Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Amended Notice of Application (August 28, 2026)
Application / notice of application · 28 August 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing13 verified · 1 withheld
- applicantHILLMOUNT CAPITAL MORTGAGE HOLDINGS INC.
- courtSUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
- court file noCV-26-00001151-0000
- provinceONTARIO
- appointee roleProposed Receiver
- commencement date14 July 2026
- secured creditorsnote: Per diem interest of $261.10 continuing to accrue; earlier stated as $1,044,753.34 as of June 30, 2026 (superseded, struck in amended pleading) with per diem $259.10; loan facility maximum principal $950,000 under Commitment dated Oct 21, 2019; personal guarantees from Christopher Cimicata, Guerino Matthew Cimicata, and Natasha Pinto-Cimicata · page: 7 · as of: 2026-08-26 · amount: 1077118.91 · debtor: 2715573 Ontario Inc. (Guarantors: Christopher Cimicata, Guerino Matthew Cimicata, Natasha Pinto-Cimicata, 2661793 Ontario Inc.) · creditor: Hillmount Capital Mortgage Holdings Inc. (assignee of Hillmount Capital Inc.) · currency: CAD · security: First-ranking charge on James Property (registered $950,000, Nov 25, 2019, 'James Mortgage'); second-ranking charge on Samford Property (registered $950,000, Nov 22, 2019, 'Samford Mortgage', subordinate to Bank of Nova Scotia); Assignment of Security and Material Contracts (Nov 19, 2019); GSA from 271 Ontario (Nov 19, 2019); GSA from 266 Ontario (Nov 19, 2019)
- secured creditorsnote: Registered principal amount, not stated as outstanding balance · page: 11 · debtor: Guerino Matthew Cimicata and Natasha Pinto-Cimicata · creditor: The Bank of Nova Scotia · currency: CAD · security: First-ranking charge against Samford Property, registered principal amount $1,400,000
- secured creditorsnote: Registered amount of charge ($170,000) is not necessarily the outstanding balance; appear to be purchasers of a home in the Project who registered security to protect their deposit · page: 11 · debtor: 2715573 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Davor Skoko and Ivana Cosic · currency: CAD · security: Third-ranking charge registered against James Property in the amount of $170,000
- secured creditorsnote: Municipal tax certificate/lien · page: 11 · as of: 2025-12-01 · amount: 45927 · debtor: Guerino Matthew Cimicata and Natasha Pinto-Cimicata · creditor: The Corporation of the Town of Oakville · currency: CAD · security: Certificate registered against Samford Property for outstanding realty taxes
- secured creditorsnote: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class); amount not stated · page: 11 · debtor: 2661793 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Kubota Canada Ltd. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA financing statement registered against leased motor vehicles/equipment
- secured creditorsnote: Construction financier; ceased advancing funds and commenced enforcement steps against James Property; amount not stated · page: 11 · debtor: 2715573 Ontario Inc. and 2661793 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Transform Industries Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Second-ranking charge over James Property (behind James Mortgage) and second-ranking general security interest over properties of 271 Ontario and 266 Ontario
- counselReconstruct LLP
1 extracted value is withheld: either a trap-shaped field where models produce confident wrong numbers, or an identity value whose quotation could not be found in the document. Withheld values are shown to no one.