Ontario · Bankruptcy
Notice of Bankruptcy and First Meeting of Creditors
Notice to creditors · 9 October 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing10 verified · 1 withheld
- appointeeTDB Restructuring Limited
- appointee roletrustee
- commencement date7 October 2026
- provinceOntario
- statutory basisSubsection 102(1) of the Act
- financial positionnote: Liabilities: secured $45,182,000.00 (Royal Bank of Canada); unsecured $2.00 (two $1.00 placeholders: CRA and City of Brampton); preferred $0.00; contingent/trust claims $0.00. Total assets and total liabilities are the document's own stated totals. The jurat text refers to the affairs of the Corporation on 23 May 2026, sworn 27 May 2026 (and the signature block is dated 15-Oct-2026), while the form states the date of bankruptcy as 7 October 2026; the as_at date given here is the stated date of bankruptcy. · page: 2 · as at: 2026-10-07 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Corporate Bankruptcy), Form 78, as stated and estimated by the bankrupt; sworn by director Harry Hundal. Assets are a $1.00 placeholder for cash on hand (estimated realizable value). Stated deficiency: $45,182,001.00. · scope: 2696942 Ontario Inc. (single entity), of Brampton, Ontario · currency: CAD · total assets: 1 · total liabilities: 45182002
- secured creditorsnote: Amount as stated by the bankrupt in the Statement of Affairs (date of bankruptcy 7 October 2026); not a proven claim. The Statement of Affairs lists no real property among the assets. · page: 3 · as of: 2026-10-07 · amount: 45182000 · debtor: 2696942 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: Real property or immovable mortgage or hypothec (Statement of Affairs, Form 78; asset securing the liability not itemised; estimated surplus or (deficit) from security shown as (45,182,000.00) against estimated realizable value of assets of $1.00)
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 as stated by the bankrupt; true amount not stated. Listed in the unsecured column; no preferred or deemed-trust priority amount is stated (preferred/priorities column 0.00). · page: 3 · as of: 2026-10-07 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78) as stated by the bankrupt; nature of liability: Taxes Federal/Provincial/Municipal · amount: 1 · debtor: 2696942 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 as stated by the bankrupt; true amount not stated. Listed in the unsecured column; no preferred or municipal-tax priority amount is stated (preferred/priorities column 0.00). · page: 3 · as of: 2026-10-07 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78) as stated by the bankrupt; nature of liability: Corporate taxes · amount: 1 · debtor: 2696942 Ontario Inc. · creditor: City of Brampton · currency: CAD
- financial positionnote: Assets consist solely of cash on hand of $1.00. Liabilities are all unsecured ($45,182,002.00); secured, preferred and contingent liabilities are stated as 0.00. Deficiency stated as -45,182,001.00 (the form's 'Surplus' line shows 45,182,001.00). Unsecured liabilities listed include Royal Bank Commercial Real at $45,182,000.00. The jurat refers to the affairs of the Corporation as at 23rd day of May 2026 and is sworn 27 May 2026, while the form's date of bankruptcy is 7 October 2026 and it is dated 15-Oct-2026 — dates are inconsistent on the face of the document. · as at: 2026-10-07 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78) as stated and estimated by the bankrupt/debtor, sworn by Harry Hundal; assets and liabilities as at the date of bankruptcy · scope: 2696942 Ontario Inc. (single entity, Brampton, Ontario) · currency: CAD · total assets: 1 · total liabilities: 45182002
1 extracted value is withheld: either a trap-shaped field where models produce confident wrong numbers, or an identity value whose quotation could not be found in the document. Withheld values are shown to no one.