Proceedings.

1703858 Ontario Inc. o/a Memory Care (Burlington) et al.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
Court
Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List
File
CV-17-11689-00CL
Filings held161
Last activity31 Mar 2026
On the record3,478 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

1703858 Ontario Inc. o/a Memory Care (Burlington) et al. are in a court-appointed receivership commenced on 28 April 2017 in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice, under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act. The Superintendent of Financial Services applied, and KSV Kofman Inc. was appointed receiver and manager. The proceeding is carried on court files CV-16-11567-00CL, CV-17-11689-00CL and CV-17-11805-00CL, and on file 533/17 in the Divisional Court.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates161 dated entries
#Sale

The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Revera Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of the purchase price and satisfaction of closing conditions. Sealed: Confidential Appendices to the Eighth Report.

Source: Approval and Vesting Order dated November 14, 2017

Parties

Debtor

1703858 Ontario Inc. o/a Memory Care (Burlington)

Debtor

Memory Care Investments (Kitchener) Ltd.

Debtor

Memory Care Investments (Oakville) Ltd.

Debtor

Textbook (525 Princess Street) Inc.

Debtor

Textbook (555 Princess Street) Inc.

Trustee in bankruptcy

AlixPartners

Receiver

KSV

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice MyersOntario Superior Court of Justice29 orders, Apr 2017 – Nov 2018117 cases on record
Justice HaineyOntario Superior Court of Justice8 orders, Jan 2019 – May 2021211 cases on record
Justice ConwayOntario Superior Court of Justice6 orders, Aug 2018 – Sep 2025310 cases on record
Justice Wilton-SiegelOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Apr 2017 – May 2017111 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverKSVBennett Jones LLP19 Dec 2017Application · 17 May 2018
Trustee in bankruptcyAird & Berlis LLP22 Nov 2017Service list · 22 Nov 2017
ApplicantBennett Jones LLP31 Aug 2017Order · 31 Aug 2017
Debtor1703858 Ontario Inc. o/a Memory Care (Burlington)Minden Gross LLP22 Nov 2017Service list · 22 Nov 2017
Debtor1703858 Ontario Inc. o/a Memory Care (Burlington) et al.Dentons Canada LLP29 Jan 2018Endorsement · 29 Jan 2018
CreditorComputershare Trust Company of CanadaViner, Kennedy, Frederick, Allan & Tobias LLP22 Nov 2017Service list · 22 Nov 2017
CreditorDowning Street Financial IncBlaney McMurtry LLP22 Nov 2017Service list · 22 Nov 2017
CreditorGrant Thornton LimitedAird & Berlis LLP · Bennett Jones LLP2 May 2019Order · 2 May 2019
CreditorIBI Group Architects (Canada) Inc., IBI Group Professional Services (Canada) IncMcLauchlin &associates22 Nov 2017Service list · 22 Nov 2017
CreditorJohn Davies and Aeolian Investments LtdDentons Canada LLP22 Nov 2017Service list · 22 Nov 2017
CreditorJohn Davies, Judith Davies and Aeolian Investments LtdDentons Canada LLP23 Aug 2018Order · 23 Aug 2018
CreditorLeeswood Design Build LtdDLA Piper (Canada) LLP22 Nov 2017Service list · 22 Nov 2017
Creditorlien claimant, Triaxis Construction LimitedBattiston & Associates22 Nov 2017Service list · 22 Nov 2017
CreditorSarah Kranc personally and as Estate for the Estate of Harry KrancMarciano Beckenstein LLP22 Nov 2017Service list · 22 Nov 2017
CreditorTier 1 Transaction Advisory Services IncDavies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP22 Nov 2017Service list · 22 Nov 2017
CreditorTrisura Guarantee Insurance CompanyBorden Ladner Gervais LLP22 Nov 2017Service list · 22 Nov 2017
CreditorVector Financial Services LimitedGarfinkle, Biderman LLP22 Nov 2017Service list · 22 Nov 2017
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredKingsett Mortgage Corporation · in 28 casesTwo mortgages totalling $8.25 million registered on title to the Ottawa Property (registered November 6, 2015) — Rideau is not a Debtor Company subject to these receivership proceedings; mortgagee against non-debtor entity's property discussed in context of receiver's investigation — debtor: Textbook (256 Rideau Street) Inc. · as of 6 Nov 2015$8.25MThird Report of the Receiver dated May 16, 2017
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured

10 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Secured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

10 transactions · 8 closed · 2 approved — Multiple Receivership Projects sold via Court-approved marketing and sale processesTwenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May 5, 2021 - Part 1 of 3 · 5 May 2021

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Revera Inc.the Purchased Assets · real property · nominee/assignee: 2603849 Ontario Limited · agreement 10 Oct 2017SealedApproved14 Nov 2017Approval and Vesting Order dated November 14,…
2609466 Ontario Inc.all the Receiver's and the Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the property described as the "Purchased Assets" in the Sale Agreement · real property · agreement 31 Oct 2017not statedApproved19 Dec 2017Approval and Vesting Order dated December 19,…
purchaser of Scollard's real property, unnamedScollard's real property · real propertySubscribersCloseddate not statedTwenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May…
purchaser of Vaughan Crossings' real property, unnamedVaughan Crossings' real property · real propertySubscribersCloseddate not statedTwenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May…
purchaser of Legacy Lane's real property, unnamedLegacy Lane's real property · real propertySubscribersCloseddate not statedTwenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May…
purchaser of 525 Princess' real property, unnamed525 Princess' real property · real propertySubscribersClosedTwenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May…
purchaser of 555 Princess' real property, unnamed555 Princess' real property · real propertySubscribersCloseddate not statedTwenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May…
purchaser of 445 Princess' real property, unnamed445 Princess' applicable real property · real propertySubscribersCloseddate not statedTwenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May…
purchaser of McMurray's real property, unnamed, private sale by prior-ranking mortgageeMcMurray's real property · real propertySubscribersCloseddate not statedTwenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May…
purchaser of Ross Park's real property, unnamedRoss Park's real property · real propertySubscribersCloseddate not statedTwenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May…
Closing termsVesting effective upon delivery of the Receiver's Certificate confirming payment, satisfaction/waiver of conditions, and completion of the transactionApproval and Vesting Order dated December 19, 2017
Sealed materialsConfidential Appendices to the Eighth ReportApproval and Vesting Order dated November 14, 2017
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

217: paid in full.Motion Record of the Receiver returnable September 17, 2018 - Part 2 of… · 7 Sep 2018

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Secured217—paid in full—Motion Record of the Receiver returnable September 17, 2018 - Part 2 of… · 7 Sep 2018
SecuredFirm Capital—paid in fullFinalMotion Record · 1 May 2017
SecuredGuildwood—paid in fullper the receiverTwenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May 5, 2021 - Part 1 of 3 · 5 May 2021
SecuredHazelton—paid in fullFinalper the receiverTwenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May 5, 2021 - Part 1 of 3 · 5 May 2021

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

2 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Bennett Jones LLPMotion Record of the Receiver returnable September 17, 2018 - Part 1 of… · 17 Sep 2018

2 blurred figures above

What each firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
161 filings
DateDocumentFile
Twenty-Fourth Report of the Receiver dated March 31, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Ancillary Order dated September 9, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated September 9, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Joint Order re Stewart and Harris Settlement Approval dated September 9, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Activity and Fee Approval Order dated September 9, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Joint Factum of the Receiver and the Trustee, KSV Restructuring Inc. and Grant Thornton Limited dated August 28, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Court-appointed Receiver, KSV Restructuring Inc. dated August 28, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Trustee, Grant Thornton Limited dated August 28, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Twenty-Third Report of the Receiver dated August 28, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated March 5, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Aide Memoire of the Trustee and Receiver re Case Conference on January 30, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Twenty-Second Report of the Receiver dated April 12, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Ancillary Order dated May 13, 2021
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated May 13, 2021
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Settlement Approval Order dated May 13, 2021PDF · Subscribers
Settlement Approval Order re Elliott Defendants dated May 13, 2021
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Twenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May 5, 2021 - Part 1 of 3
  • Closing confirmed Closed · date not stated; Closed · date not stated; Closed · date not stated; Closed · date not stated; Closed · date not stated; Closed · date not stated; Closed · date not stated; Closed · date not stated
  • Purchaser purchaser of Scollard's real property, unnamed · Scollard's real property · real property · closed; purchaser of Vaughan Crossings' real property, unnamed · Vaughan Crossings' real property · real property · closed; purchaser of Legacy Lane's real property, unnamed · Legacy Lane's real property · real property · closed; purchaser of 525 Princess' real property, unnamed · 525 Princess' real property · real property · closed; purchaser of 555 Princess' real property, unnamed · 555 Princess' real property · real property · closed; purchaser of 445 Princess' real property, unnamed · 445 Princess' applicable real property · real property · closed; purchaser of McMurray's real property, unnamed, private sale by prior-ranking mortgagee · McMurray's real property · real property · closed; purchaser of Ross Park's real property, unnamed · Ross Park's real property · real property · closed
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per actual; per unstated · Stated on: 2021-05-05 · Table missing:
  • Sale outcome Sale closed — Multiple Receivership Projects sold via Court-approved marketing and sale processes
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Twenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May 5, 2021 - Part 2 of 3PDF · Subscribers
Twenty-First Report of the Receiver dated May 5, 2021 - Part 3 of 3PDF · Subscribers
Ancillary Order dated July 14, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated July 14, 2020
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Settlement Approval Order dated July 14, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Joint Book of Authorities of the Trustee and Receiver returnable July 14, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Joint Factum of the Trustee and Receiver returnable July 14, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Trustee returnable July 14, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Twentieth Report of the Receiver dated July 2, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Ancillary Order dated November 18, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated November 18, 2019
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Trustee returnable November 18, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Settlement Approval Order dated November 18, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Joint Book of Authorities of the Trustee and Receiver dated November 5, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Joint Factum of the Trustee and Receiver dated November 5, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Nineteenth Report of the Receiver dated November 1, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities returnable May 29, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Moving Parties returnable May 29, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Moving Parties for a Motion returnable May 29, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Settlement Approval Order dated May 2, 2019
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities of the Moving Parties for a Motion returnable May 2, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Moving Parties for a Motion returnable May 2, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Moving Parties returnable May 2, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Eighteenth Report of the Receiver dated April 24, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated April 15, 2019
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable April 15, 2019
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver (Motion to Adduce Fresh Evidence on Appeal) returnable April 3, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Seventeenth Report of the Receiver dated March 18, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable February 25, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Sixteenth Report of the Receiver dated February 11, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated January 31, 2019
  • Counsel Dentons Canada LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Penny dated January 31, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated dated January 18, 2019
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated January 18, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Fifteenth Report of the Receiver dated January 16, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Ancillary Order dated November 26, 2018
  • Presiding officer Justice Aci
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order dated November 26, 2018
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated November 26, 2018
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable November 26, 2018 - Volume 1 of 2PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable November 26, 2018 - Volume 2 of 2PDF · Subscribers
Fourteenth Report of the Receiver dated November 21, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated November 14, 2018
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement dated October 22, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities of the Respondent dated October 17, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Respondent dated October 17, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Factum of John Davies and Aeolian Investments Ltd. dated October 12, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of John Davies and Aeolian Investments Ltd. dated October 12, 2018 - Part 2 of 2PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of John Davies and Aeolian Investments Ltd. dated October 12, 2018 Part 1 of 2
  • Appointee KSV Kofman Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Court DIVISIONAL COURT, SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no 533/17
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated September 18, 2018
  • Counsel Dentons Canada LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Ancillary Order dated September 17, 2018
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order dated September 17, 2018
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated September 17, 2018
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable September 17, 2018 - Part 1 of 2
PDF · Subscribers
Third Amended and Restated Order dated September 17, 2018
  • Presiding officer Justice Wilton-Siegf
PDF · Subscribers
Thirteenth Report of the Receiver dated September 10, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable September 17, 2018 - Part 2 of 2
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated; per unstated · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated August 23, 2018
  • Counsel Dentons Canada LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated August 23, 2018
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of John Davies returnable August 23, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated May 30, 2018
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated May 30, 2018
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Settlement Approval Order dated May 30, 2018
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Eleventh Report of the Receiver dated May 17, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver dated May 17, 2018
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable May 30, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable May 30, 2018.
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Trustee returnable May 30, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Twelfth Report of the Receiver dated May 17, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities of the Responding Party dated April 30, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Respondent dated April 30, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Factum Of John Davies and Aeolian Investments Ltd. dated February 28, 2018
  • Counsel Dentons Canada LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Appellants' Certificate dated January 29, 2018
  • Counsel Dentons Canada LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Appeal dated January 29, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Ancillary Order dated December 19, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order dated December 19, 2017
  • Closing terms Vesting effective upon delivery of the Receiver's Certificate confirming payment, satisfaction/waiver of conditions, and completion of the transaction
  • Order date 19 December 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Iviyers
  • Purchaser 2609466 Ontario Inc. · all the Receiver's and the Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the property described as the "Purchased Assets" in the Sale Agreement · real property · approved
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated December 19, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated December 19, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of John Davies and Aeolian Investments Ltd. dated December 13, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable December 19, 2017
  • Counsel How: operator-correction · Firm: Bennett Jones LLP · Corrects: firm · For role: receiver · For text: Receiver, KSV Kofman Inc · Firm party id: de6cc37e-a3ec-4dd0-be5b-891727bfbec3 · Folded into role: 341aa335-64c0-455d-b9cf-5bb680e5af05 · Was firm party id: e3aa464f-06c5-4934-8507-275cd67cfa70
PDF · Subscribers
Tenth Report of the Receiver dated December 13, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated November 22, 2017 re sale of 525 PrincessPDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated November 22, 2017 re sale of 555 PrincessPDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated November 22, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Service List as at November 22, 2017
  • Counsel Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable November 22, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Ninth Report of the Receiver dated November 16, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order dated November 14, 2017
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of the purchase price and satisfaction of closing conditions.
  • Order date 14 November 2017
  • Purchaser Revera Inc. · nominee/assignee 2603849 Ontario Limited · the Purchased Assets · real property · approved
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — Transaction approved by the Court
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated November 14, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Reply Factum of John Davies and Aeolian dated November 9, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Costs award against John Davies dated November 8, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Eighth Report of the Receiver dated November 6, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable November 14, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Cost submission of KSV Kofman Inc. dated November 1, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated October 24, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of John Davies and Aeolian Investments Ltd. dated October 13, 2017 - Volume 1 of 5PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of John Davies and Aeolian Investments Ltd. dated October 13, 2017 - Volume 2 of 5PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of John Davies and Aeolian Investments Ltd. dated October 13, 2017 - Volume 3 of 5PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of John Davies and Aeolian Investments Ltd. dated October 13, 2017 - Volume 4 of 5PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of John Davies and Aeolian Investments Ltd. dated October 13, 2017 - Volume 5 of 5PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated October 3, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Unofficial Transcript of Justice Myers' Endorsement re Costs of Mareva Motion dated October 3, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion for Leave to Appeal dated September 13, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Costs endorsement of Justice Myers dated August 31, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order re Mareva injunction dated August 31, 2017
  • Counsel Bennett Jones LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order re leave to amend statement of claim dated August 31, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Fresh as Amended Notice of Action dated August 31, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Fresh as Amended Statement of Claim dated August 31, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated August 30, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Plaintiff returnable August 30, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Motion Record of the Plaintiff returnable August 30, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Supplement to the Sixth Report of the Receiver dated August 8, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of John Davies sworn July 27, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable August 3, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Seventh Report of the Receiver dated July 24, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated July 17, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of the Honourable Justice Myers July 17, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Unofficial Transcript of the Honourable Justice Myers' Endorsement dated July 17, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit of John Davies sworn July 14, 2017
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Plaintiff returnable July 17, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable July 17, 2017 Volume 1 of 2PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable July 17, 2017 Volume 2 of 2PDF · Subscribers
Sixth Report of the Receiver dated July 12, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated June 30, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement dated June 30, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Fifth Report of the Receiver dated June 26, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable June 30, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated June 16, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated June 16, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable June 16, 2017
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no CV-17-11689-00CL
  • Province ONTARIO
PDF · Subscribers
Freeze Order for Aeolian Investments Ltd. and John Evan Davies dated June 7, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Plaintiff returnable June 7, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the Receiver dated June 6, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Action issued June 6, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion returnable June, 7 2017PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated May 17, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities of the Plaintiff returnable May 16, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Plaintiff returnable May 16, 2017PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable May 16, 2017
  • Applicant KSV Kofman Inc.
  • Appointee KSV Kofman Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 16 May 2017
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Receiver dated May 16, 2017
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated May 2, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated May 2, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable May 2, 2017
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
  • Court file no CV-17-11689-00CL
  • Province ONTARIO
  • Financial position Subscribers
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Appointment Order dated April 28, 2017
  • Applicant THE SUPERINTENDENT OF FINANCIAL SERVICES
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
  • Court file no CV-16-11567-00CL
  • Presiding officer Justice Wilton-Siegel
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated April 28, 2017
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “1703858 Ontario Inc. o/a Memory Care (Burlington) et al.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/1703858-ontario-inc-o-a-memory-care-burlington

Sources last checked · summary updated 3 September 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/1703858-ontario-inc-o-a-memory-care-burlington

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.