Proceedings.

CanWest Aerospace Inc, Can West Global Airparts Inc. and 1206546 B.C. Ltd.

ClosedFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)Section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended (the "BIA") and Section 39 of the Law and Equity Act, R.S.B.C. 1996, c. 253, as amended (the "LEA")
File
S-230764
Filings held23
Last activity15 Jul 2025
On the record1,091 days
OverviewSummary updated

CanWest Aerospace Inc, Can West Global Airparts Inc. and 1206546 B.C. Ltd. are the subjects of bankruptcy proceedings under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act in the Supreme Court of British Columbia, commenced 10 November 2023 under court file S-230764. The record of this proceeding consists of a single dated step, the application filed on that date. The proceeding is now closed, and nothing further is recorded on the file.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates23 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

CanWest Aerospace Inc, Can West Global Airparts Inc. and 1206546 B.C. Ltd.

Receiver

Deloitte

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice GomerySupreme Court of British Columbia6 orders, Aug 2023 – Jan 20257 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
CreditorNick CarlsonClark Wilson LLP21 Jun 2024Order · 21 Jun 2024
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) · in 985 casesStatutory priority claim (deemed trust) potentially subject to demand under Income Tax Act — Estimated statutory priority claim; deemed-trust class. Distinct from separate CRA unsecured claim of $33,167.60 listed in Schedule A. — debtor: CanWest Aerospace Inc. and Can West Global Airparts Inc. · as of 6 Sep 2023$52.6KNotice and Statement of Receiver for CW Airparts dated September 8, 2023
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
8Unsecured

133 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other), Secured and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Unsecured creditors: no distribution. Service Canada a distribution · Canada Revenue Agency a distribution · BDC a distribution.FinalReceiver’s Final Report pursuant to Subsection 246(3) · 18 Mar 2025

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
WEPPAService Canada—Finalper the receiverReceiver’s Final Report pursuant to Subsection 246(3) · 18 Mar 2025
Deemed trustCanada Revenue Agency—Finalper the receiverReceiver’s Final Report pursuant to Subsection 246(3) · 18 Mar 2025
SecuredBDC—per the receiverFourth Report of Court Appointed Receiver and Manager filed January 27,… · 27 Jan 2025
SecuredBusiness Development Bank of Canada—Finalper the receiverReceiver’s Final Report pursuant to Subsection 246(3) · 18 Mar 2025
SecuredRoyal Bank of Canada—Finalper the receiverReceiver’s Final Report pursuant to Subsection 246(3) · 18 Mar 2025
Unsecured——no distributionFinalper the receiverReceiver’s Final Report pursuant to Subsection 246(3) · 18 Mar 2025

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

5 blurred figures above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

5 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 1 May – 31 Jul 2024, in feesFourth Report of Court Appointed Receiver and Manager filed January 27,… · 27 Jan 2025

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 2 of 21 May – 31 Jul 20248 peopleFourth Report of Court Appointed Receiver and Manager filed January 27,… · 27 Jan 2025
8 people — Deloitte Restructuring Inc., 1 May – 31 Jul 2024 · 26 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Jeff KeeblePartner
Melinda McKiePartner
Paul ChambersDirector
Kaleb ButtSenior Associate
Todd DewSenior Associate
Jordan YinSenior Associate
Teresa WongAnalyst
Xinyi BaoAnalyst
Total——
Deloitte Restructuring Inc.Receiverperiod 1 of 229 Aug 2023 – 11 Jun 2024Soughtnot statedNotice of Application filed June 13, 2024 · 13 Jun 2024
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 3 of 3—3 peopleFourth Report of Court Appointed Receiver and Manager filed January 27,… · 27 Jan 2025
3 people — Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP · 10 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Lisa HiebertPartner
Mishaal GillAssociate
Marnie L. BaileyLibrary
Total———
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 3 of 3—2 peopleFourth Report of Court Appointed Receiver and Manager filed January 27,… · 27 Jan 2025
2 people — Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP · 8 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Lisa HiebertPartner
Mishaal GillAssociate
Total——
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 3—Sought—not statedNotice of Application filed June 13, 2024 · 13 Jun 2024

56 blurred figures above

What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing

As at ·

The total the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
23 filings
DateDocumentFile
Discharge Order, dated July 15, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Certificate of Completion dated March 20, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Receiver’s Final Report pursuant to Subsection 246(3), dated March 18, 2025
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per actual; per actual; per actual; per actual; per actual; per actual · Stated on: 2025-03-18 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Trustee's Preliminary Report, dated February 11, 2025
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Stated on: 2025-02-11 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Order of the Court approving the Final Distribution and Discharge of the Receiver - made January 30, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Gomery
PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of Bankruptcy, dated January 28, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Creditor Package for First Meeting of Creditors, dated January 28, 2025
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Stated on: 2025-01-28 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of Court Appointed Receiver and Manager filed January 27, 2025
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated; per estimated; per estimated · Stated on: 2025-01-27 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Order Made After Application (Fee and Activity Approval) filed June 21, 2024
  • Counsel Clark Wilson LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Gomery
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application filed June 13, 2024
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated; per estimated · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Court Appointed Receiver and Manager filed June 13, 2024
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per estimated; per unstated · Stated on: 2024-06-12 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Certificate dated May 3, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Sale Approval and Reverse Vesting Order - made April 10, 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Gomery
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application filed March 19, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Court Appointed Receiver and Manager dated March 19, 2024
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Stated on: 2024-03-19 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Order of the Court approving the Receiver's activities - made November 17, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Gomery
PDF · Subscribers
Order of the Court providing directions - made November 17, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Gomery
PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Court Appointed Receiver and Manager dated November 10, 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application filed November 10, 2023
  • Commencement date 10 November 2023
  • Court IN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
  • Court file no S-230764
PDF · Subscribers
Notice and Statement of Receiver for CW Aerospace dated September 8, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Notice and Statement of Receiver for CW Airparts dated September 8, 2023
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order dated August 29, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Gomery
  • Proceeding type receivership_court
  • Statutory basis Section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended (the "BIA") and Section 39 of the Law and Equity Act, R.S.B.C. 1996, c. 253, as amended (the "LEA")
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application filed January 31, 2023
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “CanWest Aerospace Inc, Can West Global Airparts Inc. and 1206546 B.C. Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/canwest-aerospace-inc-and-can-west-global-airparts-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/canwest-aerospace-inc-and-can-west-global-airparts-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.