Anterra Energy Inc
- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
- Industry
- Energy · Oil & gas production
A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.
Per the Order (Claims Procedure) dated 5 August 2016.
Debtor
Anterra Energy Inc
Receiver
PwC
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Yamauchi | Court of King's Bench of Alberta | 12 orders, Jun 2017 – Jun 2018 | 37 cases on record |
| Justice Campbell | Court of King's Bench of Alberta | 6 orders, Jan 2017 – Jun 2018 | 43 cases on record |
| Justice Nixon | Court of King's Bench of Alberta | 4 orders, May 2016 – Apr 2017 | 53 cases on record |
| Justice Romaine | Court of King's Bench of Alberta | 2 orders, Jun 2021 | 91 cases on record |
| Justice Eamon | Court of King's Bench of Alberta | 2 orders, Apr 2019 | 5 cases on record |
| Justice Jones | Court of King's Bench of Alberta | 2 orders, Jul 2016 – Aug 2016 | 93 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverPwC | Bennett Jones LLP | 8 Jun 2017 | Service list · 8 Jun 2017 |
| ApplicantFreehold Royalties Partnership | Billington | 5 Jan 2017 | Order · 5 Jan 2017 |
| DebtorAnterra Energy Inc | Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP Previously Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP (last seen 3 Jan 2017) | 3 Jan 2017 | Service list · 8 Jun 2017 |
| CreditorApex Distribution Inc | Carscallen Leitch LLP | 8 Jun 2017 | Service list · 8 Jun 2017 |
| CreditorCanadian Western Bank | McLennan Ross LLP | 8 Jun 2017 | Service list · 8 Jun 2017 |
| CreditorKana Oilfield Services Ltd | Brownlee LLP | 8 Jun 2017 | Service list · 8 Jun 2017 |
| CreditorWestern Union Petro International Co | McMillan LLP | 8 Jun 2017 | Service list · 8 Jun 2017 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | Canadian Western Bank · in 83 casesdebtor: Anterra Energy Inc. · as of 7 Jun 2017 | $9.82M | Notice of Receiver 245/246 Report |
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured |
10 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Secured and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansClosed · the record states no distribution outcome.
4 engagements · 2 firms — latest: PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc., 27 Apr 2016 – 31 May 2017, in feesMonitor's Twelfth Report · 4 Nov 2019
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bennett Jones LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 2 | 3 May 2016 – 19 May 2017 | — | not stated | Monitor's Twelfth Report · 4 Nov 2019 | |
| Bennett Jones LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 2 | from 30 Sep 2017 | — | not stated | Receiver's Sixth Report unfiled · 9 Jun 2021 | |
| PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc.Receiverperiod 1 of 2 | 27 Apr 2016 – 31 May 2017 | — | not stated | Monitor's Twelfth Report · 4 Nov 2019 | |
| PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc.Receiverperiod 1 of 2 | from 30 Sep 2017 | — | not stated | Receiver's Sixth Report unfiled · 9 Jun 2021 |
4 blurred figures above
What each firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansAs at ·
The total the debtor stated at filing
Each one as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Sale Approval and Vesting Order filed Jun 21, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sealing, Approving Receiver's Actions and Accounts Order filed Jun 21, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application re water licence to be heard June 18, 2021 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Receiver's Sixth Report unfiled
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Order re Knowledge Deposit Payment From Court, filed May 4, 2021 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Anterra Water Licence NDA - May 2021 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Anterra Water Licence Sale Teaser - May 2021 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| CCAA Termination Order | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application (Discharge of Monitor) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Monitor's Twelfth Report
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order re Approval of Receiver's Activities and Money Paid Into Court, filed April 30, 2019
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order re Knowledge Deposit Payment Into Court, filed April 30, 2019
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver's Fifth Report filed January 15, 2019 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application to be heard January 23, 2019 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver Disclaimer Letter final | PDF · Subscribers | |
Sealing Order, filed June 26, 2018
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order Approving Fourth Report, filed June 25, 2018
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval and Vesting Order CNR, filed June 25, 2018
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval and Vesting Order Rush, filed June 25, 2018
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application to be heard June 25, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver's Fourth Report filed June 19, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Consent Order Amending Sale Approval and Vesting Order_ Tallahassee Exploration Inc. Transaction, filed June 18, 2018
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Consent Order Amending Sale Approval and Vesting Order_ Enercapita Energy Ltd., filed April 10, 2018
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval of Receiver's Activites filed March 1, 2018
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sealing Order filed March 1, 2018
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Sale Approval and Vesting Order Enercapita filed February 22, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval and Vesting Order Tallahassee filed February 22, 2018
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Brief of the Receiver, filed February 13, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application to be heard February 22, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver's Third Report filed February 12, 2018 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver Disclaimer Letter | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order for Distribution filed November 3, 2017
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval and Vesting Order Enercapita filed November 3, 2017
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval and Vesting Order North 40 filed November 3, 2017
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval and Vesting Order Rush Energy filed November 3, 2017
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Approval and Vesting Order Summerland filed November 3, 2017
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Sale Approval and Vesting Order Tallahassee filed November 3, 2017 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Sealing Order filed November 2, 2017
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application to be heard November 1, 2017 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver's Second Report filed October 24, 2017 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Revised Receivership Order of Justice Campbell
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Service Letter | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Bankruptcy and First Meeting of Creditors | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Proof of Claim and Proxy Form | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Statement of Affairs | PDF · Subscribers | |
Sales Process Order filed June 26, 2017
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver's Supplement to the First Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Receiver 245/246 Report
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application to be heard June 23, 2017 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver's First Report filed June 13, 2017 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Service list (updated June 8, 2017)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Juan Kiki Wang | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Statement of Claim | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Supplement to the Eleventh Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Court Order Extending Stay to June 16, 2017 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Eleventh Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Tenth Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application (6th Stay Extension) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Norman G. Knecht (6th Stay Extension) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Court Order (IOGC lease) filed May 2, 2017 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Court Order (Total Oilfield claim) filed April 24, 2017 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Supplemental Affidavit of Bob McCuaig (re: IOGC lease) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Ashley Craib (re: IOGC lease) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application - IOGC lease | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Norman G. Knecht (re: IOGC lease) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Court Order Extending Stay to June 2, 2017
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application (5th Stay Extension) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Court Order (IOGC claim) filed April 6, 2017
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Norman G. Knecht (5th Stay Extension) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Eighth Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Ninth Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Norman G. Knecht (re: Total Oilfield) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Court Order Extending Stay to April 14, 2017
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Seventh Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Norman G. Knecht (4th Stay Extension) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application (4th Stay Extension) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Court Order (FRP claim) filed January 5, 2017
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Sixth Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
Affidavit of Norman G. Knecht (re: IOGC)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Fifth Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Court Order Extending Stay to January 20, 2017 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of David Creig (FRP) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application - FRP | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application - Total Oilfield | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Fourth Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Anna Leung (Total Oilfield) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Ashley Craib (IOGC) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application - IOGC | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Norman G. Knecht (3rd Stay Extension) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application (3rd Stay Extension) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Court Oder Extending Stay to October 28, 2016
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Third Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Newspaper Notice to Claimants | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Proof of Claim Instruction Letter | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Proof of Claim form | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Norman G. Knecht (2nd Stay Extension) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application (2nd Stay Extension) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order (Claims Procedure)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| 3rd Affidavit of Norman G. Knecht | PDF · Subscribers | |
Application (Claims Procedure)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's Second Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
Stay Extension Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor's First Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
| 2nd Affidavit of Norman G. Knecht | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application (First Stay Extension) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Anterra Supplier letter | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Monitor Notice to Creditors CCAA | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Anterra creditor listing | PDF · Subscribers | |
CCAA Initial Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Norman G. Knecht | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Originating Application | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Proposed Monitor's Report | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Anterra Energy Inc” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Court of King's Bench of Alberta. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/anterra-energy-inc