Alberta · Receivership (court-appointed)
Notice and Statement of Receiver dated March 26, 2026
Notice of receiver (s. 245 / Form 87) · 26 March 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing17 verified
- financial positionnote: Asset table lists Cash and Short Term Deposits, Accounts Receivable, Accrued Receivables, GST Receivable, Prepaid Expenses, Due From Related Parties, Investments in subsidiaries, Investments in joint ventures; no liabilities total stated in the document · page: 2 · as at: 2026-03-06 · basis: Book value per Company's internal accounting records; document notes reported book values may be materially different from actual realizable values · scope: Entity only - Blacksquare Inc. · currency: CAD · total assets: 5079127
- secured creditorsnote: Blanket all-property registrant; shares Bankers Hall address with BSQ head office; possible landlord security · page: 2 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: Bankers Hall LP · currency: CAD · security: Registered security interest at Personal Property Registry (Alberta); no amount stated
- secured creditorsnote: Blanket all-property registrant; amount not disclosed in filing · page: 2 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: BCIMC Realty Corporation · currency: CAD · security: Registered security interest at Personal Property Registry (Alberta); no amount stated
- secured creditorsnote: Blanket all-property registrant; amount not disclosed in filing · page: 2 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: Banker's Hall GP Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Registered security interest at Personal Property Registry (Alberta); no amount stated
- secured creditorsnote: Blanket all-property registrant; amount not disclosed in filing · page: 2 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: Banker's Hall GP Trust · currency: CAD · security: Registered security interest at Personal Property Registry (Alberta); no amount stated
- secured creditorsnote: Blanket all-property registrant; amount not disclosed in filing · page: 2 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: BDC Capital Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Registered security interest at Personal Property Registry (Alberta); no amount stated
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: date of Receivership Order · basis: Listing of Unsecured Creditors per Company's records as reported by the Receiver · amount: 26362 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: Boast Capital · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: date of Receivership Order · basis: Listing of Unsecured Creditors per Company's records as reported by the Receiver · amount: 192104 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: Brookfield Properties Canada Management LP · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: date of Receivership Order · basis: Listing of Unsecured Creditors per Company's records as reported by the Receiver · amount: 24947 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: Cushman & Wakefield · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: date of Receivership Order · basis: Listing of Unsecured Creditors per Company's records as reported by the Receiver · amount: 43003 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: Google Cloud Canada Corporation · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: date of Receivership Order · basis: Listing of Unsecured Creditors per Company's records as reported by the Receiver · amount: 17980 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: Inliv Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: date of Receivership Order · basis: Listing of Unsecured Creditors per Company's records as reported by the Receiver · amount: 72717 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: KPMG LLP · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: date of Receivership Order · basis: Listing of Unsecured Creditors per Company's records as reported by the Receiver · amount: 136549 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: date of Receivership Order · basis: Listing of Unsecured Creditors per Company's records as reported by the Receiver · amount: 3701 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: Stikeman Elliott LP · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor named in listing · page: 4 · as of: date of Receivership Order · basis: Listing of Unsecured Creditors per Company's records as reported by the Receiver · amount: 9000 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: Gerry Protti · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: date of Receivership Order · basis: Listing of Unsecured Creditors per Company's records as reported by the Receiver · amount: 34509 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: AMEX · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: date of Receivership Order · basis: Listing of Unsecured Creditors per Company's records as reported by the Receiver · amount: 5025 · debtor: Blacksquare Inc. · creditor: 1840 & Company · currency: CAD