Quebec · Bankruptcy
Avis de la faillite aux créanciers - Ré-forme
Notice to creditors · 14 July 2025 · French
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing18 verified
- financial positionnote: Liabilities: secured $175,287.85; preferred/priority $0.00; unsecured $59,341.22; contingent $0.00. Stated deficit -$203,879.96 (form also prints 'Surplus $203,879.96'). Assets: cash $30,747.11 (Desjardins Montcalm account 815-20186-6), inventory $1.00, other property (tangible assets - moulds) $1.00. Reason for financial difficulty per the debtor: difficult economic context, cuts in the school sector. · page: 2 · as at: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 (Bilan, faillite d'une personne morale) sworn/solemnly declared remotely on 7 July 2025 by Béatrice Amyot for Ré/forme; figures as declared and estimated by the bankrupt, not verified · scope: Entity: Ré/forme (bankrupt corporation); assignment filed 2025-07-10; trustee Raymond Chabot Inc. · currency: CAD · total assets: 30749.11 · total liabilities: 234629.07
- secured creditorsnote: Amount is the secured claim as declared by the bankrupt on Form 78, not proven; priority-reason code shown as 1-3-4; estimated surplus/deficit of security stated as $0.00 · page: 4 · as of: 2025-07-07 · amount: 23649.04 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Evol Financement · currency: CAD · security: Conventional hypothec no. 22-1377791-0001; liability incurred 2022-12; asset securing the claim not stated
- secured creditorsnote: Amount is the secured claim as declared by the bankrupt on Form 78 (statement of affairs), not proven; priority-reason code shown as 1-3-4; estimated surplus/deficit of security stated as $0.00 · page: 4 · as of: 2025-07-07 · amount: 71638.81 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Caisse Desjardins du Plateau Montcalm · currency: CAD · security: Conventional hypothec (hypothèque conventionnelle) no. 22-0835853-0001; liability incurred 2022-07; asset securing the claim not stated
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed trust in favour of the Crown; stated at $0.00 · page: 4 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; source deductions (DAS) payroll withholdings · amount: 0 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Agence du Revenu du Canada (QC) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed trust in favour of the Crown; stated at $0.00 · page: 4 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; source deductions (DAS) payroll withholdings · amount: 0 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Ministère du Revenu du Québec (Mtl) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Amount is the secured claim as declared by the bankrupt on Form 78, not proven; priority-reason code shown as 1-3-4; estimated surplus/deficit of security stated as $0.00. The three secured claims total $175,287.85 per Form 78 line 1. · page: 5 · as of: 2025-07-07 · amount: 80000 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Caisse d'Économie Solidaire Desjardins · currency: CAD · security: Conventional hypothec no. 24-0674108-0054; liability incurred 2024-06; asset securing the claim not stated
- unsecured creditorsnote: Creditor located in France; original amount presumably in euros, shown converted to CAD · page: 5 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; accounts payable (02-2025, euro converted at FX 1.5971) · amount: 6388.4 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: BLM66 Conseil · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; accounts payable (ref. Reforme2024_F1) · amount: 18219.55 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Siab Studio · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Stated at $0.00 · page: 5 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; other liability or claim · amount: 0 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: CNESST · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; bank loan (ref. PRE-2355) · amount: 17837.67 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Réseau d'investissement social du Québec · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Stated at $0.00 · page: 6 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; corporate taxes · amount: 0 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Ministère du revenu du Québec (Impôt) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Stated at $0.00 · page: 6 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; sales taxes (GST) · amount: 0 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Ministère du revenu du Québec (TPS) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Stated at $0.00 · page: 6 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; sales taxes (QST) · amount: 0 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Ministère du revenu du Québec (TVQ) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Stated at $0.00 · page: 6 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; corporate taxes · amount: 0 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Agence du Revenu du Canada (QC) - corporate income tax · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; accounts payable (deposit for project) · amount: 12500 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Conseil en Éducation des Premières Nations · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; other liability or claim (account **3017) · amount: 444.48 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Visa - Desjardins (FCT Default Solutions) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; accounts payable (ref. 001796) · amount: 34.49 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Amuze Jeux et Jouets · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: 2025-07-07 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; accounts payable (ref. 107426-107263) · amount: 3916.63 · debtor: Ré/forme · creditor: Bourdon & Guay, CPA inc. · currency: CAD