Proceedings.

Chateau Inn Ltd.

ClosedFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
File
2303 06910
Filings held10
Last activity5 Mar 2024
On the record1,287 days
OverviewSummary updated

Chateau Inn Ltd. is subject to a court-appointed receivership in the Court of King's Bench of Alberta, commenced on April 28, 2023 under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial Judicature Act authority. The proceeding is carried on the Alberta court's file as No. 2303 06910. The receivership is now closed.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates10 dated entries
#Order

Receivership order granted by the Court of King's Bench of Alberta, commencing the proceeding against Chateau Inn Ltd. under court file 2303 06910.

Source: Receivership Order

Parties

Debtor

Chateau Inn Ltd.

Receiver

MNP

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice NeilsonCourt of King's Bench of Alberta2 orders, Apr 2023 – Feb 202463 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverMNPDentons Canada LLP29 Jan 2024Service list · 29 Jan 2024
CreditorServus Credit UnionMiller Thomson LLP29 Jan 2024Service list · 29 Jan 2024
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Unsecured creditors: no distribution. Service Canada a distribution · CRA a distribution · Servus Credit Union a distribution.EstimatedReceiver's First Report to Court · 31 Aug 2023

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
WEPPAService Canada—conditionalEstimatedper the receiverReceiver's Second Report to Court · 26 Jan 2024
Deemed trustCRA—conditionalper the receiverReceiver's Second Report to Court · 26 Jan 2024
SecuredServus as the primary secured creditorServus Credit Union—interimFinalper the receiverReceiver's Second Report to Court · 26 Jan 2024
Unsecuredcreditors other than Servus—no distributionconditionalEstimatedper the receiverReceiver's First Report to Court · 31 Aug 2023

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

3 blurred figures above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

3 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Dentons Canada LLP, in feesReceiver's Second Report to Court · 26 Jan 2024

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Dentons Canada LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 2 of 2——not statedReceiver's Second Report to Court · 26 Jan 2024
Dentons Canada LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 2——not statedReceiver's First Report to Court · 31 Aug 2023
MNP Ltd.Receiver—not statedReceiver's First Report to Court · 31 Aug 2023

4 blurred figures above

What each firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
10 filings
DateDocumentFile
Affidavit of the ReceiverPDF · Subscribers
ApplicationPDF · Subscribers
Order - Final Distribution and Discharge
  • Presiding officer Justice T. Neilson
PDF · Subscribers
Service List
  • Counsel Dentons Canada LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Second Report to Court
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per unstated; per unstated; per unstated; per unstated · Stated on: 2024-01-26 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's First Report to Court
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per estimated · Stated on: 2023-08-31 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of ApplicationPDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order
  • Commencement date 28 April 2023
  • Court COURT OF KING'S BENCH OF ALBERTA
  • Court file no 2303 06910
  • Presiding officer Justice J. T. Neilson
PDF · Subscribers
Statement of ClaimPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of Ed ChristensonPDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Chateau Inn Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/chateau-inn-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 19 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/chateau-inn-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.