Quebec · NOI
Trustee's Report on the Proposal (English translation)
Court officer report · 14 October 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing6 verified
- unsecured creditorsnote: Loan carries a right to convert the debt into shares upon default. Under the Proposal the creditor waives its dividend (estimated at about $220,000) in exchange for common voting and participating shares. Amount is the original loan, not a stated balance, and may be included in the $6,500,000 aggregate (not stated). · page: 4 · as of: March 2025 · basis: Unsecured loan granted in March 2025 in the amount of $2,000,000 (original loan amount; current outstanding balance not stated) · amount: 2000000 · debtor: 9533-6293 Québec Inc. (O/A Globo Shoes) · creditor: Fonds régionaux de solidarité FTQ, s.e.c. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Aggregate as disclosed by the Debtor, not proven claims; the document names no individual creditors in this aggregate. Used as the basis for the Trustee's estimated dividend of 15% or more under the Proposal. · page: 4 · as of: date of the Trustee's report (October 14, 2026) · basis: Unsecured claims disclosed to the Trustee by the Debtor as of the date of this report · amount: 6500000 · debtor: 9533-6293 Québec Inc. (O/A Globo Shoes) · creditor: Unsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Figure is the secured claim as shown in the Trustee's bankruptcy-scenario realization table (as at September 30, 2026); the table projects realization would cover only a portion of the secured creditors' claims. Source of figure is unaudited. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-09-30 · amount: 2839889 · debtor: 9533-6293 Québec Inc. (O/A Globo Shoes) · creditor: The Aldo Group Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Hypothec charging all of the Debtor's assets
- secured creditorsnote: Figure is the secured claim as shown in the Trustee's bankruptcy-scenario realization table (as at September 30, 2026); the table projects realization would cover only a portion of the secured creditors' claims. Source of figure is unaudited. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-09-30 · amount: 308528 · debtor: 9533-6293 Québec Inc. (O/A Globo Shoes) · creditor: Caisse Desjardins de l'Ouest de Laval · currency: CAD · security: Hypothec charging all of the Debtor's assets
- financial positionnote: No total assets or total liabilities stated. Book values by category as at September 30, 2026: merchandise inventory 5,526,718; prepaid expenses 371,624; property and equipment 409,456; intangible assets 157,094; other assets 66,436. Estimated realization in bankruptcy 3,674,258 against secured creditors' claims (incl. WEPP wage claims) of 3,548,417, leaving a deficiency of (124,159) before unsecured creditors. Unsecured claims disclosed by the Debtor total $6,500,000 (footnote 3, as of the report date, not the same date as the 2026-09-30 realization table). · as at: 2026-09-30 · basis: Unaudited; projected realization of assets in a bankruptcy scenario (estimated realizable values applied to book values), information obtained primarily from the Debtor and not audited by the Trustee · scope: 9533-6293 Québec Inc. (o/a Globo Shoes), single entity · currency: CAD
- recovery outcomeentries: basis: plan · quote: The Trustee estimates that ordinary creditors may expect to receive a dividend equal to or greater than 15% 3 of the amount of their proven ordinary unsecured claims under the Proposal. · pct of: proven_claims · outcome: distribution · pct low: 15 · pct high: 15 · class key: unsecured · stated by: proposal_trustee · class label: ordinary creditors · claims amount: 6500000 · interim final: unstated · conditional on: Lump-sum payment of $1,000,000; first tranche is the lesser of $1,000 and the proven claim, then pro rata on the remainder · claims qualifier: listed; basis: liquidation_alternative · quote: Ordinary unsecured creditors would receive no dividend in the event of the Debtor's bankruptcy. · pct of: unstated · outcome: nil · class key: unsecured · stated by: proposal_trustee · class label: ordinary unsecured creditors · interim final: unstated · conditional on: in the event of the Debtor's bankruptcy · claims qualifier: unstated · stated on: 2026-10-09 · table missing: