Proceedings.

10696030 Canada Inc. and 10696056 Canada Inc., entities forming part of the Widescape Group

Follow
Active
Proceeding
NOIthe Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, RSC 1985, c B-3
File
150-11-006094-254
Filings held5
Last activity23 Dec 2025
On the record277 days
Secured debt$3.36M
OverviewSummary updated

10696030 Canada Inc. and 10696056 Canada Inc., two entities forming part of the Widescape Group, filed a notice of intention to make a proposal under section 50.4 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act on December 17, 2025. The matter is before the Superior Court of Québec sitting in bankruptcy matters. An interim order was granted the same day the proceeding commenced. The proceeding remains active, and the record to date discloses no further steps.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates7 dated entries
#Filing

10696030 Canada Inc. and 10696056 Canada Inc., entities forming part of the Widescape Group — NOI filed, Québec.

Parties

Debtor

10696030 Canada Inc. and 10696056 Canada Inc., entities forming part of the Widescape Group

Proposal trustee

PwC

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 1 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredInvestissement Québec (IQ) · in 99 casesHypothèques mobilières universelles sur biens meubles présents et futurs, corporels et incorporels — debtor: 10696056 Canada Inc. · as of 18 Dec 2025$3.36MApplication for issuance of a procedural consolidation order and an Approval and vesting order (in French only)
4SecuredBanque de Nouvelle-Écosse (Scotiabank) · in 6 casesHypothèques mobilières universelles sur biens meubles présents et futurs, corporels et incorporels — Créance hypothécaire suite à publication de vente sous contrôle de justice — debtor: 10696030 Canada Inc. et 10696056 Canada Inc. · as of 17 Dec 2025$2.54MApplication for issuance of a procedural consolidation order and an Approval and vesting order (in French only)
4SecuredEFL Global Logistics Canada Ltd.Réserve de propriété (vente à tempérament) sur certains biens meubles — Amount not stated in document — debtor: 10696056 Canada Inc.Application for issuance of a procedural consolidation order and an Approval and vesting order (in French only)
8UnsecuredUnsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · in 532 casesDocument names no individual creditors in this aggregate figure — debtor: 10696030 Canada Inc. et 10696056 Canada Inc. · as of 16 Dec 2025$13.2MApplication for issuance of a procedural consolidation order and an Approval and vesting order (in French only)
8UnsecuredVPIC (Vietnam)Critical supplier debt cited in context of transaction — debtor: 10696030 Canada Inc. et/ou 10696056 Canada Inc.$1.3MApplication for issuance of a procedural consolidation order and an Approval and vesting order (in French only)
8UnsecuredLGB (Inde)Critical supplier debt cited in context of transaction — debtor: 10696030 Canada Inc. et/ou 10696056 Canada Inc.$158KApplication for issuance of a procedural consolidation order and an Approval and vesting order (in French only)

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

Documents5 filings
DateDocumentFile
Notice of Filing of Intention to Make a Proposal_10696030 Canada Inc.PDF
Notice of Filing of Intention to Make a Proposal_10696056 Canada Inc.PDF
Approval assignement and vesting order
  • Applicant 10696030 Canada Inc. and 10696056 Canada Inc.
  • Appointee PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc., SAI
  • Appointee role Trustee
  • Commencement date 18 December 2025
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF
Order of dismissal (in French only)
  • Presiding officer Justice Nicole Tremblay
PDF
Application for issuance of a procedural consolidation order and an Approval and vesting order (in French only)
  • Applicant 10696030 Canada inc. et 10696056 Canada inc.
  • Appointee PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc.
  • Appointee role Syndic
  • Commencement date 17 December 2025
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “10696030 Canada Inc. and 10696056 Canada Inc., entities forming part of the Widescape Group” (NOI), Superior Court of Québec. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/10696030-canada-inc-and-10696056-canada-inc-entities-forming-part-of-the-widesca

Sources last checked · summary updated 11 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/10696030-canada-inc-and-10696056-canada-inc-entities-forming-part-of-the-widesca

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.