court of King's Bench of Alberta | 2 orders, Feb 2026 – Mar 2026 | 21 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverAlvarez & Marsal | Moye White LLP | 17 Mar 2026 | Application · 17 Mar 2026 |
| CreditorAddress for Service and Contact Information of Filing This Document | Blue Rock Law LLP | 23 Feb 2026 | Affidavit · 23 Feb 2026 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | Royal Bank of Canada, as Agent · in 2 casesPreliminary list of creditors as submitted by the Debtor without admission as to any liabilities or privilege — debtor: Energera Inc., Energera International Inc., Energera America Inc., and Sandtinel LLC · as of 17 Mar 2026 | $39.1M | Notice to Creditors |
| 4 | Secured | Royal Bank of Canada (BCAP Loan) · in 556 casesPreliminary list of creditors as submitted by the Debtor without admission as to any liabilities or privilege — debtor: Energera Inc., Energera International Inc., Energera America Inc., and Sandtinel LLC · as of 17 Mar 2026 | $4.92M | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Jeffrey Todd Van VlietIndividual creditor; address/details redacted in source · as of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.1M | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Van Vliet Investments Inc.Address/details redacted in source; possibly related party given shared surname with Jeffrey Todd Van Vliet · as of 17 Mar 2026 | $194K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | TeamOne Logistics, LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $98.1K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Lodgelink Inc.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $81.4K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | LBA Realty Fund III Co III, LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $65K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP · in 37 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $60.1K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | RingCentral Inc · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $55.2K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Lodgelinkas of 17 Mar 2026 | $52K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Microsoft Canada Inc · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $50.7K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Travelers Incas of 17 Mar 2026 | $44.3K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | AbaData-Oplynx Inc.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $41.2K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Team Housing Solutionsas of 17 Mar 2026 | $29K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | GST Logistics Incas of 17 Mar 2026 | $24.7K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Wolfe Chevrolet Edmontonas of 17 Mar 2026 | $23.5K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | CDW Direct, LLC · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $23K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Geoforce, Inc USAas of 17 Mar 2026 | $22.8K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Lambert Intellectual Property Lawas of 17 Mar 2026 | $20.4K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Distribution Nowas of 17 Mar 2026 | $19.2K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | FleetCor Canada Mastercard · in 8 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $18.9K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Verizon Wireless · in 4 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $16.5K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Friedman Suder & Cookeas of 17 Mar 2026 | $15.2K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Total Quality Logistics, LLC · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $15K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | CB Process Instrumentation & Controlsas of 17 Mar 2026 | $14.2K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | iLease & Rentals LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $13.5K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Shipman & Goodwin LLPas of 17 Mar 2026 | $13.4K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Equipment & Controls, Inc (ECI)as of 17 Mar 2026 | $13.1K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Proex Equipment Repairas of 17 Mar 2026 | $13.1K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Target Logistics Management LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $12.1K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Lee & de Ridderas of 17 Mar 2026 | $11.9K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | TJD Energy Services, LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $10.9K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Sizzell Transport Ltdas of 17 Mar 2026 | $10.8K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Geoforce Canada IoT Solutionsas of 17 Mar 2026 | $10.7K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Northern Materials Engineeringas of 17 Mar 2026 | $10.5K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, P.C.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $9.66K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | McCarty Equipment Co Ltdas of 17 Mar 2026 | $9.63K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | UltraQuip, LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $9.44K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Spartan Controls Ltd · in 6 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $9.15K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Veriforce, LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $8.68K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Bishop & McKenzie LLP · in 4 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $8.63K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | B & K Equipment LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $8.15K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | DLH Oil and Fuel LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $7.6K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Mercer Valve Co. Incas of 17 Mar 2026 | $7.35K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Ford Fleet Careas of 17 Mar 2026 | $7.2K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Parts for Trucks · in 6 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $6.86K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | CVS Controlsas of 17 Mar 2026 | $6.76K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Patriot Energy Services, LLC.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $6.17K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Stony Plain Chrysler Ltd.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $6.06K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Total Oilfield Rentals Ltd · in 3 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $5.78K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Assaly Licensed Interior Design Inc.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $5.77K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Uline · in 72 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $5.7K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Airgas USA LLC · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $5.38K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Freedom Valve Solutions LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $5.21K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Prefird Oilfield Servicesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $4.85K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Cersonsky, McAnelly & Garcia, P.C.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $4.75K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Five-O Fleet Service LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $4.45K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Pete Insana Auto & Truck Repair & Towing, Inc.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $3.8K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Gregg Distributors LP · in 13 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $3.79K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Geoforce, Incas of 17 Mar 2026 | $3.25K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Electrogas Monitors Ltd · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $3.21K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Westquip Diesel Sales (Alta) Ltd · in 4 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $3.21K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Challenger Fleet Management Services Ltdas of 17 Mar 2026 | $3.11K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Berja Meter & Controls Ltd. · in 4 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $3.01K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Ricoh Canada Inc · in 11 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $3K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Western Corporate Business Centreas of 17 Mar 2026 | $2.86K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | 3 Tier Land, LLCUSD amounts converted to CAD as at March 17, 2026 at rate 1:1.37 — debtor: Energera Inc., Energera International Inc., Energera America Inc., and Sandtinel LLC · as of 17 Mar 2026 | $2.74K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | O'Reilly Auto Parts · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $2.58K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Wheaton Chevrolet Cadillac Ltd.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $2.53K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Brad's Picker Service Ltdas of 17 Mar 2026 | $2.47K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | J.D.A Ventures Ltd.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $2.32K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | RB Oilfield Hauling Inc · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $2.22K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Cintas Corporation · in 8 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $2.22K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | McKenzie Electric Cooperative, Incas of 17 Mar 2026 | $2.09K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Dentons Canada LLP · in 30 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $2.05K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | AT&T Mobility · in 4 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.98K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Indeed Canada Corp. · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.97K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | AT&T · in 3 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.95K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | DNOW L.P.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.89K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Sunco Communications and Installation Ltdas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.87K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | E&M Services LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.85K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Apex Pumps LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.83K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Wells Fargo Financial Services LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.81K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Thermon Canada Inc · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.78K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Rig Runneras of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.78K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Carmichael Engineering Ltd. · in 11 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.67K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Keith M.J. Anderson Professional Corpas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.61K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Permaco General Contractorsas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.61K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Lumen · in 23 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.58K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Basin Wide Janitorialas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.51K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Amazon Capital Services Inc. · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.42K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Lead Forensics Incas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.32K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Bassani Transportation Service Inc.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.32K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | SureHire Corporate Officeas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.27K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | VEGA Instruments, Canada Ltd · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.27K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Air Liquide Canada Inc · in 24 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.27K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Uline Canada Corporation · in 71 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.24K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Wesco Distribution Canada LP · in 16 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.1K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Staples Professional Inc. · in 4 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $1.03K | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | JDA Oilfield Haulingas of 17 Mar 2026 | $945 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Blue Ocean Interactive Marketing Inc.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $944 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Select Call Centre · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $912 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Fourstar Resources Inc.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $893 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Workers' Compensation Board - Alberta · in 14 casesRegulatory/statutory body claim · as of 17 Mar 2026 | $857 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | JCS Cleaning Servicesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $839 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Team Professional Services, Inc. · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $821 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | McMaster-Carr · in 31 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $798 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Aramark Refreshment Services · in 3 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $796 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Cintas Canada Limited · in 87 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $764 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | CurbTek LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $759 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | M & M Disposalas of 17 Mar 2026 | $758 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Seed IP Law Group LLPas of 17 Mar 2026 | $720 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Reservation Telephone Cooperativeas of 17 Mar 2026 | $718 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Minuteman Press · in 14 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $714 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | True North Truck Wash Ltd.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $641 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | ABM Industries Incorporatedas of 17 Mar 2026 | $617 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | A&B Business Equipmentas of 17 Mar 2026 | $566 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Prairie Fence Corpas of 17 Mar 2026 | $515 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Direct Energy · in 38 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $514 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Cotton Bledsoe Tighe & Dawson, PCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $507 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Thompson Hine LLP · in 3 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $492 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Kinetic Bms Inc. · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $486 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | WorkWell Prevention and Care, Incas of 17 Mar 2026 | $469 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Receiver General for Canada · in 51 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $462 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Axiom Medical Consulting LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $452 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Stratus Building Solutionsas of 17 Mar 2026 | $439 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | First Aid & Safety Training Services Incas of 17 Mar 2026 | $430 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Central Air Equipment (RD) Ltd. · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $427 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | US Bank Equipment Financeas of 17 Mar 2026 | $382 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Comcast Businessas of 17 Mar 2026 | $378 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | STH Weldingas of 17 Mar 2026 | $378 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Gryphon Holdco LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $366 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Verify Process Solutions Incas of 17 Mar 2026 | $362 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Bannister Chevrolet Buick GMC Dawson Creek LTD.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $353 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | FedEx · in 37 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $305 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Bill Williams Tire Centeras of 17 Mar 2026 | $240 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Select Call Center (Edmonton)as of 17 Mar 2026 | $236 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Cybertech Automation Inc.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $224 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Ohio Bureau of Worker's Compensationas of 17 Mar 2026 | $210 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Burtex Incorporatedas of 17 Mar 2026 | $209 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Good Karma Welding & Fabricationas of 17 Mar 2026 | $208 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Alaska Safety Allianceas of 17 Mar 2026 | $197 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Tritech Safety & Training Inc.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $194 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Rocky Mountain Reserveas of 17 Mar 2026 | $179 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Northwest Parkwayas of 17 Mar 2026 | $173 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Freightcom Inc. · in 4 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $167 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Valvoline Inc.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $160 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Brogan Safety Supply Ltd · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $159 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Vincent Communications & Controlsas of 17 Mar 2026 | $158 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | GPN Wireless Network Solutions Ltdas of 17 Mar 2026 | $157 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Super Save Disposal (Alberta) LTD. · in 12 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $154 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Asurint One Source Technology LLCas of 17 Mar 2026 | $145 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | North Texas Tollway Authorityas of 17 Mar 2026 | $134 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Northern Metallic Sales (DC) · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $129 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Pennsylvania Unemployment Compensation Fundas of 17 Mar 2026 | $121 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Smith Fuel Services Ltdas of 17 Mar 2026 | $101 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Empire Sign & Graphics Ltdas of 17 Mar 2026 | $89 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Aquatera Utilities Incas of 17 Mar 2026 | $86 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Alexander Securityas of 17 Mar 2026 | $70 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | UPS Supply Chain Solutions, Inc. · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $68 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Kansas Turnpike Authority · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $66 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Culligan Bottled Wateras of 17 Mar 2026 | $66 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | McKenzie County Water Resource Districtas of 17 Mar 2026 | $63 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Earth Communications · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $62 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | TxTagas of 17 Mar 2026 | $61 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | American Welding & Gas, Inc.as of 17 Mar 2026 | $56 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Red-L Distributors Ltd. · in 10 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $55 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Prairie Disposal Ltd · in 2 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $46 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Sterling Backcheck Canada Corp. · in 5 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $39 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | HCTRA-VIOLATIONSas of 17 Mar 2026 | $38 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Northern Metallic (GP)as of 17 Mar 2026 | $26 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Telus Mobility · in 67 casesas of 17 Mar 2026 | $22 | Notice to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured | Ricky St. JulienIndividual creditor; address/details redacted in source · as of 17 Mar 2026 | $1 | Notice to Creditors |
2 transactions · 2 approved — Order approving completion of transactions contemplated by the Auction Services Agreement and vesting Auctioned Assets in Auction PurchasersAuction Approval and Vesting Order · 12 Aug 2026
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stalking Horse Bidder under the Auction and Liquidation Services Agreement, unnamed in this orderStalking horsethe Property of the Debtors · asset sale | not stated | Approved25 May 2026 | Order Approving Sales Process, Stalking Horse… |
| McDougall Auctioneers Ltd.Stalking horsethe Debtors' right, title and interest in and to those Auctioned Assets · auction · agreement 15 May 2026 | $14.2M (mixed consideration)the auction proceeds, which represent the greater of: (i) $14,185,009 (the 'Net Minimum Guarantee'); and (ii) the Net Minimum Guarantee, plus 50% of the amount generated by the Public Auction (excluding the Buyer's Premium), in excess of the Net Minimum Guarantee | Approved12 Aug 2026 | Auction Approval and Vesting Order |
Unsecured creditors: not yet estimated. secured Syndicate a distribution.EstimatedObjection to Motion to Lift Stay · 5 Jun 2026
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | — | — | $4Minterimconditional | Estimatedper the receiver | Second Report of the Receiver · 31 Jul 2026 |
| Secured | secured Syndicate | $39.1M | a distribution | Estimatedper the receiver | Objection to Motion to Lift Stay · 5 Jun 2026 |
| Unsecured | — | $498Klisted | not yet estimated | Estimatedper the receiver | Objection to Motion to Lift Stay · 5 Jun 2026 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
1 engagement · 1 firm — Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc., 2 May – 20 Jun 2026, $378,632.50 soughtSecond Report of the Receiver · 31 Jul 2026
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alvarez & Marsal Canada Inc.Receiver | 2 May – 20 Jun 2026Sought | — | $378,632.50ex. tax | not stated | Second Report of the Receiver · 31 Jul 2026 |
As at 28 Feb 2026 · per Estimated Book Value; unaudited, not reviewed or verified by Receiver · Combined - Energera International Inc., Energera America Inc., Energera Inc. and Sandtinel LLC (Property covered by Receivership Order) — Total assets figure ($34,755,000) is as at Feb 28, 2026 per note 1; total liabilities figure ($46,455,462) is per books and records as of March 17, 2026 (secured $43,982,933 + unsecured $2,472,529); dates differ between the two sides of the statement. Realizable values may materially differ; Receiver has not audited, reviewed or otherwise verified accuracy.
Cumulative receipts
$12M
As at 31 Jul 2026Second Report of the Receiver
Cash on hand
$4.2M
As at 31 Jul 2026Second Report of the Receiver
Professional fees to date
$387K
As at 31 Jul 2026Second Report of the Receiver
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Order (Relief from Stay)
| ||
Application (Auction Approval and Vesting Order, and Approval of the Actions, Conduct, Fees and Disbursements of the Receiver)
| ||
| Application for Limited Relief from Stay of Proceedings | ||
Auction Approval and Vesting Order
| ||
Order (NexTier Oilfield Solutions)
| ||
| Supplemental Affidavit of Austin Berliner | ||
| First Affidavit of Austin Berliner | ||
Second Report of the Receiver
| ||
Order Approving Sales Process, Stalking Horse Bid, etc.
| ||
Restricted Court Access Order
| ||
First Supplement to the First Report of the Receiver
| ||
| Order (Lease Rejection) | ||
| Application (Sale Process) | ||
First Report of the Receiver
| ||
| Order (Chapter 15 Recognition) | ||
| Energera America Inc. – Emergency Motion for Provisional Relief | ||
| Energera America Inc. – Motion for Joint Administration | ||
| Energera Inc. – Emergency Motion for Provisional Relief | ||
| Energera Inc. – Motion for Joint Administration | ||
| Energera Inc. – Order – Motion Scheduling Recognition of Hearing | ||
| Order (Provisional Relief) | ||
| Order (Scheduling Recognition Hearing) | ||
| Sandtinel LLC – Emergency Motion for Provisional Relief | ||
| Sandtinel LLC – Motion for Joint Administration | ||
| Energera America Inc. – Order – Joint Administration | ||
| Energera Inc. – Order – Joint Administration | ||
| Motion for Relief from Stay | ||
| Order (Complex Case Treatment) | ||
| Order (Joint Administration) | ||
| Sandtinel LLC – Order – Joint Administration | ||
Receivership Order
| ||
| Bench Brief of Nextier | ||
| Energera America Inc. – Declaration of Foreign Counsel | ||
| Energera America Inc. – Declaration of Receiver | ||
| Energera America Inc. – Notice of Designation of Complex Chapter 15 Case | ||
| Energera America Inc. – Petition | ||
| Energera America Inc. – Statement of Foreign Representative | ||
| Energera America Inc. – Verified Petition | ||
| Energera Inc. – Declaration of Foreign Counsel | ||
| Energera Inc. – Declaration of Receiver | ||
| Energera Inc. – Notice of Designation of Complex Chapter 15 Case | ||
| Energera Inc. – Petition | ||
| Energera Inc. – Statement of Foreign Representative | ||
| Energera Inc. – Verified Petition | ||
Motion for Rejection of Lease
| ||
Notice to Creditors
| ||
Objection to Motion to Lift Stay
| ||
| Order (Notice of Recognition Hearing) | ||
| Sandtinel LLC – Declaration of Foreign Counsel | ||
| Sandtinel LLC – Declaration of Receiver | ||
| Sandtinel LLC – Notice of Designation of Complex Chapter 15 Case | ||
| Sandtinel LLC – Petition | ||
| Sandtinel LLC – Statement of Foreign Representative | ||
| Sandtinel LLC – Verified Petition | ||
CCAA Originating Application
| ||
| Second Affidavit of Cameron Bailey | ||
| Second Affidavit of Todd Van Vliet | ||
Application (Receivership Order)
| ||
First Affidavit of Todd Van Vliet
| ||
| First Affidavit of Cameron Bailey | ||
| Reasons for Decision of the Honourable Justic Colin C.J. Feasby | ||
Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.
CiteProceedings., “Energera Inc. and its affiliates” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/energera-inc-and-its-affiliates
Sources are not crawled for this matter — the record arrives by direct ingest · summary updated 1 September 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/energera-inc-and-its-affiliates
Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.