Davey Crocket Investments Ltd.
Follow- Proceeding
- ProposalBIA Div. I
- File
- BKY-RG-00258-2024
Davey Crocket Investments Ltd. is a debtor in a Division I proposal proceeding under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act before the Court of King's Bench for Saskatchewan in Bankruptcy and Insolvency, file BKY-RG-00258-2024, alongside ALX Artificial Lift Werx Ltd., with which it shares director and officer David Heier. Orders granted on November 20, 2024 created an Administrative Charge of up to $150,000 over both debtors' property securing the fees of proposal trustee Ernst & Young Inc., McDougall Gauley LLP and MLT Aikins LLP, and an Interim Financing Charge of up to $300,000 on ALX's property in favour of DCIL, subordinate to BDC, Affinity and Current Financial Corp. A January 31, 2025 affidavit sought to raise that charge to $675,000. Further orders followed on December 18, 2024, February 6, 2025 and April 10, 2025, and the stay has been extended successively to January 15, March 1, April 15 and April 30, 2025.
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to JS Truckmart Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Closing handled by Auctioneer's Counsel, distributing Net Sale Proceeds in a stated priority waterfall.
Source: DCIL - Order Approving Sale of Land, and Vesting Order
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Western Basin Energy Corp. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon delivery of Proposal Trustee's Closing Certificate(s) confirming satisfaction of closing conditions and completion of the Transaction. Sealed: Confidential Supplement to the Proposal Trustee's Report.
Source: DCIL - Order Approving Sale of Pumpjacks, and Vesting Order
19 earlier updates, back to 1 November 2024 — subscribers.
Debtor
Davey Crocket Investments Ltd.
Proposal trustee
EY
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Elson | Court of King's Bench for Saskatchewan | 3 orders, Nov 2024 – May 2025 | 13 cases on record |
| Justice Smith | Court of King's Bench for Saskatchewan | 3 orders, Dec 2024 – May 2025 | 14 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Proposal trusteeEY | McDougall Gauley LLP | 20 Nov 2024 | Application · 20 Nov 2024 |
| DebtorDavey Crocket Investments Ltd. | MLT Aikins LLP | 20 Nov 2024 | Application · 20 Nov 2024 |
| CreditorAffinity Credit Union | Robertson Stromberg LLP | 20 Nov 2024 | Application · 20 Nov 2024 |
| CreditorCurrent Financial Corp | Duncan & Craig LLP | 19 Feb 2025 | Service list · 19 Feb 2025 |
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Meridian One Cap Credit Corp. · in 4 casesFinancing lease over Marvel MSIW66S 66-ton Iron Worker equipment — Exact dated buy-out amount per Buy Out Invoice (effective until 2025-01-31); ALX intended to pay out before end of February 2025 — debtor: ALX Artificial Lift Werx Ltd. · as of 22 Jan 2025 | $5.24K | Affidavit of David Heier |
2 transactions · 2 approved — sale transaction approvedDCIL - Order Approving Sale of Land, and Vesting Order · 21 May 2025
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| JS Truckmart Inc.the Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · real property · nominee/assignee: its nominee · agreement 13 May 2025 | not stated | Approved21 May 2025 | DCIL - Order Approving Sale of Land, and… |
| Western Basin Energy Corp.those pump jacks manufactured by the Debtor (the "Purchased Assets") · asset sale | not stated | Approved21 May 2025 | DCIL - Order Approving Sale of Pumpjacks, and… |
Unsecured creditors: paid in full.Under the planDavey Crocket Investments Ltd. - Notice of Proposal to Creditors Package · 30 Apr 2025
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unsecured | Proven Unsecured Claims of Unrelated Persons | — | paid in fullconditional | Under the planper the proposal trustee | Davey Crocket Investments Ltd. - Notice of Proposal to Creditors Package · 30 Apr 2025 |
| Unsecured | Proven Unsecured Claims of Related Persons | — | a distributionconditional | Under the planper the proposal trustee | Davey Crocket Investments Ltd. - Notice of Proposal to Creditors Package · 30 Apr 2025 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
The debtor’s own statement of its total assets and liabilities at filing is in the record — Subscribers
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
| Certificate of Filing an Amended Proposal | PDF · Subscribers | |
DCIL - Order Approving Sale of Land, and Vesting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
DCIL - Order Approving Sale of Pumpjacks, and Vesting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
DCIL - Order Approving the Distribution of Auction Proceeds
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fifth Report of the Proposal Trustee | PDF · Subscribers | |
Davey Crocket Investments Ltd. - Notice of Proposal to Creditors Package
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Certificate of Filing a Division 1 Proposal | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fourth Report of the Trustee | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Approving Stay Extension, Authorization to Sell Land, and Increase of Interim Financing Charge
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Affidavit of David Heier
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| DCIL - Brief of Law | PDF · Subscribers | |
DCIL - Order Approving Extension
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Third Report of the Trustee
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Approving Stay Extension and Partial Lift Stay Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List from the December 18th, 2024 Application
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Second Report of the Trustee | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Approving Extension of Stay, Approval of Administrative Charge
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List from the November 20th, 2024 Application
| PDF · Subscribers | |
First Report of the Trustee
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Davey Crocket Investments Ltd. - Notice to Creditors Package
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Certificate for the Notice of Intention - 22-3148822 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Davey Crocket Investments Ltd.” (Proposal), Court of King's Bench for Saskatchewan. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/davey-crocket-investments-ltd