Proceedings.

Eagle Q Partners Inc.

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
Filings held13
Last activity19 Jul 2021
On the record2,309 days
Secured debt$6.2M
OverviewSummary updated

Eagle Q Partners Inc. was placed in court-appointed receivership in the Supreme Court of British Columbia on May 26, 2020, under BIA s. 243 and provincial Judicature Act powers. The receiver's notice and statement, drawn from the company's records as at the date of appointment, put trade and other receivables at $4.8 million and left the investment in 0946664 BC Ltd., other assets and total assets stated as unknown. The notice recorded approximately $6.2 million owed to the secured lender; the schedule of known creditors as at June 3, 2020 itemised secured claims of $3,075,000 each to Hong Liu and Meng Rui Li. Unsecured claims were owed largely to individual lenders, the largest being Peng Cheng Yang at $4,060,000, alongside Canada Revenue Agency claims of $382,437.37 for source deductions and $207,647.74 for GST. The proceeding is closed.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates13 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Eagle Q Partners Inc.

Receiver

FTI

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice SkolroodSupreme Court of British Columbia1 order, Jan 20212 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverFTIBorden Ladner Gervais LLP14 Dec 2020Affidavit · 14 Dec 2020
ApplicantBorden Ladner Gervais LLP14 Dec 2020Application · 14 Dec 2020
CreditorOrder Made After Application (Discharge Order)Borden Ladner Gervais LLP6 Jan 2021Order · 6 Jan 2021
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 8 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredSecured lender (unnamed) · in 8 casesNotice and Statement states 'approximately $6.2 million' owed to secured lender per Debtor's records; Schedule A itemizes secured amounts to Hong Liu ($3,075,000.00) and Meng Rui Li ($3,075,000.00) totaling $6,150,000.00 as at June 3, 2020; document does not sum these, prose figure of $6.2M is approximate. — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$6.2MNotice to Creditors
4SecuredMeng Rui Lidebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$3.08MNotice to Creditors
4SecuredHong Liu · in 2 casesListed as secured amount in Schedule A; also has unsecured amount of $1,092,400.00 — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$3.08MNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredPeng Cheng Yangdebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$4.06MNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredXin YangListed twice with separate amounts — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$2.55MNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredXin YangListed twice with separate amounts — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$2.25MNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredDonghui Lidebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$1.12MNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredHong Liu · in 2 casesAlso has secured amount of $3,075,000.00 — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$1.09MNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredXinli Yindebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$799KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredZhiyi Hudebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$784KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredWenhua Zhudebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$770KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredXiaoying Jiang · in 2 casesdebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$643KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredAidong Fengdebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$527KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredDingshou Huangdebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$450KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredConglin Zhangdebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$450KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredCanada Revenue Agency - Source Deductions · in 8 casesSource deductions; may relate to deemed trust claim but not explicitly labelled as such — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$382KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredChenghua Jiang / Jun Ma Familydebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$369KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredHong Lidebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$339KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredCaiyun LiListed twice with separate amounts — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$336KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredCaiyun LiListed twice with separate amounts — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$224KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredShiyuan Zhangdebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$210KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredCanada Revenue Agency - GST · in 9 casesGST claim — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$208KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredJie ZhengListed twice with separate amounts — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$191KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredTentimes Holding Canada Inc. (An Bang Wang)debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$166KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredXiaogang PanListed twice with separate amounts — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$144KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredPengnian Lidebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$113KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredWeiwei Yudebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$110KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredBernie Koonerdebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$110KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredQin Zhao (Hongyue Han)debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$110KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredWeiren Ludebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$108KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredSteven Blanchette / Yingshi Huang Familydebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$85.3KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredFu-hua Chuang (Teresa)debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$61.7KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredSong Xue · in 2 casesdebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$60KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredLihua Xiaodebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$50KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredYu Ying Chendebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$47.3KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredHui Huang · in 2 casesdebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$12.9KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredXiaomei Yangdebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$12.7KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredXiaogang PanListed twice with separate amounts — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$10.1KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredZhi Hong Chudebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$10KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredJie ZhengListed twice with separate amounts — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$8.75KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredNian Hedebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$6.69KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredYang Songdebtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020$6.6KNotice to Creditors
8UnsecuredThe Great-West Life Assurance Company · in 4 casesAmount listed as Unknown — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020Notice to Creditors
8UnsecuredTelus · in 115 casesAmount listed as Unknown — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020Notice to Creditors
8UnsecuredToshiba Tec Canada Business Solutions Inc. · in 2 casesAmount listed as Unknown — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020Notice to Creditors
8UnsecuredProvince of British Columbia - Employer Health TaxAmount listed as Unknown; regulatory/tax claim — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020Notice to Creditors
8UnsecuredShaw Cable · in 24 casesAmount listed as Unknown — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020Notice to Creditors
8UnsecuredMSP BC Health InsuranceAmount listed as Unknown — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020Notice to Creditors
8UnsecuredReliance Properties · in 2 casesAmount listed as Unknown; possible landlord claim — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020Notice to Creditors
8UnsecuredWorksafe BC · in 31 casesAmount listed as Unknown; regulatory claim — debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · as of 3 Jun 2020Notice to Creditors

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Closed · the record states no distribution outcome.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

2 engagements · 2 firmslatest: Borden Ladner Gervais LLP, 26 May – 30 Nov 2020, $15,518.50 in feesThe First Report of the Receiver · 8 Dec 2020

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Borden Ladner Gervais LLPCounsel to the receiver26 May – 30 Nov 2020$15,518.50ex. taxnot statedThe First Report of the Receiver · 8 Dec 2020
FTI Consulting Canada Inc.Receiver26 May – 30 Nov 2020101.2$50,570.00ex. tax$150 – $6755 peopleThe First Report of the Receiver · 8 Dec 2020
5 peopleFTI Consulting Canada Inc., 26 May – 30 Nov 2020
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Thomas PowellSenior Managing Director23$675$15,525.00
Craig MunroManaging Director1$575$575.00
Michael ClarkDirector75.1$450$33,795.00
Robert KleebaumDirector1.2$450$540.00
Kathleen FosterExecutive Assistant0.9$150$135.00

Top rate $675 · 83rd percentile of receiver rates, 2020 · of 42

Documents
13 filings
DateDocumentFile
Receiver's Discharge CertificatePDF
Receiver's Closing CertificatePDF
Approval and Vesting OrderPDF
Discharge Order
  • Counsel Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Skolrood
PDF
Notice of Application - vesting order and discharge
  • Counsel Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
PDF
Ryan Laity Fee Affidavit sworn December 14, 2020PDF
Tom Powell Fee Affidavit sworn December 11, 2020
  • Counsel Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
PDF
The First Report of the Receiver
  • Fee schedule Engagements: Form: invoice_listing · Rows: Tom Powell; Craig Munro; Mike Clark; Robert Kleebaum; Kathleen Foster · Money: Tax: $2.6K · Label: GST · Quote: 2,604.71 · Fees: $50.6K · Quote: 50,570.00 · Total: $54.7K · Quote: Total fees, out of pocket expenses and tax | 54,698.80 $ · includes tax · includes disbursements · Approximate: false · Disbursements: $1.52K · Quote: 1,524.09 · Period: End: 2020-11-30 · Kind: cumulative · Quote: The professional fees and disbursements of the Receiver and its legal counsel for the period of May 26, 2020 to November 30, 2020, including invoiced but unpaid amounts, are set out in the below table · Start: 2020-05-26 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: · Currency: · Invoices: Tax: 2017.32 · Date: 2020-07-31 · Fees: 38970 · Quote: Total Hours and Fees | | 79.6 | $38,970.00 · Total: 42363.69 · Period end: 2020-07-31 · Disbursements: 1376.37; Tax: 108.64 · Date: 2020-11-17 · Fees: 2025 · Quote: Total Hours and Fees | | 3.4 | $2,025.00 · Total: 2281.36 · Period end: 2020-11-15 · Disbursements: 147.72; Tax: 445 · Date: 2020-11-30 · Fees: 8900 · Quote: Total Hours and Fees | | 17.2 | $8,900.00 · Total: 9345 · Period end: 2020-11-30 · Firm text: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. · Firm quote: FTI Consulting Canada Inc. (' FTI ' or the ' Receiver ') was appointed as receiver · Hours total: Quote: 101.2 · Value: 101.2 · Context quote: Summary of the Receiver's Professional Fees and Disbursements For the period May 26, 2020 to November 30, 2020; Form: invoice_listing · Rows: · Money: Tax: $776 · Label: GST · Quote: 776.38 $ · Fees: $15.5K · Quote: Total | | | 15,518.50 $ · Approximate: false · Period: End: 2020-11-30 · Kind: cumulative · Quote: Summary of the Receiver's Legal Counsel's Fees and Disbursements and Statements of Account for the Period of May 26, 2020 to November 30, 2020 · Start: 2020-05-26 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: · Currency: · Invoices: · Firm text: Borden Ladner Gervais LLP · Firm quote: retaining Borden Ladner Gervais LLP (' BLG ') to act as independent legal counsel to the Receiver · Context quote: Summary of the Receiver's Legal Counsel's Statement of Account For the period May 26, 2020 to November 30, 2020
PDF
Notice to Creditors
  • Financial position as at 26 May 2020 · per Receiver's Notice and Statement, Debtor's records · Eagle Q Partners Inc. (entity level) — Trade and other receivables stated as $4.8 million; Investment in 0946664 BC Ltd. and Other assets both stated as Unknown; Total Assets stated as Unknown.
  • Secured creditors $3.08M · Page: 4 · As of: 2020-06-03 · Debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · Creditor: Meng Rui Li
  • Unsecured creditors $224K · Note: Listed twice with separate amounts · Page: 4 · As of: 2020-06-03 · Basis: List of Known Creditors (Schedule A) as at June 3, 2020 · Debtor: Eagle Q Partners Inc. · Creditor: Caiyun Li
PDF
Receivership Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Fitzpatrick
PDF
Application RecordPDF
Book of Authorities of the PetitionersPDF
Consent of FTI Consulting Canada Inc. to act as ReceiverPDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Eagle Q Partners Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/eagle-q-partners-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 14 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/eagle-q-partners-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.