Proceedings.

11449346 Canada Inc. o/a P3 Panel Company and 12574764 Canada Ltd. o/a United Edge Structural Components

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
NOIBIA s. 50.4
File
BK25-00000237-0033
Filings held36
Last activity15 Oct 2026
On the record581 days
OverviewSummary updated

11449346 Canada Inc., operating as P3 Panel Company, and 12574764 Canada Ltd., operating as United Edge Structural Components, filed a notice of intention to make a proposal under section 50.4 of the BIA on April 3, 2025 in Ontario, and the proceeding remains active. The Trustee's First Report sets out secured claims as of July 20, 2026. Against P3, admitted claims include $543,436.52 owing to 1394894 Ontario Inc. under an all-asset general security agreement and a $73,858.33 Canada Revenue Agency deemed trust claim under subsection 67(3) of the BIA that ranks ahead of other creditors subject to the Administration and Professional Charges. CWB National Leasing Inc.'s $506,646.49 proof of claim was not admitted: its contract with P3 was assigned to the purchaser under the approval and vesting order. United Edge is bankrupt, and P3's intercompany claims against it are valued by the Trustee at nil.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates37 dated entries
#Filing

11449346 Canada Inc. o/a P3 Panel Company and 12574764 Canada Ltd. o/a United Edge Structural Components — NOI filed, Ontario.

Parties

Debtor

11449346 Canada Inc. o/a P3 Panel Company and 12574764 Canada Ltd. o/a United Edge Structural Components

Proposal trustee

Albert Gelman

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice KershmanOntario Superior Court of Justice4 orders, Apr 2025 – Jul 202519 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
Proposal trusteeAlbert GelmanPaliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP30 Jul 2025Factum · 28 Jul 2025
Debtor11449346 Canada Inc. o/a P3 Panel Company and 12574764 Canada Ltd. o/a United Edge Structural ComponentsPerley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.9 Apr 2025Factum · 7 Apr 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency · in 985 casesDeemed trust pursuant to subsection 67(3) of the BIA — Quasi-governmental deemed-trust class claim; ranks in priority to other creditor claims subject to limited exceptions (Administration/Professional Charges). Amount includes accrued and accruing interest; admitted by Trustee. — debtor: 11449346 Canada Inc. (P3) · as of 20 Jul 2026$73.9KMotion Record of the Trustee (returnable August 5, 2026)
4Secured
4Secured
5PMSI / lessors
5PMSI / lessors
5PMSI / lessors
5PMSI / lessors
5PMSI / lessors
5PMSI / lessors
5PMSI / lessors

12 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other), Secured and PMSI / lessors claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Sale processAs stated in the filings

2 transactions · 2 closed — Purchaser's Qualified Bid was designated the Successful Bid in the SISP; the Trustee is seeking court approval on a motion returnable November 10, 2026 of a revised secured claim distribution scheme for the Sale Proceeds.Third Supplement to First Report of the Trustee - October 15, 2026 · 15 Oct 2026

Bid deadline (round closed)

30 June 2025

Court Order dated April 29, 2025

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
1001281812 Ontario Inc.all of the Vendors' right, title and interest in and to the Purchased Assets · asset sale · agreement 22 Jul 2025SubscribersClosed11 Aug 2025Fifth Report of the Proposal Trustee dated…
unnamedall of the equipment and assets of the debtor company [P3], including the Surgenor Collateralnot statedCloseddate not statedSecond Supplement to the First Report of the…
AdvisorsAlbert Gelman Inc. (sale agent)Court Order dated April 29, 2025
Closing termsPayments to be made from Cash Consideration forthwith following Closing under the APACourt Order dated July 30, 2025 (Ancillary Relief Order)
Sealed materialsConfidential Appendices 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 to the Fourth ReportCourt Order dated July 30, 2025 (Ancillary Relief Order)
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

5 engagements · 2 firms — latest: Albert Gelman Inc., 21 Jul – 11 Aug 2025, soughtFifth Report of the Proposal Trustee · 15 Aug 2025

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Albert Gelman Inc.Trusteeperiod 3 of 321 Jul – 11 Aug 2025Sought10 peopleFifth Report of the Proposal Trustee · 15 Aug 2025
10 people — Albert Gelman Inc., 21 Jul – 11 Aug 2025 · 33 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Bryan GelmanSenior Managing Director
Bryan GelmanSenior Managing Directorstated average
Tom McElroyManaging Director (Ontario)stated average
Tom McElroyManaging Director (Ontario)
Chris RoweSenior Manager
Chris RoweSenior Managerstated average
Jacqueline DowdellAssociate
Jacqueline DowdellAssociatestated average
Mahmood ShafiqueSenior Associatestated average
Mahmood ShafiqueSenior Associate
——stated average
Albert Gelman Inc.Trusteeperiod 1 of 33 Mar – 31 May 2025Sought9 peopleThird Report of the Proposal Trustee · 4 Jun 2025
9 people — Albert Gelman Inc., 3 Mar – 31 May 2025 · 27 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Bryan GelmanSenior Managing Director
Tom McElroyManaging Director (Ontario)
Adam ZeldinManaging Director (Ontario)
Suzette WarnerDirector
Chris RoweSenior Manager
Jacqueline DowdellAssociate
Mahmood ShafiqueSenior Associate
Ivy ChenEstate Administrator
Daphna CherniakTrust Fund Administrator
Albert Gelman Inc.Trusteeperiod 1 of 3—Fourth Report of the Proposal Trustee · 25 Jul 2025
Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLPCounsel to the trusteeperiod 2 of 2to 23 Jul 2025—not statedFourth Report of the Proposal Trustee · 25 Jul 2025
Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLPCounsel to the trusteeperiod 1 of 2———not statedThird Report of the Proposal Trustee · 4 Jun 2025

70 blurred figures above

What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

Cumulative receipts

$1.87M

As at 15 Oct 2026Third Supplement to First Report of the Trustee - October 15, 2026

Cash on hand

As at

Professional fees

As at

2 more reported figures, and the 2 totals the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
36 filings
DateDocumentFile
Responding Factum of the Trustee - October 15, 2026
  • Counsel Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Third Supplement to First Report of the Trustee - October 15, 2026
  • Operational summary The Companies sold all of their assets to a Purchaser in August 2025 and are in bankruptcy; the Trustee is seeking court approval of a revised distribution of the sale proceeds among secured creditors, with larger fee holdbacks, ahead of a November 10, 2026 motion.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 8 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Trustee (returnable August 5, 2026)
PDF · Subscribers
Second Supplement to the First Report of the Trustee dated October 2, 2025 (Appendix A - E)
  • Closing confirmed Closed · date not stated
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Second Supplement to the First Report of the Trustee dated October 2, 2025 (Appendix F & G)
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated August 25, 2025 (Termination of Proposal Period and Change)PDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities of the Proposal Trustee (for motion returnable August 25, 2025)
  • Counsel Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Proposal Trustee (for motion returnable August 25, 2025)
  • Counsel Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Fifth Report of the Proposal Trustee dated August 15, 2025
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 11 Aug 2025 · 1001281812 Ontario Inc.
  • Purchaser 1001281812 Ontario Inc. · all the Vendors' right, title and interest in and to the Purchased Assets · asset sale · closed
  • Fee schedule · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Proposal Trustee (for motion returnable August 25, 2025)
PDF · Subscribers
Service List (updated August 5, 2025)PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated July 30, 2025 (Ancillary Relief Order)
  • Closing terms Payments to be made from Cash Consideration forthwith following Closing under the APA
  • Order date 30 July 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Kershman
  • Purchaser 1001281812 Ontario Inc. · the transaction contemplated by an asset purchase agreement between the Companies and 1001281812 Ontario Inc. · asset sale · approved
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated July 30, 2025 (Approval and Vesting Order)
  • Order date 30 July 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Kershman
  • Purchaser 1001281812 Ontario Inc. · all of the Vendors' right, title and interest in and to the Purchased Assets · asset sale · approved
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record filed by Royal Bank of Canada (for motion returnable July 30, 2025)PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Factum of the Debtors (for motion returnable July 30, 2025)
  • Counsel Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Proposal Trustee (for motion returnable July 30, 2025)
  • Counsel Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
PDF · Subscribers
First Supplement to the Fourth Report of the Proposal Trustee dated July 28, 2025
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position · Operational summary Subscribers
  • + 7 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Motion of the Proposal Trustee (for motion returnable July 30, 2025)
  • Counsel Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Debtors (for motion returnable July 30, 2025)
  • Counsel Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.
PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the Proposal Trustee dated July 25, 2025
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Fee schedule · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Debtors (for motion returnable July 30, 2025)
  • Counsel Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated June 11, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement dated June 11, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Stanley Kershman
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Debtors (for motion returnable June 11, 2025)
  • Counsel Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Debtors (for motion returnable June 11, 2025)PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Proposal Trustee dated June 4, 2025
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Fee schedule · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated April 29, 2025
  • Bid deadline 30 June 2025
  • Closing terms SISP timeline for closing of Successful Bid(s)
  • Order date 29 April 2025
  • Sale advisor Albert Gelman Inc. (sale agent)
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Proposal Trustee (for motion returnable April 29, 2025)
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Debtors (for motion returnable April 20, 2025)
  • Counsel Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Debtors (for motion returnable April 29, 2025)
  • Appointee role proposal trustee
  • Commencement date 3 April 2025
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no BK25-00000237-0033
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order dated April 9, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Kershman
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Debtors (for motion returnable April 9, 2025)
  • Counsel Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.
PDF · Subscribers
Certificate for the Notice of Intention – P3PDF · Subscribers
Certificate for the Notice of Intention – UEPDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Proposal Trustee (for motion returnable April 9, 2025)
PDF · Subscribers
Motion record of the Debtors (for motion returnable April 9, 2025)
  • Applicant 11449346 Canada Inc. o/a P3 Panel Company and 12574764 Canada Ltd. O/A United Edge Structural Components
  • Appointee Albert Gelman Inc.
  • Appointee role Proposal Trustee
  • Commencement date 3 April 2025
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “11449346 Canada Inc. o/a P3 Panel Company and 12574764 Canada Ltd. o/a United Edge Structural Components” (NOI), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/11449346-canada-inc-o-a-p3-panel-company-and-12574764-canada-ltd-o-a-united-edge

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/11449346-canada-inc-o-a-p3-panel-company-and-12574764-canada-ltd-o-a-united-edge

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.