Proceedings.

1998762 Ontario Inc.

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
Receivership (private)Subsection 245 & 246 (1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
Filings held1
Last activity10 Aug 2021
On the record1,868 days
Secured debt$322K
OverviewSummary updated

1998762 Ontario Inc., an Ontario company, remains in active insolvency proceedings in which a receiver was appointed pursuant to a General Security Agreement held by Bank of Montreal. As at August 10, 2021, the receiver's estimate of the company's property consisted solely of cash on hand of $20,150. Bank of Montreal's estimated claim at the time of the appointment was $322,333. The Ministry of Finance is listed among the secured creditors holding security on the property, in the amount of $6,262, and The Symposium Café Inc. is listed as a secured creditor in an unknown amount. The Canada Revenue Agency appears as an unsecured creditor, also in an unknown amount, on the creditor list attached to the Notice and Statement of Receiver.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates1 dated entry
Parties

Debtor

1998762 Ontario Inc.

Receiver

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 2 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredBank of Montreal · in 279 casesGeneral Security Agreement — Receiver appointed pursuant to this GSA; amount is estimated amount owed as of receivership commencement — debtor: 1998762 Ontario Inc. · as of 10 Aug 2021$322KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
4SecuredMinistry of Finance · in 107 casesListed among secured creditors holding security on the property per Receiver's estimate — debtor: 1998762 Ontario Inc. · as of 10 Aug 2021$6.26KNotice and Statement of the Receiver
4SecuredThe Symposium Café Inc.Amount owed listed as unknown — debtor: 1998762 Ontario Inc. · as of 10 Aug 2021Notice and Statement of the Receiver
8UnsecuredCanada Revenue Agency · in 926 casesClaim amount listed as unknown — debtor: 1998762 Ontario Inc. · as of 10 Aug 2021Notice and Statement of the Receiver

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Closed · the record states no distribution outcome.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing$20.1K

As at 10 Aug 2021 · per Receiver's estimate of Property at time of appointment · 1998762 Ontario Inc. - Property described as cash on hand only — Property described consists solely of cash on hand of $20,150; total liabilities not stated as a sum

Documents1 filing
DateDocumentFile
Notice and Statement of the Receiver
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 10 August 2021
  • Financial position Assets $20.1K · as at 10 Aug 2021 · per Receiver's estimate of Property at time of appointment · 1998762 Ontario Inc. - Property described as cash on hand only — Property described consists solely of cash on hand of $20,150; total liabilities not stated as a sum
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “1998762 Ontario Inc.” (Receivership (private)). Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/1998762-ontario-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 3 September 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/1998762-ontario-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.