Proceedings.

11157353 Canada Corporation

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
File
CV-23-00694886-00CL
Filings held15
Last activity11 Oct 2023
On the record1,308 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

11157353 Canada Corporation is in active court-appointed receivership under BIA s. 243 and provincial Judicature Act provisions. Secured claims include €309,089 owed to Germany Purchaser ReFlourish Capital Ltd., as assignee of Alastair Crawford, secured only by a German-law share pledge over the Materia Germany Shares, as of January 30, 2023. Ela Capital Inc. and Kanabo Group Plc. hold general security over substantially all of the Company's property, claiming CAD $3,251,214 and CAD $1,000,000 respectively as of the First Report dated April 3, 2023. A priority dispute between Ela and Kanabo was resolved on September 13, 2023 by agreement to split Available Proceeds 50/50 up to €200,000 (approx. C$284,000), with division of any excess reserved. Unsecured creditors' aggregate accounts payable stood at CAD $320,000 as of January 31, 2023, per both the First and Second Reports.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates15 dated entries

12 earlier updates, back to 21 February 2023 subscribers.

Parties

Debtor

11157353 Canada Corporation

Receiver

KSV

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice OsborneOntario Superior Court of Justice5 orders, Feb 2023 – Oct 2023146 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ApplicantReconstruct LLP15 Feb 2023Application · 15 Feb 2023
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredEla Capital Inc.as of First Report date (April 3, 2023) — General security agreement and other Security Documents over substantially all of the Company's Property — Related party: Mr. Sappani is Ela's sole director and officer and also a director of the Company. Amount is approximate; interest and costs continue to accrue (per First Report). Same figure repeated unchanged in Second Report dated October 5, 2023. Priority dispute with Kanabo over their respective security resolved September 13, 2023 via agreement to split Available Proceeds 50/50 up to €200,000 (approx. C$284,000), with division of any excess r$3.25MSecond Report of the Receiver dated October 5, 2023

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

3 more claims across lower-ranking classes

Subscribe

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

4 transactions · 2 approved · 1 not completed · 1 closedSale Process resulted in bids and transactions for the Germany Shares and the Malta Shares; UK Shares bid insufficientSecond Report of the Receiver dated October 5, 2023 · 5 Oct 2023

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
JMCC (Canada) Corp.the right, title and interest of the Debtor and the Receiver in and to the Purchased Shares · share sale · nominee/assignee: such other person as it may designate · agreement 31 Mar 2023not statedApproved12 Apr 2023Approval and Vesting Order re JMCC dated April…
Reflourish Capital LimitedStalking horsethe Debtor's right, title and interest in and to Purchased Shares · share sale · agreement 14 Feb 2023SubscribersApproved12 Apr 2023Approval and Vesting Order re Reflourish dated…
bidder for the UK Shares, unnamed; bid insufficient to form basis of a transactionthe UK Shares · share saleSubscribersNot completedSecond Report of the Receiver dated October 5,…
unnamedthe Transactions approved through the Germany AVO and the Malta AVOnot statedClosed18 Apr 2023Second Report of the Receiver dated October 5,…
Closing termsVesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment and satisfaction of closing conditionsApproval and Vesting Order re Reflourish dated April 12, 2023
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Secured creditors: not yet estimated.Motion Record of the Receiver · 3 Apr 2023

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Securednot yet estimatedconditionalper the receiverMotion Record of the Receiver · 3 Apr 2023

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Documents
15 filings
DateDocumentFile
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable October 11, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice Osborne dated October 11, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Receiver dated October 5, 2023
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 18 Apr 2023
  • Purchaser bidder for the UK Shares, unnamed; bid insufficient to form basis of a transaction · the UK Shares · share sale · not completed
  • Sale outcome Sale closed — Sale Process resulted in bids and transactions for the Germany Shares and the Malta Shares; UK Shares bid insufficient
  • Financial position Subscribers
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Ancillary Order dated April 12, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order re JMCC dated April 12, 2023
  • Closing terms Vesting effective upon delivery of the Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction/waiver of Article 6 conditions, and completion of the Transaction
  • Purchaser JMCC (Canada) Corp. · nominee/assignee such other person as it may designate · the right, title and interest of the Debtor and the Receiver in and to the Purchased Shares · share sale · approved
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order re Reflourish dated April 12, 2023
  • Closing terms Vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment and satisfaction of closing conditions
  • Purchaser Reflourish Capital Limited · the Debtor's right, title and interest in and to Purchased Shares · share sale · approved
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — Transaction approved and vesting order granted
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable April 12, 2023
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Stated on: 2023-04-03 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record returnable February 21, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Approval Order re Sale Process, Stalking Horse SPA and KERP dated February 21, 2023
  • Bid deadline 23 March 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
  • Purchaser Reflourish Capital Limited (stalking horse) · the Germany Shares · share sale · proposed
  • Break fee Subscribers
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Osborne dated February 21, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order dated February 21, 2023
  • Applicant ELA CAPITAL INC.
  • Appointee KSV Restructuring Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 21 February 2023
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Applicant dated February 17, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Proposed Receiver dated February 17, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Report of the Proposed Receiver dated February 17, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application dated February 15, 2023
  • Applicant ELA CAPITAL INC.
  • Appointee KSV RESTRUCTURING INC.
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Commencement date 15 February 2023
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “11157353 Canada Corporation” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 21 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/11157353-canada-corporation

Sources last checked · summary updated 13 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/11157353-canada-corporation

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.