Proceedings.

Diamond Head Motor Inn

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
Filings held17
Last activity25 Mar 2022
On the record2,280 days
Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates17 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Diamond Head Motor Inn

Receiver

D. Manning & Associates

RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Unsecured creditors: $172K.FinalFiled Report of Court-Appointed Receiver and Manager · 24 Feb 2022

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Unsecured$172Klisted$172KFinalper the receiverFiled Report of Court-Appointed Receiver and Manager · 24 Feb 2022

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

4 engagements · 2 firmslatest: Owen Bird Law Corporation, 24 Jun 2020 – 23 Feb 2022Filed Report of Court-Appointed Receiver and Manager · 24 Feb 2022

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Nordel Law Group LLPCounselperiod 1 of 2to 23 Sep 2020$500.00ex. taxnot statedReceiver's Third Report filed May 7, 2021 · 11 May 2021
Nordel Law Group LLPCounselperiod 1 of 2$500.00ex. taxnot statedFiled Report of Court-Appointed Receiver and Manager · 24 Feb 2022
Owen Bird Law CorporationCounselperiod 2 of 224 Jun 2020 – 23 Feb 2022not statedFiled Report of Court-Appointed Receiver and Manager · 24 Feb 2022
Owen Bird Law CorporationCounselperiod 1 of 224 Jun 2020 – 30 Apr 2021$81,142.00ex. taxnot statedReceiver's Third Report filed May 7, 2021 · 11 May 2021
Documents
17 filings
DateDocumentFile
Order Discharging Receiver dated March 25, 2022PDF
Filed Affidavit #1 of Alan Frydenlund dated March 2, 2022PDF
Filed Affidavit #1 of Alex En Hwa Ng dated February 28, 2022PDF
Filed Notice of Application dated February 28, 2022PDF
Filed Report of Court-Appointed Receiver and Manager dated February 24, 2022
  • Fee schedule Engagements: Form: invoice_listing · Rows: · Money: Approximate: false · Period: End: 2022-02-23 · Kind: invoice · Quote: SUMMARY OF OWEN BIRD LAW CORPORATION LEGAL INVOICES FOR THE PERIOD JUNE 24, 2020 TO FEBRUARY 23, 2022 · Start: 2020-06-24 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: · Currency: · Invoices: · Firm text: Owen Bird Law Corporation · Firm quote: SUMMARY OF OWEN BIRD LAW CORPORATION LEGAL INVOICES FOR THE PERIOD JUNE 24, 2020 TO FEBRUARY 23, 2022 · Context quote: SUMMARY OF OWEN BIRD LAW CORPORATION LEGAL INVOICES FOR THE PERIOD JUNE 24, 2020 TO FEBRUARY 23, 2022; Form: invoice_listing · Rows: · Money: Tax: $35 · Label: PST · Quote: 35.00 · Fees: $500 · Quote: 500.00 · Total: $560 · Quote: 560.00 · includes tax · includes disbursements · Approximate: false · Disbursements: $0 · Quote: 0.00 · Period: Kind: invoice · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: · Currency: · Invoices: Date: 2020-09-23 · Fees: 500 · Quote: 9438 | Annual Report 2019 and 2020 | 23-Sep-20 | 560.00 | 500.00 | 0.00 | 25.00 | 35.00 · Total: 560 · Disbursements: 0 · Firm text: Nordel Law Group LLP · Firm quote: SUMMARY OF NORDEL LAW GROUP LLP LEGAL INVOICE · Context quote: SUMMARY OF NORDEL LAW GROUP LLP LEGAL INVOICE
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual · Stated on: 2022-02-24 · Table missing:
PDF
Receiver's Third Report filed May 7, 2021
  • Fee schedule Engagements: Form: invoice_listing · Rows: · Money: Tax: $4.11K · Label: GST · Quote: 4,107,60 · Fees: $81.1K · Quote: 81,142.00 · Total: $92.3K · Quote: 92,276.48 · includes tax · includes disbursements · Approximate: false · Disbursements: $1.35K · Quote: 1,346.94 · Period: End: 2021-04-30 · Kind: cumulative · Quote: SUMMARY OF OWEN BIRD LAW CORPORATION LEGAL INVOICES FOR THE PERIOD JUNE 24, 2020 TO APRIL 30, 2021 · Start: 2020-06-24 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: · Currency: · Invoices: Tax: 227.5 · Date: 2020-08-26 · Fees: 4550 · Quote: 227214 | for the period ending August 26, 2020 | 26-Aug-20 | 5,103.00 | 4,550.00 | 7.00 | 227.50 | 318.50 · Total: 5103 · Period end: 2020-08-26 · Disbursements: 7; Tax: 1285.22 · Date: 2020-11-19 · Fees: 25500 · Quote: 229323 | for the period ending November 19, 2020 | 19-Nov-20 | 28,875.52 | 25,500.00 | 305.30 | 1,285.22 | 1,785.00 · Total: 28875.52 · Period end: 2020-11-19 · Disbursements: 305.3; Tax: 1030.93 · Date: 2020-12-16 · Fees: 20500 · Quote: 230198 | for the period ending December 16, 2020 | 1 6-Dec-20 | 23,084.33 | 20,500.00 | 118.40 | 1,030.93 | 1,435.00 · Total: 23084.33 · Period end: 2020-12-16 · Disbursements: 118.4; Tax: 1412.38 · Date: 2021-02-19 · Fees: 27584 · Quote: 232095 | for the period ending February 19, 2021 | 19-Feb-21 | 31,819.45 | 27,584.00 | 892.19 | 1,412.38 | 1,930.88 · Total: 31819.45 · Period end: 2021-02-19 · Disbursements: 892.19; Tax: 151.57 · Date: 2021-04-30 · Fees: 3008 · Quote: 234119 | for the period ending April 30, 2021 | 30-Apr-21 | 3,394.18 | 3,008.00 | 24.05 | 151.57 | 210.56 · Total: 3394.18 · Period end: 2021-04-30 · Disbursements: 24.05 · Firm text: Owen Bird Law Corporation · Firm quote: SUMMARY OF OWEN BIRD LAW CORPORATION LEGAL INVOICES FOR THE PERIOD JUNE 24, 2020 TO APRIL 30, 2021 · Context quote: SUMMARY OF INVOICES OF OWEN BIRD LAW CORPORATION FOR THE PERIOD JUNE 24, 2020 AND APRIL 30, 2021 AND SUMMARY OF INVOICE OF LEGAL COUNSEL, NORDEL LAW GROUP LLP, DATED SEPTEMBER 23, 2020 · Context unverified: true; Form: invoice_listing · Rows: · Money: Tax: $25 · Label: GST · Quote: 25.00 · Fees: $500 · Quote: 500.00 · Total: $560 · Quote: 560.00 · includes tax · includes disbursements · Approximate: false · Disbursements: $0 · Quote: 0.00 · Period: End: 2020-09-23 · Kind: invoice · Quote: SUMMARY OF INVOICE OF NORDEL LAW GROUP LLP DATED SEPTEMBER 23, 2020 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: · Currency: · Invoices: Tax: 25 · Date: 2020-09-23 · Fees: 500 · Quote: 9438 | Annual Report 2019 and 2020 | 23-Sep-20 | 560.00 | 500.00 | 0.00 | 25.00 | 35.00 · Total: 560 · Disbursements: 0 · Firm text: Nordel Law Group LLP · Firm quote: SUMMARY OF NORDEL LAW GROUP LLP LEGAL INVOICE · Context quote: Summary of Invoice of legal counsel, Nordel Law Group LLP, dated September 23, 2020
PDF
Requisition with Offer of Redekop Ferrario Properties Ltd. filed Jan 18, 2021PDF
Entered Notice of Application to Approve Sale dated Jan 15, 2021PDF
Affidavit #3 of William Choo filed Jan 12, 2021PDF
Affidavit #2 of William Choo dated Dec 15, 2020PDF
Notice of Application to Approve Sale (Motel) dated Dec 15, 2020PDF
Entered Receivership Order dated Nov 6, 2020
  • Presiding officer Justice Wilkinson
PDF
Service List dated August 26, 2020PDF
Requisition - First Report of the Receiver and Manager dated August 24, 2020PDF
Requisition - Supplement to the First Report of the Receiver and Manager dated August 24, 2020PDF
Signed Notice and Statement of Receiver and Manager dated July 3, 2020PDF
Entered Receivership Order dated June 24, 2020
  • Presiding officer Justice Walker
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Diamond Head Motor Inn” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/diamond-head-motor-inn

Sources last checked · record updated 11 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/diamond-head-motor-inn

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.

Diamond Head Motor Inn — Receivership | Proceedings.