Alberta · Receivership (court-appointed)
Notice and Statement of Receiver dated October 17, 2024.pdf
Notice to creditors · 17 October 2024
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing10 verified
- appointeeGrant Thornton Limited
- appointee rolereceiver and manager
- commencement date7 October 2024
- courtCourt of King’s Bench of Alberta
- court file no2314 00093
- provinceALBERTA
- statutory basisSection 245(1) and 246(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- secured creditorsnote: Claim amount per Receiver's creditor mailing list (Creditor Type: Secured); no date stated for the figure. Receiver makes no acknowledgement of amounts owing or security claimed. · page: 3 · amount: 1100000 · debtor: Brand International Ltd. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration (collateral not specified); Property at 5897 47 Avenue, Bonnyville, AB is the Debtor's sole asset
- secured creditorsnote: Identified as a PPSA secured party on page 1; on the mailing list (page 3, spelled 'Duncan Craigg LLP') the creditor type is blank and the claim is $20,784.00, so the secured classification rests on the PPSA registration only. Receiver makes no acknowledgement of amounts owing or security claimed. · page: 3 · amount: 20784 · debtor: Brand International Ltd. · creditor: Duncan Craig LLP · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration (collateral not specified)
- unsecured creditorsnote: Claim shown as $1.00, which appears to be a placeholder rather than an actual amount owing; actual CRA indebtedness not stated. CRA claims may include deemed-trust components, not stated in the document. · page: 3 · basis: Receiver's creditor mailing list, limited information available to Receiver; Creditor Type: Unsecured · amount: 1 · debtor: Brand International Ltd. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD