British Columbia · Receivership (court-appointed)
Affidavit #1 of Brigitte Drew (February 10, 2026)
Affidavit · 10 February 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing3 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Face value at registration ($750,000.00) is not stated as a current balance; petitioner states it is 'unclear if the Debtors are meeting its obligations under the Second Mortgage' - current balance owing not stated in document. · page: 3 · as of: 2022-05-02 · debtor: Fort Pelly Holdings Ltd. / the Property (165 Pender St W, Vancouver) · creditor: Theodore Fromson and Gillian Ann Fromson · currency: CAD · security: Second mortgage registered under number CA9898334 against the Property; registered face value/principal amount $750,000.00 at 6.00% per annum
- secured creditorsnote: Loan matured Feb 5, 2025; amount owing stated in prose as 'the full amount of the Loan' and as an approximate balance ($8,609,729.45) both at para 24 (Jan 12, 2026) and para 40 (same date, per Exhibit V pre-judgment interest calculation); interest accruing at 3% per annum, exclusive of legal/other costs; demand letter dated June 4, 2025 (Exhibit N). · page: 6 · as of: 2026-01-12 · amount: 8609729.45 · debtor: Fort Pelly Holdings Ltd. (Borrower), 1235922 BC Ltd. (Nominee, registered owner), H.E. Rooms Inc. (jointly and severally liable per Form B Mortgage) · creditor: Mina Angelicola · currency: CAD · security: First-ranking mortgage against the Property (registered CA8022412/CA8022413, Feb 5, 2020) granted by the Nominee, plus a General Security Agreement (Feb 5, 2020) over all present and after-acquired personal property of Fort Pelly Holdings Ltd. (PPR base registration 255662R); Promissory Note principal amount $8,375,000.00
- secured creditorsnote: Nominee delinquent since 2023; taxes and interest accrue in priority to the Petitioner's mortgage, eroding the Petitioner's security. A separate unpaid utilities/arrears account totalling $17,049.76 is stated but not summed with the tax figure per document components. · page: 8 · as of: 2026-01-09 · amount: 221964.76 · debtor: 1235922 BC Ltd. (Nominee, registered owner of the Property) · creditor: City of Vancouver (Property Taxes) · currency: CAD · security: Statutory municipal property tax priority charge on the Property (per City of Vancouver Property Tax Certificate)