Proceedings.

0774660 BC Ltd. and S. Patterson Trucking Ltd

Follow
Closed
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)BIA s. 243 / prov. Judicature Acts
File
S172571
Filings held1
Last activity22 Mar 2017
On the record3,470 days
Secured debt$62K
OverviewSummary updated

0774660 BC Ltd. and S. Patterson Trucking Ltd. remain in a court-appointed receivership under BIA s. 243 and provincial Judicature Act powers, with the Receiver having largely worked through the companies' equipment financing. Vehicles subject to lease and financing agreements held by Mercado Capital Corporation, CIT Financial Ltd., Daimler Truck Financial, National Leasing Group Inc., Bank of Montreal and Royal Bank of Canada were released for want of equity; RBC, the senior secured creditor in these proceedings, also advanced up to $50,000 in principal to the Receiver under a Receiver's Certificate. The Toronto-Dominion Bank is owed approximately $62,000 against an Alpine Trailer appraised at a liquidation value of about $12,500. The Receiver paid a $2,180.12 possessory repairer's lien to Nortech Welding & Fabricating Inc. to take possession of a vehicle, and is investigating CRA deemed trust claims for unremitted source deductions and GST/HST.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates1 dated entry
Parties

Debtor

0774660 BC Ltd. and S. Patterson Trucking Ltd

Receiver

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 8 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredThe Toronto-Dominion Bank · in 111 casesas of date of receivership — PPR registration against an Alpine Trailer — Approximate amount owing; appraised liquidation value of trailer only ~$12,500; Receiver requested copy of security/financing agreement for review — debtor: 0774660 BC Ltd.$62KFirst report of the receiver dated june 1 2017
4SecuredDaimler Truck Financial · in 10 casesLease/financing agreement over vehicles — Payout balance provided to Receiver but not stated in document; assets released as no equity — debtor: 0774660 BC Ltd.First report of the receiver dated june 1 2017
4SecuredMercado Capital Corporation, Div. of Westminster Savings Credit Union · in 2 casesLease/financing agreement over vehicles — Payout balance provided to Receiver but not stated in document; assets released as no equity; also named respondent in style of cause — debtor: 0774660 BC Ltd.First report of the receiver dated june 1 2017
4SecuredNational Leasing Group Inc. · in 52 casesLease/financing agreement over vehicles — Payout balance provided to Receiver but not stated in document; assets released as no equity — debtor: 0774660 BC Ltd.First report of the receiver dated june 1 2017
4SecuredBank of Montreal · in 279 casesLease/financing agreement over vehicles — Payout balance provided to Receiver but not stated in document; assets released to BMO as no equity — debtor: 0774660 BC Ltd.First report of the receiver dated june 1 2017
4SecuredRoyal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesLease/financing agreement (RBC Lease) over vehicles; Receiver's Certificate borrowing up to $50,000 principal — Payout balance provided to Receiver but not stated in document; RBC described as senior secured creditor in these proceedings; also provided post-filing Receiver's Certificate financing of $50,000 (not a pre-filing balance) — debtor: 0774660 BC Ltd.First report of the receiver dated june 1 2017
4SecuredCIT Financial Ltd. · in 14 casesLease/financing agreement over vehicles — Payout balance provided to Receiver but not stated in document; assets released as no equity — debtor: 0774660 BC Ltd.First report of the receiver dated june 1 2017
4SecuredPatterson Cattle Company Ltd.PPSA financing statement (2007) registered against 2007 Tremcar Quad Tank Trailer — Related party (appears controlled by Mr. Patterson's mother); Receiver not in possession of loan/security documentation and has not obtained legal opinion on validity/enforceability — debtor: 0774660 BC Ltd.First report of the receiver dated june 1 2017
6Landlord preferredService Canada (Wage Earner Protection Program Act) · in 62 casesPreferred - statutory priority claim ranking ahead of all registered security interests in relation to Patterson Trucking's current assets; wage arrears owing to six employees — debtor: S. Patterson Trucking Ltd.$10.2KFirst report of the receiver dated june 1 2017
8UnsecuredWorkSafeBC · in 29 casesas of date of receivership — Additional unremitted assessments for Patterson Trucking (2016 to date of receivership) still being determined — debtor: 0774660 BC Ltd.$5.07KFirst report of the receiver dated june 1 2017
8UnsecuredNortech Welding & Fabricating Inc.Lien was paid out by Receiver during administration; effectively secured by possession prior to payment — debtor: 0774660 BC Ltd.$2.18KFirst report of the receiver dated june 1 2017
8UnsecuredCanada Revenue Agency · in 926 casesDeemed trust class; amount unknown/being investigated by Receiver — debtor: 0774660 BC Ltd. / S. Patterson Trucking Ltd.First report of the receiver dated june 1 2017

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Closed · the record states no distribution outcome.

Documents1 filing
DateDocumentFile
First report of the receiver dated june 1 2017
  • Applicant ROYAL BANK OF CANADA
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Receiver
  • Commencement date 22 March 2017
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “0774660 BC Ltd. and S. Patterson Trucking Ltd” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/0774660-bc-ltd-and-s-patterson-trucking-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 5 September 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/0774660-bc-ltd-and-s-patterson-trucking-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.