Proceedings.

1077065 BC Ltd. and 0997691 BC Ltd.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
File
H-241158
Filings held6
Last activity4 May 2026
On the record238 days
Secured debt$61M
OverviewSummary updated

1077065 BC Ltd. and 0997691 BC Ltd. have been in court-appointed receivership since January 26, 2026, when the Supreme Court of British Columbia made a receivership order over the two companies under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and provincial judicature legislation. The application that produced the order was filed the same day, and the proceeding carries Vancouver Registry court file number H-241158. The receivership remains active. The record before this page identifies no further steps: no receiver's reports, sale process, claims procedure or scheduled hearings have been entered on it.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates6 dated entries
#Filing

The application seeking the appointment of a receiver over the two companies was filed with the court, and was disposed of the same day.

Source: Notice of Application

#Order

The Supreme Court of British Columbia placed both companies in receivership under BIA s. 243 and provincial judicature legislation, commencing the proceeding under file H-241158.

Source: Receivership Order

Parties

Debtor

1077065 BC Ltd. and 0997691 BC Ltd.

Receiver

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 1 named without a figure
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredValiant Mortgage Inc. and 1508878 B.C. Ltd. (petitioners, first mortgagee)First mortgage over the Lands — Plus legal costs and protective disbursements; interest accruing at 21.7% per annum compounded monthly, per diem rate of $36,237.40 — debtor: 1077065 B.C. Ltd. and 0997691 B.C. Ltd. (Borrowers) · as of 31 Dec 2025$61MAffidavit #2 of Kuba Grabowski
SecuredTaxing authority (municipal property tax arrears)Statutory lien for property tax arrears on the Lands — Stated to rank in priority to petitioners' mortgage; additional 2026 property tax to be assessed — debtor: Borrowers · as of 15 Sep 2025$912KAffidavit #2 of Kuba Grabowski
Secured1230944 B.C. Ltd. (fourth mortgagee)Fourth mortgage over the Lands — Amount of indebtedness not stated; obtained an appraisal of the Lands as at January 18, 2025 ($59,700,000 market value / $54,415,000 immediate sale value in aggregate); did not receive offers during its marketing efforts — debtor: BorrowersAffidavit #2 of Kuba Grabowski

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

Sale approvedThe Transaction with the Stalking Horse Bidder is authorized, ratified and approved effective upon the Receiver filing a certificate that no other Qualified Bids were received by the Bid Deadline.Order Approving SISP, Stalking Horse, and Conditional RVO · 4 May 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
1582163 B.C. Ltd.Stalking horsethe Purchased Assets (as defined in the Sale Agreement), including the Shares, the Lands and the Buildings · assets and shares · ResidualCo: ResidualCo · agreement 28 Apr 2026not statedApproved4 May 2026Order Approving SISP, Stalking Horse, and…
AdvisorsKhela Real Estate Group (listing broker); Colliers Macaulay Nicholls Inc. (listing broker)Receiver's First Report to Court
Closing termsVesting occurs upon delivery of the Closing Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction/waiver of closing conditions, and completion of the Transaction, in a specified sequence.Order Approving SISP, Stalking Horse, and Conditional RVO
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: no distribution. First Mortgagee short.EstimatedReceiver's First Report to Court · 28 Apr 2026

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Securedthe First Mortgagee and all junior-ranking creditorsshortfallper the receiverNotice of Application · 27 Apr 2026
SecuredFirst MortgageeshortfallEstimatedper the receiverReceiver's First Report to Court · 28 Apr 2026
Unsecuredjunior creditors (creditors junior to the First Mortgagee)no distributionEstimatedper the receiverReceiver's First Report to Court · 28 Apr 2026

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Documents6 filings
DateDocumentFile
Order Approving Receivers ActivitiesPDF
Order Approving SISP, Stalking Horse, and Conditional RVO
  • Closing terms Vesting occurs upon delivery of the Closing Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price, satisfaction/waiver of closing conditions, and completion of the Transaction, in a specified sequence.
  • Order date 4 May 2026
  • Purchaser 1582163 B.C. Ltd. (stalking horse) · the Purchased Assets (as defined in the Sale Agreement), including the Shares, the Lands and the Buildings · assets and shares · approved
  • Residualco ResidualCo
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF
Receiver's First Report to Court
  • Purchaser 1582163 B.C. Ltd. (stalking horse) · the Shares and the beneficial right, title, and interest in and to the Lands and the Buildings and other improvements on the Lands including, without limitation, mechanical and electrical systems · assets and shares · proposed
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per estimated · Table missing:
  • Sale advisor Khela Real Estate Group (listing broker); Colliers Macaulay Nicholls Inc. (listing broker)
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — Foreclosure Sale Process resulted in no offers for the Lands; Receiver now proposing SISP with stalking horse bid and conditional reverse vesting order
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF
Notice of Application
  • Applicant MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Receiver and Manager
  • Commencement date 26 January 2026
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF
Receivership Order
  • Commencement date 26 January 2026
  • Court file no H-241158
PDF
Affidavit #2 of Kuba Grabowski
  • Secured creditors $912K · Note: Stated to rank in priority to petitioners' mortgage; additional 2026 property tax to be assessed · Page: 2 · As of: 2025-09-15 · Debtor: Borrowers · Creditor: Taxing authority (municipal property tax arrears) · Security: Statutory lien for property tax arrears on the Lands
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “1077065 BC Ltd. and 0997691 BC Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/1077065-bc-ltd-and-0997691-bc-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/1077065-bc-ltd-and-0997691-bc-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.