Proceedings.

Atkins Family Landscape Maintenance Inc.

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
Bankruptcysection 49 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
File
35-2301492
Filings held3
Last activity11 Oct 2017
On the record3,272 days
OverviewSummary updated

Atkins Family Landscape Maintenance Inc., an Ontario company, has been in insolvency proceedings since October 6, 2017, and the matter remains active. Its Statement of Affairs puts total liabilities at $145,564, made up of $115,068 in unsecured claims, $5,496 in preferred claims, $25,000 owing to the Canada Revenue Agency as a deemed trust for unpaid source deductions, and nil secured. Claims received to date total $115,032, of which $110,999 are unsecured; nothing has been filed in the preferred or deemed trust classes.

Approximately $35,000 is owing to CRA for unpaid source deductions, the portion withheld from employee pay cheques ranking in priority to all other creditors. Newroads National Leasing is the only registered secured creditor, holding security over four leased vehicles returned before the filing, and has claimed for losses on those vehicles. A WEPP priority charge of $5,500 is anticipated.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates3 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Atkins Family Landscape Maintenance Inc.

Trustee in bankruptcy

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 1 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredNewroads National Leasingas of date of bankruptcy — Security registered against four leased vehicles (returned pre-bankruptcy); lessor has filed a claim for losses incurred on these vehicles — Only registered secured creditor per Section E; amount of claim not stated (lease loss claim, not a stated secured balance). Statement of Affairs and claims register separately report Secured: Nil / $4,033 (see financial_position/unsecured entries). — debtor: Atkins Family Landscape Maintenance Inc.Trustee Preliminary Report
7Preferred (BIA s. 136)Preferred creditors (aggregate as reported) · in 44 casesas of Statement of Affairs — Preferred class per Section D table; claims received to date: Nil. Related to anticipated WEPP/Service Canada priority charge of $5,500 discussed in Section H. — debtor: Atkins Family Landscape Maintenance Inc.$5.5KTrustee Preliminary Report
8UnsecuredUnsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · in 532 casesas of Statement of Affairs — Document names no individual unsecured creditors. Claims received to date (as of report) total $110,999 - labelled as proofs filed, distinct from Statement of Affairs figure. — debtor: Atkins Family Landscape Maintenance Inc.$115KTrustee Preliminary Report
8UnsecuredCanada Revenue Agency (deemed trust - unpaid source deductions) · in 926 casesas of Statement of Affairs — Deemed trust class per Section D table; claims received to date: Nil. Section E separately states approximately $35,000 owing to CRA for unpaid source deductions, portion of which (withheld from employee pay cheques) represents a deemed trust payable in priority to all other creditors. — debtor: Atkins Family Landscape Maintenance Inc.$25KTrustee Preliminary Report

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: 10–20 %.EstimatedTrustee Preliminary Report · 26 Oct 2017

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Unsecured10–20 %conditionalEstimatedper the trusteeTrustee Preliminary Report · 26 Oct 2017

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total liabilities at filing$146K

per As per Statement of Affairs (Total of Unsecured, Preferred, Secured (Nil) and Deemed trust claims); claims received to date total $115,032 · entity - Atkins Family Landscape Maintenance Inc. — Statement of Affairs figure ($145,564) and Claims Received to Date figure ($115,032) are both reported in Section D table; no total assets figure stated in the pages provided.

Documents3 filings
DateDocumentFile
Trustee Preliminary Report
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Trustee
  • Commencement date 6 October 2017
  • Court file no 35-2301492
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF
Creditor Package
  • Court file no 35-2301492
PDF
Certificate of Appointment
  • Appointee MNP LTD / MNP LTÉE
  • Appointee role trustee
  • Commencement date 6 October 2017
  • Court file no 35-2301492
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Atkins Family Landscape Maintenance Inc.” (Bankruptcy). Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/atkins-family-landscape-maintenance-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 3 September 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/atkins-family-landscape-maintenance-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.