Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Second Report of the Receiver (without appendices) – Dated October 14, 2026
Court officer report · 14 October 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing11 verified
- secured creditorsnote: EQB was paid out in full by Vista under the Assignment Agreement, so its security is no longer held by EQB; payout amount not stated. · page: 3 · debtor: Peace Point Properties Limited · creditor: Equitable Bank (EQB) · currency: CAD · security: First-ranking mortgagee; security package and guarantee of the Debtor's principal assigned to Vista pursuant to the Assignment Agreement.
- secured creditorsnote: Mortgage balance not stated in this report. · page: 3 · debtor: Peace Point Properties Limited · creditor: Vista Mortgage Capital Corporation · currency: CAD · security: Second-ranking mortgagee and fulcrum creditor; also holds EQB's assigned security package and personal guarantee of the Debtor's principal (assigned July 30, 2025 in return for full payout of EQB). Credit bid purchaser of the Property under the Credit Bid APA, closed July 30, 2026. Lent $86,000 to the receivership by way of Receiver's Certificate and provided a $150,000 Wind-Down Estimate.
- secured creditorsnote: Registered against Youth Medispa Inc., the former operator of the business at the Real Property, not against the Debtor; amount not stated. Equipment remained at the premises at closing. · page: 7 · debtor: Youth Medispa Inc. · creditor: Meridian OneCap Credit Corp · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration over equipment (the Meridian Assets) located at the Real Property.
- cash on handnote: Closing cash balance per the Receiver's Statement of Receipts and Disbursements; does not reflect payment of the Receiver's Final Invoice or A&B's Final Invoice. · as at: 2026-10-14 · amount: 37580 · currency: CAD
- closing confirmedscope: the Transaction under the Credit Bid APA (the Property, including the Real Property) · outcome: completed · effective: 2026-07-30 · purchaser: Vista Mortgage Capital Corporation · date basis: stated · approval order date: 2026-07-13
- operational summaryThe sale of the Property to Vista by credit bid closed on July 30, 2026 and the keys were handed over; the Receiver has paid final utility and property obligations, and only administrative wind-up steps (final fees, account reconciliation, final report) remain before discharge.
- professional feesnote: Fees of $25,000.00 plus disbursements of $500.00 and HST of $3,315.00, totaling $28,815.00 (Receiver's Final Invoice). Aird & Berlis LLP fees for May 12, 2026 to August 31, 2026 are $35,964.77 inclusive of disbursements and HST, plus an estimate to complete of $5,000 inclusive of HST. Blaney McMurtry LLP has no further invoices. · party: Bricks Damiani Inc. (Receiver) · amount: 25000 · period: 2026-05-01 to 2026-10-06 · currency: CAD
- purchaserVista Mortgage Capital Corporation
- report date14 October 2026
- report noSecond Report
- sale outcometext: The Transaction under the Credit Bid APA closed on July 30, 2026 and the Receiver issued the Receiver's Certificate. · scope: whole_business · status: closed