Alberta · Proposal
Proposal Notice Package
Meeting materials · 19 December 2017
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing29 verified
- commencement date20 November 2017
- appointeeMNP Ltd.
- appointee roleTrustee
- court file no24-2317226
- provinceAlberta
- statutory basisSection 51 of the Act
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 14618.9 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Brookside Exteriors Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 13987.88 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Kitchen Craft Cabinetry · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 5609.65 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Kiwi Nurseries · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 19437.56 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Lee Built Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Largest single claim on the list; nature/relationship to debtor not stated on these pages · page: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 735000 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Lorrelind Holdings Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 8709.75 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Middleton Flooring · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 35173 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Power Works Electrical · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 6994.02 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Servus Credit Union Ltd MasterCard · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 12080.62 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Star Mechanical (Edm) Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 8770.9 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: The Black Dirt Company · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 23061.81 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: The Brick · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 624.41 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: United Rentals c/o Priority Credit Recovery Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 12047.19 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Universal Stone · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: This amount appears in the general creditor list; a separate 'Certain Crown Claims' (deemed trust class) amount of $16,444.54 is stated elsewhere in the Proposal (see Article 10.3) and is distinct from this figure · page: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 60000 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: CRA - Tax - Prairies · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 14188.98 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Cooper Equipment Rentals (Lenore Noseworthy/ Darrel Cooper) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Classified as unsecured per filing document; not listed as secured creditor · page: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 261053.51 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Canadian Western Bank · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 16338 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: ISL Engineering and Land Services · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 7693.2 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: IBI Group · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: List total stated as $1,256,968.38 for these itemized creditors ($250 or more claims only, excludes smaller claims) · page: 5 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: List of Creditors with claims of $250 or more (Form 92) · amount: 1579 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Urban Forester Inc · currency: CAD
- financial positionnote: Comparative Analysis of Projected Dividends (Exhibit A) shows: Real Property $315,000.00 (bankruptcy scenario only), Secured Debt $(996,053.51) (bankruptcy scenario only, not stated for Proposal scenario), CRA Deemed Trust Claim $(16,444.46), Estimated Total Unsecured Claims $260,915.87 (both scenarios); these are forecast/comparative figures, not a full balance sheet; full Statement of Affairs referenced but not included in these pages · page: 8 · as at: 2017-12-19 · basis: Estimated realization value of Real Property based on recent property tax assessment (before selling costs); secured creditor amounts based on books and records of Jayde Building Construction Ltd.; unsecured claim amounts based on books and records and Statement of Affairs · scope: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. (entity level) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed trust class claim under section 224(1.2) Income Tax Act; ranks ahead of ordinary unsecured/preferred per Article 10.1; estimated value based on CRA Trust Examination · page: 15 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: Proposal Article 10.3 and Exhibit A comparative analysis · amount: 16444.54 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Certain Crown Claims (CRA) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Estimated Total Unsecured Claims per Exhibit A shown as $260,915.87; itemized list of creditors $250+ totals $1,256,968.38 which includes Canadian Western Bank and other claims potentially secured/disputed - figures are not fully reconciled across documents · page: 16 · as of: 2017-11-20 · basis: Proposal Article 14.1: estimated based on books and records of the Corporation · amount: 260615 · debtor: Jayde Building Construction Ltd. · creditor: Unsecured creditors (aggregate as reported - Claims of the Unsecured Creditors) · currency: CAD
- recovery outcomeentries: basis: estimated · quote: It is estimated that the dividends payable to the unsecured creditors in the Proposal will total the sum of $83,555.54, which represents a dividend of 32% of the total unsecured indebtedness. · pct of: unstated · outcome: distribution · pct low: 32 · pct high: 32 · class key: unsecured · stated by: trustee · amount low: 83555.54 · amount high: 83555.54 · class label: unsecured creditors · interim final: unstated · claims qualifier: unstated; basis: plan · quote: Payments are scheduled to be made in November and December 2017 and January 2018 which will see the Crown Claims referenced above paid in full. · pct of: unstated · outcome: paid_in_full · class key: deemed_trust · stated by: debtor · class label: Certain Crown Claims · claims amount: 16444.54 · creditor name: CRA · interim final: unstated · claims qualifier: unstated · stated on: 2017-12-19 · table missing: