Proceedings.

1034786 B.C. Ltd. (formerly Inspira Development (Insignia) Ltd.)

ClosedFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)Section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3 and Section 39 of the Law and Equity Act, R.S.B.C. 1996 c. 253
File
H230146
Industry
Real estate
Filings held21
Last activity19 Dec 2025
On the record573 days
OverviewSummary updated

1034786 B.C. Ltd., formerly Inspira Development (Insignia) Ltd., has been under court-appointed receivership in the Supreme Court of British Columbia since April 11, 2025, when Ernst & Young Inc. was named receiver and manager on the application of CMLS Financial Ltd. under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 39 of the Law and Equity Act. The court approved a sale process on June 27, 2025, built on a stalking horse bid with a $100,000 break fee and an August 15, 2025 bid deadline. Marketing drew no formal competing offers. On October 31, 2025, Justice Veenstra granted a reverse vesting order in respect of a transaction with Bannatyne Asset Management Inc. The receivership remains active under court file H230146.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates22 dated entries
#Sale

Heard at Vancouver, authorised the reverse vesting transaction with purchaser Bannatyne Asset Management Inc., using NewCo, a subsidiary of 1034786 B.C. Ltd., as the residual entity.

Source: Approval and Reverse Vesting Order

#Order

Further interim order granted by Justice Veenstra on the same day the reverse vesting order was made.

Source: Discharge Order

#Report

Receiver's Second Report recorded that SISP marketing produced no formal competing offers beyond the deemed Stalking Horse Bid, reported negotiated amendments to the Subscription Agreement, cumulative receipts of $240,922.87 and professional fees of $240,892.90.

Source: Second Report of the Receiver

#Order

Heard at Vancouver, approved the sale and investment solicitation process for the Property, anchored by a stalking horse bid carrying a $100,000 break fee, with bids due August 15, 2025.

Source: SISP Order

#Order

Interim order pronounced the same day in the proceeding, which also names Gurrjit Daara, Chase Allen, 1294049 B.C. Ltd. and Brokers Edge Financial Services Inc. as respondents.

Source: Order Replacing Respondents

#Order

Appointed Ernst & Young Inc. receiver and manager over the Property on CMLS Financial Ltd.'s application, granted a stay, and created a first-ranking Receiver's Charge for the Receiver and its counsel plus a subordinate Receiver's Borrowings Charge securing monies borrowed.

Source: Receivership Order

Parties

Debtor

1034786 B.C. Ltd. (formerly Inspira Development (Insignia) Ltd.)

Applicant

CMLS Financial Ltd.

Receiver

EY

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
Court-ordered charges
1Court-ordered chargesReceiver's Charge — first charge on the Property in priority to all security interests, trusts, liens, charges and encumbrances, statutory or otherwise, in favour of any Person, but subject to Sections 14.06(7), 81.4(4), and 81.6(2) of the —Receivership Order
1Court-ordered charges
Pre-filing debt
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured
8Unsecured

8 more claims in 3 classes The stack holds Court-ordered charges, Secured and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processPer the transactions

Sale approvedApproval and Reverse Vesting Order · 31 Oct 2025

Bid deadline (round closed)

15 August 2025

SISP Order

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Bannatyne Asset Management Inc.ResidualCo: NewCo (subsidiary of 1034786 B.C. Ltd.)not statedApproved31 Oct 2025Approval and Reverse Vesting Order
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

CMLS Financial Ltd.: shortfall.Notice of Application · 4 Apr 2025

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredCMLS Financial Ltd.—shortfallper the debtorNotice of Application · 4 Apr 2025

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

Cumulative receipts

$241K

As at 22 Oct 2025Second Report of the Receiver

Professional fees

As at

1 more reported figure

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
21 filings
DateDocumentFile
Receiver's Discharge CertificatePDF · Subscribers
Notice to CreditorsPDF · Subscribers
Approval and Reverse Vesting Order
  • Order date 31 October 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Veenstm
  • Purchaser Bannatyne Asset Management Inc.
  • Residualco NewCo (subsidiary of 1034786 B.C. Ltd.)
PDF · Subscribers
Discharge Order
  • Court Supreme Court of British Columbia
  • Debtor names 1034786 B.C. LTD. (formerly INSPIRA DEVELOPMENT (INSIGNIA) LTD.); GURRJIT DAARA; CHASE ALLEN; 1294049 B.C. LTD.; BROKERS EDGE FINANCIAL SERVICES INC.
  • Order date 31 October 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Veenstra
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Jordan SchultzPDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Phillippe MendelsonPDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Receiver
  • Operational summary The Receiver marketed the Property under the SISP, received no formal competing offers other than the deemed Stalking Horse Bid, negotiated amendments to the Subscription Agreement, and administered the receivership generally.
  • Cash on hand · Professional fees · Receipts cumulative Subscribers
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Service ListPDF · Subscribers
TeaserPDF · Subscribers
Amending Receivership Order
  • Presiding officer Justice Veenstra
  • Charges · Secured amount Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
SISP Order
  • Bid deadline 15 August 2025
  • Order date 27 June 2025
  • Break fee Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Navneet SidhuPDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Receiver
  • Cash on hand · Professional fees · Receipts cumulative Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application (re SISP)
PDF · Subscribers
Notice and Statement of the Receiver
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Amended PetitionPDF · Subscribers
Order Replacing Respondents
  • Court Supreme Court of British Columbia
  • Debtor names Inspira Development (Insignia) Ltd.; 1034786 B.C. Ltd.; Gurrjit Daara; Chase Allen; 1294049 B.C. Ltd.; Brokers Edge Financial Services Inc.
  • Order date 11 April 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Hughes
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order
  • Applicant CMLS Financial Ltd.
  • Appointee Ernst & Young Inc.
  • Appointee role Receiver and manager (Receiver)
  • Charges Subscribers
  • + 8 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Application ResponsePDF · Subscribers
Affidavit #1 of Joey Law
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Application
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per unstated · Table missing:
  • Financial position · Secured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “1034786 B.C. Ltd. (formerly Inspira Development (Insignia) Ltd.)” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/1034786-b-c-ltd-formerly-inspira-development-insignia-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 5 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/1034786-b-c-ltd-formerly-inspira-development-insignia-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.